We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience: diving with the whole family”

Sea Spirit Diving Resort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Multiple Award winning PADI 5 Star IDC Dive Resort. Passion, safety, professionalism, a good crew and a personal approach to the customer are the primary basis for our great diving resort. We offer scuba diving, PADI Courses with E-learning from PADI Discover Scuba Diving to Instructor and snorkeling every day at the Isola Bella Marine Park in Taormina. PADI Courses taught within standards and safety first. Our crew speaks English, German, French, Spanish, Russian, Dutch and Italian. Words from customers that describe us: family-feeling, warm-hearted crew, top-notch equipment, professional because equipped with an office, olympic swimmingpool, 2 Zodiacs, a minibus, experienced PADI Instructors, ratio crew-to-customer very good, personal attention for everybody. Service minded, amazing break between dives with fruit and drinks in a restaurant. The crew will welcome you with a big smile and will let you feel at home. It will be one of the best experiences of your holiday in Sicily!
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We did this amazing 'thing' on the anniversary of our daughter. It became a birthday she (and we) will never forget. None of us had any previous diving experience, but this wasn't any problem. We were welcomed by a staff of three, so with the four of us, that was almost a one to one guidance. The boattrip in itself was already very nice (wild see, good music and stories about the surroundings). We saw some caves before entering the diving spot. There we got clear instructions before getting into the wet suits (which was a funny experience). Once in the water, we felt completely at ease guided by the Sicilian but perfectly English speaking Carmelo and Peppe and the Dutch Silla. They even had a surprise act celebrating the birthday of our daughter. We had a great time and we can recommend this to anyone, who is in for some nice adventure. Grazie e ciao.

Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmelo s, Manager at Sea Spirit Diving Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Hi Frank! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review, we are really happy with that. We had a great time with you too and the birthday of Lara will is one we will not forget soon! We realise how special it is to go under water for the first time with the whole family and you did all a great job. We are glad you enjoyed this adventure with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"marine park"
in 13 reviews
"swim throughs"
in 11 reviews
"isola bella"
in 37 reviews
"almond wine"
in 17 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 8 reviews
"blue cave"
in 14 reviews
"fruit"
in 15 reviews
"biscuits"
in 7 reviews
"dive centre"
in 7 reviews
"rescue diver"
in 4 reviews
"great dive"
in 6 reviews
"octopus"
in 6 reviews
"biscotti"
in 3 reviews
"in great condition"
in 3 reviews
"rental equipment"
in 3 reviews
"wet suits"
in 3 reviews
"open water"
in 8 reviews
Filter

237 - 241 of 422 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

Only respect for the very professional staff of the SEA SPIRIT DIVING CENTER! We did six dives in one week. Super diving! What a fiendly and helpfull crew. This wonderfull team made these diving experiences interesting, educational and fun! Thanks guys! To me you're simply the best! Carmelo, Cilla, Giuseppe and Alfonso, good luck
Geert from Belgium (remember me as Giorgio?)

1  Thank Geert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmelo s, Manager at Sea Spirit Diving Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you very much Geert (or Giorgio;) for your review! We enjoyed the six dives with you a lot. You improved your skills during the period you dived with us. Well done| We are proud of you! Best regards, Alfonso, Giuseppe, Carmelo and Cilla!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I'd love to express my thanks and gratitude to the team of Sea Spirit Diving Centre. They taught us Scuba diving and did amazing job in explaining a lot of technical details to us, everyone was very attentive and careful. Once they realized we can dive ourselves, they did give us some freedom to enjoy the waters. With our friends who did not have any experience at all, they carried a very professional briefing and were very supportive.
The organization and equipment was super good, they also cut us some fruits and let us enjoy some swimming and snorkeling in a cozy bay nearby our diving place.
So definitely 5 stars.

Thank Olga_Tsisarenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmelo s, Manager at Sea Spirit Diving Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Hi Olga! Thank you very much for your review! We enjoyed the Discover Scuba Diving and the snorkeling with you. We had a lot of fun, especially dancing on the music and the served drinks in the water :) Best regards from Sicily!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My sister booked some dives with Sea Spirit as part of a surprise birthday package for me. They were excellent from day one, asking her all the right questions so that when I arrived in Giardini Naxos, everything was ready. Service starts with a pick up from the hotel then straight to the boat. All the gear is ready and you can suit up at leisure on the trip out to the many dive sites. The tourist sites of Taormina and Isola Bella look totally different from the sea; certainly a view you won't get anywhere else.

The dives are pretty, rather than spectacular, but it was great to see the Greek columns (shafts) and a triangular piece that looks as though it would span two columns. Visibility at depth wasn't great but it was still possible to pick out octopus, lobster, moray eels etc. The best visibility is in the chimneys and swim-throughs which are a delight. Worth taking a torch for the many caves, too.

The dive leaders are excellent: calm, experienced and helpful. The hospitality is also top notch: melon, water and fruit juice between dives and a warming glass of Mandorla to finish. I would recommend this company to anyone and will certainly use them if I return to the area.

Thank Geoff_and_Juls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmelo s, Manager at Sea Spirit Diving Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Hi Guys! Thank you very much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to have you on our boat and Carmelo says hi and thank you for the address in Malta you gave to us. Wish you a lot of nice dives in the future. Best regards, the Sea Spirit Diving Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Excellent dive center! The dive masters were very professional and helpful, and have experience both from sicily and thailand. :)

Thank odanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmelo s, Manager at Sea Spirit Diving Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Hi girls! Thank you for the review, we enjoyed diving and snorkeling with you and ofcourse having some lovely dinner and wine afterwards! Maybe see you in Thailand some day? :) Best regards, the Sea Spirit Diving Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Spirit Diving Resort also viewed

Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Sea Spirit Diving Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing