We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is what you are looking for in Giardini-Naxos”

La Cucina del Palladio Ristorante & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $86
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our kitchen work in the traditional style, using only fresh, locally sourced, seafood and seasonal organic highest quality produce. We create our tasting menus as a trip between the old and healthy Sicilian recipes to discover the wealth of the Ionian sea populated by a wide variety of fishes, crustaceans and molluscs, the endless variations of vegetarian dishes of the peasant cooking, the cooking of the convents and the sumptuous culinary art of the aristocracy.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“This is what you are looking for in Giardini-Naxos”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

After four days of tourist restaurants in G-N we had given up hope of finding a place with local charm and good food. This place has both. No German or Russian menus here. Beautifull view of the bay. Must trys are the carrot sidedish and the ice cream dessert.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claes112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    69
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food... lovely atmosphere!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Here's a roof garden hotel restaurant that has charm, courteous and smiling staff, great food, a lovely relaxed atmosphere, as well as a superb view right over the bay. I stay at this hotel whenever I visit this beautiful Sicilian paradise of Taormina Giardini and I'm always fascinated by the unique experience of every nicety prevailing at the Palladio. The restaurant is the icing on the cake!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanielFMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
120 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Exquisite Family Run Restaurant”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We normally stear clear of hotel restaurants, but you should head right over to this one. The setting is fantastic, atop the hotel overlooking the harbor and sea. The family that runs this place can't be more welcoming and attentive. The owner (3rd generation), is very proud of his hotel / restaurant / country, and it shows. We spent four nights in the Taormina / Giardini Naxos area and this was without question our favorite restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachDLT-50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Food for body and thought”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The roof garden restaurant of the charming Hotel Palladio is an experience that is worthy the trip to Giardini Naxos. The magnificent, embracing view on the azul bay, the magic atmosphere and the beautiful artistic ceramics which enrich the terrace are the ideal setting to enjoy the unmissable meals the lady owner Caterina Valentino, and all her experienced and talented staff, will offer you. The menu is always based on the catch of the day as for fish and on what is available in the local eco-sustainable market as for vegs, fruit, etc. Fried little fish, raw tuna, anchovies with seared almond crust, swordfish with oranges, homemade ravioli with ricotta e fish pulp, incomparable fritters of zucchine, eggplants, fish, etc. All accompanied by superb homemade bread made with the best Sicilian wheat. The wine list is not extended but all wines - red and white - are just excellent and absolutely appropriate to the served food. As for desserts there are not in words in English able to reincarnate and describe their subtle and superb perfection. I have enjoyed the best semifreddi and geli of my life. Eating at the Palladio Hotel restaurant is both a sensual and a mystic experience in which one synaesthetically enjoys and feels beauty, flavor, taste, aroma, passion, joe de vivre. I strongly recommend a visit to all those who really like extremely good food and respect the ancient knowledge and experience required in order to reach such incredibly highly satisfactory results.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giuliana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Hills, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Prepare to be amazed”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

First of all this place is not for the faint of heart. If you are looking for spaghetti in red sauce this is not your place. If you are looking for today's best this is for you. It has a daily menu based upon what was bought that morning. Raw tuna with seared almond crust was fantastic. Swordfish with orange and sun-dried tomatoe was unique and tasty. All the great food at reasonable prices and million dollar view. If you want out of the ordinary great food go here. One cautionary note is once what they bought that day is gone its gone, so you may want to arrive early for better selection.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Superoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cucina del Palladio Ristorante & Bar also viewed

Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 

Been to La Cucina del Palladio Ristorante & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing