We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“best hotel in Giardini Naxos” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Caesar Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Caesar Palace
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“best hotel in Giardini Naxos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

That's not to say it's great just the best there is in Giardini. Large Motel very pretty with big outdoor swimming pool and plenty of beds. The rooms are large spacious and modern and comparable to a UK 4 star. Large lounge and bar and very pleasant. Downside the buffet restaurant looks great is large and packed with all sorts of food but it's a bit smash and grab with coach parties and the food is not as good as it looks but acceptable. The hotel appears to be in the middle of nowhere on the edge of town but actually is only 20 minutes walk from the seafront.
Taomina on the clifftop is the best place around but Giardini front is fine for a few beers. Mount Etna is an expensive exercise as the cable car from 6k where the car park is to 7.5K is 30 euros return and there is little else up there other than another 30 euros for a jeep to take you up into the cold and mist (rim of one of the craters) bit of a rip off unless your a vulconolgist like Mr Spock
Yes I would stay at Caesar Palace again - it's more like the UK than Italian but so what !!

Room Tip: it's a pool view or car park view or gardens at the back to choose from. don't go car park !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank martyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    310
    147
    50
    21
See reviews for
313
256
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We just returned from a weekend break at this hotel and all I can say is that it's worth the money! We had a nice room overlooking the garden with a nice big balcony of which we paid 8 euros supplement. The rooms are basic and actually need some update but they're spotless and they've got everything you need: safe, cooler, AC, free tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel has to big pools with plenty of sun loungers around. Food is lovely :).... you can never say no to the Sicilian cuisine. Plenty of food to choose from both in breakfast and dinner. The staff are a credit to the hotel especially restaurant staff and chefs. Always cheerful and charming! The only draw back is the location as the hotel is situated in the outskirts of Giardini, but you can always take a bus from down the road for just 2.80 euros. All in all... everything was great. We had a nice short break and I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Mr Niel,
thank you very much for your great feedback !
We are very pleased to read that food at the restaurant was of your taste !

Thank you for your praise covering many department of the hotel.

We all look forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

This place is near the town of Taormina, because of geography, this city is up in the mountains,
difficult access, thus, we stayed at Caesar Palace.
Nice place, cold pool, lots of lobby space.
The service was average, same as breakfast. Limited toiletries supplies.
They charge for the use of internet, in most hotels this service was free.
And if you have poor vision, the room numbers are placed above the doors, so if you are legally blind, you may need to ask for help to find your room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nonnita02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for thaking the time to post a review on trip advisor.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the pool area as well as our breakfast service.
We also thank you for having Highlighted some issues encoured during your stay to our attention. It's form the feedback of our guests that we are able to constantly improve our service and reach rhe high standard we aim to improve.

We hope to welcome you back again.
Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We recently stayed as part of a tour group organised by Travelsphere and were pleasantly suprised. Our room was superb and the staff were attentive, pleasant and knowledegable.
The food was as good as one could expect in a large hotel catering largely for tours such as ours.
We used the free hotel bus to the beach, but were annoyed that people were jumping the queue, and this caused a certain amount of friction. If the hotel was to issue numbered tickets it could easily overcome this problem.
The level of evening entertainment needs to improve and become more international.
These however, are relatively minor criticisms as our over all impression was very favourable. So much so that it is our intention to return!

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be of a high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lonnie169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Mr Lonnie,
We are glad that we have been able to suprise you and that all our staff and amenities in hotel met your expectations .
We also thank you for your suggestions: they will be very helpful to increase our standard of services.

We look forward for your return !

Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed fron the 10th-13th september 2012. Best hotel ever stayed in.Buffet was always fantastic breakfast and dinner, loads of germans in the hotel. The waiters were awsome espacially one named Pietro.Pools were great some times maybe a bit to cold(for me at least!!!!!!) Over all fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Frida,
Thank you for posting such a beautiful review about your stay at the Hotel Caesar Palace.
We are very happy that you had a fantastic holiday and that all our services fulfilled your expectations.

We hope to welcome you again.

Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were in this hotel between 7th and 10th sept. I must say food is good and service of waiters, maids and reception were fantastic. Besides its clean and very welcome.Its a very familiar hotel. Reception is enermous , bar is too. Pool area is great all day. Restaurant is great besides plenty of food to eat. Staff welcomes you and you feel at home. Its a pity we were on a short break. I suggest and recommed this to others.

Room Tip: Room was on the 1st floor with out balcony but for us that we didnt stay inside was good. Although y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Sharon,
we are very glad that you had a great short break with us.
We are thrilled that the food was of your taste and that our staff has been able to to fulfill all your need.
We hope to welcome you again for a longer stay!

Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Well what can I say but Fantastic. The hotel, facilities and staff are first class. Our room was overlooking the pool on the top floor and it was brilliant because the pool doesnt open until 9am in the morning you were never woken by anything or anyone.
Outstanding is another word I would like to use as there was never anything in our eyes wrong I would go as far to say it was exceptional.
If there was one thing they could alter occasionally is the evening entertainment although pleasent to listen to whilst having drinks by the pool with other fellow holidaymakers it was a little repetative. Thank you to all staff including Erin from Thompson for a wonderful holiday

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking pool FANTASTIC
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sukiKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your fantastic review !
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found all our amanities perfect.

We hope to welcome you back again

Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giardini Naxos
0.6 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#3 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#3 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Olimpo
Hotel Olimpo
#2 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
2.1 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#8 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesar Palace

Property: Hotel Caesar Palace
Address: Via Consolare Valeria 130, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#9 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesar Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Caesar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Palace Hotel
Caesar Palace Giardini Naxos
Hotel Caesar Palace Giardini Naxos, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing