We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst restaurant in Sicily”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of La Mucca Pazza Giardini Naxos - CLOSED

La Mucca Pazza Giardini Naxos
Price range: $11 - $16
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant in Sicily”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

The food was awful, we orderer pizza and we couldn't even finish. The service was beyond terrible, we had to ask for everything multiple times because they kept forgetting. I asked for the the spicy oil they usually have in pizzerias in Italy, and instead they brought me ground paprika!! Then they took them a million years to bring the bill, and when I paid, they starting going back and forth in tables without bringing me the change. In the end, they came with a change that didn't match my bill because it turned out they brought the wrong bill in the first place.

I wouldn't have been so annoyed by these mistakes if at least they would show some sort of good manners, but they were rude, never really apologized for anything, and basically just served just as if they were doing us a favor.

Considering the amazing offer of incredible restaurants in the area, I can't believe how a place as terrible as this survives.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gonzalo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    26
    19
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“Best meat restaurant in Giardini Naxos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

The best meat restaurant in Giardini Naxos. The food is very fresha nd delicious, huge portions. Try pasta and any meat dish! Pasta Carbonara is something that you can sell the soul for:-)))

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent meal !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

The antipasti buffet is excellent and at €6 well worth the great variety offered. We also tried the horse meat starter (huge) portion, very tasty. The star is the tender fillet cooked to perfection. Great quality and value for money. The decor gives one more the impression of a coffee shop, but then the food itself proves the place an excellent choice.

Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible, avoid”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Antipasti (bread with tomatoes) was hard as a rock and pasta was awful. I'm never going back there again.
But the wine was ok.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Triinu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We've been there twice during our stay in Giardini. We tried chicken, beef, pasta... And everything tasted excellent, great with wine! Staff was also great, they speak English and they are very welcoming.. Everything was just fine, I would definetely recommend this reastaurat to everyone, from those we visited in Giardini this one was the best.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eva649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mucca Pazza Giardini Naxos also viewed

Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing