We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!!”
Review of Hotel Palladio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palladio
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here from the 15th to the 20th April on a half-board basis in a sea view room. We were on the 3rd floor, the room was very comfortable especially with the sea view and balcony. We had a hire car and never had any trouble parking in either the hotel spaces or close by. We spent some time most days on the roof terrace and enjoyed drinks and delicious appetizers. The food is exceptionally good, we would strongly recommend the half-board option, there was a good choice every day and the food was delicious. The staff are very charming and helpful and keen to make your stay enjoyable. The hotel is very convenient for Taormina and a good base to visit the Etna region. We have no hesitation in recommending a stay at Hotel Palladio.

Room Tip: Stay in a sea view room with the half-board option
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank di947red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    187
    45
    18
    8
See reviews for
257
369
30
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 5th to 12 May 2013 and could not praise it highly enough. Upon arrival we were shown straight to our city view room, which was spacious, light, airy and full of character. The balcony overlooked the street, which was ideal to watch everyday life going on.

The staff invited us for a complimentary drink in the bar on the roof terrace which was very welcome after 11 hours of travelling. The terrace has fantastic views across the bay of Giardini Naxos and up to Taormina. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. They made us feel really welcome and eager to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We stayed on a B&B basis and if you are hungry after breakfast, it’s your own fault. Fantastic selection everyday to choose from, meats, rolls, pastries, both savoury and sweet, cereals, cakes, jams, fruit and the scrambled eggs were fabulous. Fresh coffees, including cappuccino and espresso are served every morning. It really set us up for our days out exploring. The only small thing is that the bar does not have a cash facility and drinks are charged to your room. This wasn't really an issue for us but I could easily see how a large bill could possibly ‘surprise’ you at the end of your stay, if you socialise frequently in the hotel. However, the prices are very keen in comparison to the rest of the resort.
The bus stops for Catania, Taormina and Messina are very near to the hotel and with the public and private beaches just across the road it was perfect for our needs.

To sum up, for anyone who wants a real Sicilian experience book this hotel, we would definitely recommend it. We didn't want to leave and certainly want to return.

Room Tip: City View rooms are cheaper and we didn't feel that we were missing out not overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraceyMcBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were to Palladio hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is easily accessable- we had the hotel parking place for free. The staff (specially Roberta) helped us a lot in advising the tours around. The sea view is wonderful - everybody can enjoy it from the restaurant or from the dining room.The atmosphere is very relaxed and warm. Highly recoimmended to order dinner menue in the morning - cooking quality is superb.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are more expensive but I guess they worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shimon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel, based on a recommendation of friends. We received a room on the third floor, with a sea view. The room is spacious, clean, and quiet. There are a few parking places on the street near the hotel, but if they are taken, there is a parking lot a street away, which the hotel provides for an extra EUR10 a night (the four parking places along the street are free, if you can find one available).
Hotel staff is very helpful and kind, and tried to help with every request we had.
The real attraction of the hotel for us was the restaurant on the roof (in the summer time), where dinners were served. The hotel restaurant is a real gourmet one, and it's certainly worthwhile to book a half board and experience their delicious kitchen.

Room Tip: The rooms of the hotel are all different, and also go for different prices. We had room 33, on the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frothosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and we find it always absolutely marvellous, when one leaves one always feels a great desire to return, it seems to get better with every visit. All of the staff and the owners are so very friendly and helpfull that one feels instantly at home. The hotel itself is very lovely, small and intimate, and many of the rooms have lovely views over the promenade and sea, which makes ones holiday a really pleasant experience. During our stay we dine in the hotel restaurant every evening, as the food is a delicious culinary experience, always fresh and very Sicilian, accompanied by excellent Sicilian wines. There are two lovely restaurants in the hotel to choose from, one on the third floor and one on the rooftop terrace with nice views over the sea. There is also a very good breakfast to suit all tastes, with a good selection to choose from, meats, rolls, pastries, both savoury and sweet, cereals,cakes, jams, fruit, etc. The hotel is also very well situated for exploring other parts of Sicily, either by car or by bus, the bus stops for Catania, Taormina and Messina are very near to the hotel. To sum up, for anyone who wanta a real Sicilian experience, we would definately recommend this hotel. We certainly want to return again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotland34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions over the past almost 20 years, with many visits being week long ones. Over this period I have enjoyed watching the hotel evolve, always imaginatively improving, and always with an incredibly helpful and friendly staff. The hotel has an excellent location next to the sea, and is beautifully decorated in an intimate artisan style. You will not regret choosing this hotel for your stay in eastern Sicily!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have been visiting the Palladio two times earlier (2 x 3 weeks, 2009 and 2010) and were very happy and satisfied. This year we had a week in April and they are still improving. The hotel is beautiful, with bright colors and great craftmanship. The breakfast is one of the best we have ever had and dinner tasted good as well. But their greates treasure is the staff! They are so lovely and nice. They are all jewels, but one shine brighter than them all and that is our Clara!! We will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krohnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giardini Naxos
1.7 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,488 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,463 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#5 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#13 of 87 in Taormina
1,123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel San Giovanni
Hotel San Giovanni
#6 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#7 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palladio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palladio

Property: Hotel Palladio
Address: Via Umberto 470, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#1 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#1 Green Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palladio 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palladio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palladio Giardini Naxos, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing