We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location”
Review of Villa Linda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Linda
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stay there for 5 days. Just 5 min walking from the beach. Friendly staff. Dressing of the rooms not bad for the price. moderate breakfast. moderate free WiFi. If you want to meet with Russian tourists you have to stay there.

Room Tip: Try not to take sea-view rooms - quite noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colour-Tour-Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 196 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hotel all in all was OK. OK breakfast, exactly what you expect from a 3 star hotel. Small but decently arranged rooms, again nothing too extravagant. But my favorite part of the hotel was the fact that we were 50m away from the beach. Whatever we'd need to get from the room, we were 3 minutes there and back.

Another great thing is the balcony. Has a great view of the sea and Mt. Etna. In the evenings we'd go to the nearby minimarket and buy local cheeses and salamis, some wine and just enjoy the evenings on the balcony.

Only real downside is lack of parking. Had to park 1km away which in 35°C was a LONG walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank couple1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

A very friendly run hotel lovely staff. A great location with great places to eat. Beach 2minutes from hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Diane1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The hotel is in the Recanati area of Giardini Naxos (only a 10 minute walk away), but only a few steps away from the beach. Hotel is a bit older and it wouldn't hurt if they would give the exterior a paint to make it look a bit more inviting. Its a family run hotel and very casual & relaxed (with Mama Villa Linda watching tele in the lobby wrapped in her blanket). The rooms are a good size and kept very clean - plus free WIFI!! Showers are very modern (rainforest shower), but quite small. Make sure you get a room with balcony & double bed. Twin beds are small and the rooms with no balcony face the fire escape and can be a bit dark (we had 2 rooms so could see the difference). The hotel does not have a pool or any other leisure facility but its a great spot if you want to explore this area of Sicily and you need a value for money base.

Room Tip: High floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kruemel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I booked the Villa Linda based upon the TA reviews and the fact that the Hyatt across the street was twice as much. Upon checking in I was shown to my room on the ground floor. I was assured there were no rooms on the higher floors. The room was small, dark, with two tiny twin beds, and the bathroom smelled quite bad.

I went back out to the front desk to inform them of my displeasure just as the clerk was checking a nice Italian guy into a 4th floor room - so much for no rooms. She was kind enough to find me a room on the 5th floor which was much better - large bed, newer bathroom, good AC - although you have to walk up one flight after getting off of the elevator.

I am fairly certain that I received the first room because I interrupted the clerk from her lunch and as she stated "oh, you are American". I am not quite sure if I can recommend the Villa Linda, but I am not prepared to dismiss it either. The only thing I can say is to insist on an upper floor.

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomatoVodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

The Hotel is in a very good area, bus stop is only 100 metres away and there are various good restaurants close by. I would not recomend the beach that is close to the hotel as the sand is more like rock. The staff very very friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean. The only disappointing factor was that we paid extra for a balcony with sea view and there was no sea view, plus there was only one broken chair in the balcony. I definetely reccomend it as it is very central to go round the south of Sicily and extremly clean, safe and quiet area.

Room Tip: take a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I've just returned from a ten day trip around Sicily, ending up in Giardini for the last two nights. May is a beautiful time in Sicily, warm and sunny but not too hot. This hotel was a pleasant find for our last couple of days, particularly because the staff are very friendly and the hotel is well situated for getting to the Giardini beaches and many good restaurants. Our only criticism was the size of the beds (in a twin room). The standard size for a single bed in Sicily seems to be about 2'6" wide - this wasn't the first time we came across these beds and unfortunately it feels a bit like sleeping on a shelf!

Room Tip: Probably best not to go for the single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WElltravelled046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giardini Naxos hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
901 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Mora
Hotel Villa Mora
#24 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
137 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Tysandros
Hotel Tysandros
#10 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Daphne
Villa Daphne
#5 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#3 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Linda

Address: Via Recanati Marciapiede Holidey 2, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range: $71 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Linda is located on the coast of Giardini Naxos just 50 metres from the public beach of Recanati. Is situated less than 1 km from the city center and few minutes from the bus terminal from which you can get a bus service to Taormina, Catania and other places of interest. There are many restaurants, bars, café's and shops close to the hotel.Hotel Villa Linda offers rooms with private balcony with see or Etna view. All the rooms have bathroom with shower and hair drier, flat screen TV with satelite channels, autonomic air conditioning, safe, mini fridge and free Wi-Fi.Hotel serves american buffet breakfast every morning.The reception is open 24h. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Linda Hotel Giardini Naxos
Linda Hotel Giardini Naxos
Villa Linda Giardini Naxos, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing