We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place in Eastern Sicily”
Review of Hotel Palladio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palladio
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
tel aviv
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect place in Eastern Sicily”
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Most of all - a great team, eager to serve and create exceptionally pleasant atmosphere. We spent a full week at the Palladio, a group of 25 people, making it the base camp for our bike-riding week. We were tough and hungry group of people, but the Palladio team made our stay unforgettable, providing endless delicious food and tons of sympathy. We will be back, shortly!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaron217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    187
    44
    18
    8
See reviews for
256
364
30
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We stayed in a beautiful room with balcony overlooking the sea. Not only were the rooms superb but the service and staff were exceptional. The staff at the reception were helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was memorable however the dinner served from the hotel balcony was exceptional.

The extra attention from Katarina and her staff was appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank man041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2011

The hotel is amazing. It was the best one in out two-week journey (despite all others had more stars)

1. The staff. They are very helpful. If you want to go see sights, they will describe the ways to you in detail.
2. The cuisine. For the 2 weeks of journey around the island we didn't have anything more delitious than here. They use only fresh ingredients. Just be careful not to order too much because you wan't be able to stop until you finish!
3. The design. Everything in the hotel is made with love. The owner of the place tried to get authentic sicilian masters involved. So all ceramic, iron, and glass decorations are very sicilian. On the first floor there is a library

Room Tip: Rooms looking to Via IV Novembre have the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annusya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
392 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

I booked three nights in a superior room at the Palladio via their website based on the other reviews. They assigned us room 25 which was a roomy sea view with a small balcony. I also had half/board for two nights. The food was excellent, however the portions were so big that we had to ask them to split the single portions on two plates. The rooftop dining is especially nice and good wine is available at a reasonable price. This is by far one of the best 3 stars we have found in Europe and the view was great and the staff are the best. The tips from the other reviews were right-on concerning the bus and trips to Taormina. Restaurants, all good, abound within walking distance. Taormina is quiet touristy and staying at the Palladio would be wise choice.

Room Tip: Pick a sea view room on the 2nd floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoseAlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

The service in this hotel was always excellent, the staff at the reception, at breakfast and at dinner, and also the cleaners, everyone.
Our rooms were very nice, nicely furnished with wide screen television and a lovely view.
The hotel is very well located, in the centre of town and close to the bus stops for Taormina, Catania and Messina, etc.
We really enjoyed our stay there, everything, and the evening dinner was so good that we ate there every evening. The food was delicious, very Sicilian. The morning breakfast was also first class, with a good selection to choose from.

Room Tip: Hotel is only a short bus trip from Taormina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scotland43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorey, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

As regular travellers in Europe, this is the best 3-Star we've ever stayed in, primarily because of its much coveted and richly deserved Michelin rosette. After booking breakfast only with booking,com, the Palladio e-mailed us an attractive €25 per person daily half-board (lunch or dinner) offer, which we did not take up as we feel a bit trapped having to eat in the same place daily. Instead, we had our evening meal there four times, at an average cost of about €34 each, including always a €15 bottle of delicious white wine (there is also a €10 option), sometimes with coffee and spirits. Where the Palladio scores over most other Italian hotels is that it's possible to chose just one or two dishes, instead of an obligatory three - too much for us. And you can chose whether to have a dessert after eating, rather than - as with the rest of the meal - having to order it after breakfast. All the food is freshly bought, and absolutely scrumptious - so good that to use the term value for money is almost insulting. TIP: IF NOT STAYING AT THE PALLADIO, FIND OUT WHEHER YOU CAN EAT THERE. The breakfast is varied and delicious, with the smell of the orange juice the cheerful staff are constantly squeezing greeting guests as they walk in. The home-made cake deserves special mention. (Perhaps the scrambled egg, on the odd days they serve it, should be on a hotplate).
The Palladio's public rooms are full of fine old furniture. Our bedroom was sizeable, with ample storage space, a huge comfortable bed, a chair, two armcharirs and a footstool, and the seaview balcony was a good size. Everything is spotlessly clean throughout the hotel.
Last but not least, the staff from cleaners to reception and restaurant were endlessly helpful and a joy to speak to. .
One complaint about Giardini Naxos: it is a scandal that the municipality only begins to clean up the public beaches of a winter's detritus in mid-April. Barefoot walks, especially for excitable children, are dangerous, and the heaps of rubbish may well be rat-infested. The whole thing is a slap in the face for the resort's hard-working tourist industry. There is, though, a spotless private beach with free access, only loungers etc. charged for..

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hallocentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
2 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2011

This is one of my favorite hotels in the world. When I come here it is like coming home to see family. True they are in flux with their renovations, but leaving that aside, it is a wonderful place to stay. We had the green room, on the third floor. A beautiful sunrise where the Meditteranean / Ionic sea meet.. Lovely balcony for a glass of wine or dessert from the little La Dolce bakery down the street from the front door. There is a small lift for luggage or tired and worn out travelers who need it.
The lobby is a beautifully colorful entry, with a small but excellently filled library to the left of the reception area, with free wi-fi access computer and computer help from all desk clerks, especially for an American who needs help navigating the European keyboard..
Breakfast is purely Sicilian with a variety of meats & cheeses changed daily, fresh, tomatoes, sweet cakes, breads, fantastically fresh squeezed red orange juice, coffee & teas. You may also order specialty coffee such as espresso or cappucino. They were even lovely enough to make me eggs to my liking when requested, if boiled eggs were not on the buffet.. Excellent free breakfast! Recommend it highly.
This is my second time staying here and my travelling companion's fourth time! For the money, the view, location, the staff, cleanliness, helpfulness, food,sleep quality, distance to Taoomina, Mt Etna escursions, "ask specifically for Alfredo"s guided tour of Mt Etna or any other place he does. The man speaks excellent English, German and of course his native Italian, and something else, I can't remember, but the reason I loved his private tour of Mt Etna is that he was so knowledgeable of the area and our day was too short! We loved his private tour.
If you go to Sicily on the northern eastern side and want to be at a great location, for a great price and be treated like family, this is the place to relax!!!

Room Tip: tell them Ms Lavy & Ms Moore from FL sent you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsm1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giardini Naxos
1.7 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,428 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#3 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,418 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#13 of 88 in Taormina
1,100 reviews
2.0 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
0.6 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#7 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palladio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palladio

Property: Hotel Palladio
Address: Via Umberto 470, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#1 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palladio 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Palladio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palladio Giardini Naxos, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing