We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We were a bit disappointed”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Giardini Naxos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Naxos Beach Parco
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We were a bit disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

We booked a bungalow at the resort.It turned out to be very small and dark, no windows in ours. We tried to change rooms but were told we had the best already.We would have appreciated a small facility( water boiler) to make coffee or tea in the room .Its nice to have a cup in the morning especially when you do not fancy getting up early to make it in time for breakfast in order to get some.........The garden of the resort made up for the rest a bit since it was very nice and wellkept.
Except for Taormina there is not so much interesting to see in the area so make sure that you rent a car when you come here.

Room Tip: I am sure you are better of in the hotel the resort has to offer since they turned out to be nicer.W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan188595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

I have just returned from this hotel with my husband and two teenage children. We had two rooms in the main hotel which had fantastic views of Etna from the balcony. The rooms were kept exceptionally clean by the cleaners each day and the free use of the fridge and safe is a bonus. The Pools are great with plenty of loungers (no getting up at silly times to try and get around the pool) and have life guards on duty at all times. The stroll to the beach through the gardens was pleasant and although pebbles on the beach the sea was very clear, you could paddle at the edge but a few steps in and you could not touch the bottom, swimming in the sea but not too far from the beach, ideal !!
The hotel is close to a little supermarket and a number of restaurants all very pleasant.
The only draw back for us I have to say was the meals, they were a little repetative and not enough options to be adventurous. So although half board we did miss alot of sittings and eat out at the different places near to the hotel, my advice would be therefore to go B&B and experience the atmosphere at the local eateries- we had some fantastic meals and entertainment at resonable prices.You still do get the free bottle of water and wine with your evening meal which is a nice touch and I think that the card system for paying for drinks etc is a good idea. All in all I would go back to this hotel and if you enjoy pleasant surroundings with people of many different nationalities then i would recommend it to you also.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank samiejo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

Booked with package company and expected large impersonal resort hotel but once past front gate realised that this was a fascade.villa room near olympic size pool clean and comfy.very leafy gardens with olive,lime and orange trees, hides size of grounds,charming gardens 2 brilliant swimming pools,deck chairs always available to my surprise,no early morning sorties needed!breakfast adequate but evening meals great,buffet style but staff on hand and service excellent,food at dinner very high quality with good choice,wine and water included as part of half board package-wonderful.Beach rather stoney but lots of deckchairs-at a price,very clean water and beach.all in all a gret place for families or couples.despite peak season it never felt crowded.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adrianwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2009

The accomodation was good a little villa, very clean, when you arrive you get taken to your room by a little golf cart (my son loved this). The staff are very helpfull, food is very good lots of choice YOU WILL PUT ON WEIGHT. You can walk into town about 20 mins lots of souviner shops along the way and also a mini fun fair for kids. There is a mini supermarket 5 mins outside hotel. Hotel has souviner shop, farmacy and boutique, within the grounds but very expensive, boutique sells Dolce and Gabana, Cavalli, most items £100 or more. There is free bus to Toramina very pretty, but also full of designer boutiques some lovely restaurants here. Local bus goes for 2 euros and runs all day every half an hour. (stop round corner from hotel.
Did not like beach at all no sand it was shingle and really uncomfortable water became deep quickly not great for children. Hotel has 2 pools which were very nice.
Beware of some of the older Italian guests who sit near the childrens pool and then complain about children paying they are very bad tempered and can frigthen the children. This happened twice in 2 weeks and at one point ball games were banned from the pool, untill all the parents complained.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosariaKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2007

-breakfast was very good.
-service was very good; staff was kind.
-room was pretty nice, bathroom was clean.
-there is only one computer with internet & you have to pay for it.
-pool was lovely! (:

  • Liked — the coffee was very strong!
  • Disliked — the coffee was very strong!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank deleteddivision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2004

For families this is a great beach hotel. Its huge and serves gorgeous food for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

You can walk into the village at night and sample the Dolce Vita and get an ice cream.

Drawbacks are the rooms which are a little basic and need refurbishment. It has an early 70s feel to it.

Great family pools and a huge Olympic pool. Lots of Italian families here. But don't get a room near the pools as there are noisy activities at night.

Beautiful beach restaurant.

Helpful?
40 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giardini Naxos hotels
0.0 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#3 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
2.3 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#7 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Orpheus
Hotel Orpheus
#10 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Daphne
Villa Daphne
#5 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Naxos Beach Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Naxos Beach Parco

Property: Hotel Naxos Beach Parco
Address: Strada Servizi Alberghieri SNC, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Hotel Naxos Beach Parco Giardini Naxos, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing