We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My family loved this hotel and hope to go back soon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Caesar Palace
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2011

This was our best vacation ever. My husband, my son and I had a blast in Giardini Naxos.
The hotel Caesar Palace was vey nice. I was very impressed with our accommodations and the level of service we received. Our room was very spacious, comfortable and extremely clean.
The hotel offered excellent food. The buffet was delicious and offered a large selection of good Sicilian cuisine. The all inclusive package made this vacation very affordable because we didn’t have to pay for any meals or drinks.
My son loved playing in the big playground and in the kiddie pool while my husband and I relaxed in the adult pool.
The hotel is also located only a kilometer away from the beach and the shuttle is very efficient; in fact we never waited more than a few minutes.
At night the hotel had amazing live entertainment which my all family enjoyed very much.
The staff at the Caesar Palace was very kind and helpful and I was surprised to see how friendly and personal the hotel manager was.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mariella b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Web PR Manager at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Dear client, thank you so much for your enthusiastic review. We are very happy to read reviews like yours: that encourages us to keep up the good work. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 921 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

HOTEL CAESAR PALACE

The restaurant is self service, and even though they say in the hotel there are 3 restaurants there are only two, although that is one bigger one split in half. Both do the same sub-standard food, just one is less chaotic than the other.
The bar area consists of two staff who spend most of their time having to make coffee for the guests, thus large queues forming. I use the term queue loosely, more of a gathering of who can get in first. Any manners and courtesy if any are all forgotten at this time im afraid.
Evening entertainment consists of a bloke with a keyboard singing the same songs every night in Italian ,just in a different order
. Or if you wish later you could always make your way to the amphitheatre where the entertainment team put on a show, seemed to be popular with those who could understand Italian. Thought this was an international hotel??
The position of the hotel means there’s no where for a little stroll in the evening to escape unless you wish to walk along the side of one of the busy main roads in to naxos and take in some car and scooter fumes along the way.
The hotel is a way from the beach and the hotel shuttle was efficient, make sure you get in the queue early or you might have to wait for the next bus,theres no orderly queuing here.
once on the beach your treated to the same Ibiza style music that you endured at the hotel, so no chill out time to be had here, don’t forget to book your place on the bus back for lunch else your be stuck while the bus stops for few hours, we decided to stay and I must say it’s the best time.
Looking back at it the beach and the town itself weren’t worth the effort.
Poolside entertainment starts around 10am with being deafened by a bloke with a laptop playing chill out music for those who wish to take part in some stretching exercises.
It then progresses into banging euro cheesy dance music for the "pool aerobics", where a female member of the "entertainments team" prances around in a skimpy bikini for every one to see! The music carries on till about 1pm where then the pool and area becomes empty, everyone’s either gone for their cold lunch or a little nap back at there room, so best make the most of the few hours for a little bit of relax time because come around about 3 to 3.30 the bloke appears to crank up the music again this carries on till about 6.30pm…is this a 18-30s camp and I mean cranked up…no where to escape for a little bit of chill out time….unless you wish to join the kids pool with 3inchs of water….
This hotel is not 4* and should not be marketed as all inclusive in our opinion. It's more like a full board 3 star with a few free drinks.
The rooms are very basic, and the bits you can see are clean (just don't look under the bed)... Taormina is a pretty town which you can get the bus to, Giardini Naxos isn't. Fact.
By the end of the 2 week stay my boy was sick by the pool and a number of other guests including me had come down with being sick and had diarrhea
Thankgod were home tomorrow was woken up about 12.30am with more loud Ibiza style music, with the pool party that takes place each night and finishes around 1am.(think this is for HIGH SEASON so beware when booking)
Etna,had a small eruption but unfortunately the hotel was unscathed!
Oh, the weather was nice though!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank thomas121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Web PR Manager at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Dear Guest, we appreciate that your have taken the time to comment on your stay. We would like to thank you for all remarks, that enables us to improve our services and quality. For what concerns the location, according to the description the distance to the centre of Giardini Naxos is approximately 1 km, but we have a free shuttle bus for hotel guests. We are very sorry about the inconveniences you experienced and hope that you will give us a second chance in the future. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

HOTEL CAESAR PALACE

The restaurant is self service, and even though they say in the hotel there are 3 restaurants there are only two, although that is one bigger one split in half. Both do the same sub-standard food, just one is less chaotic than the other.
The bar area consists of two staff who spend most of their time having to make coffee for the guests, thus large queues forming. I use the term queue loosely, more of a gathering of who can get in first. Any manners and courtesy if any are all forgotten at this time im afraid.
Evening entertainment consists of a bloke with a keyboard singing the same songs every night in Italian ,just in a different order
. Or if you wish later you could always make your way to the amphitheatre where the entertainment team put on a show, seemed to be popular with those who could understand Italian. Thought this was an international hotel??
The position of the hotel means there’s no where for a little stroll in the evening to escape unless you wish to walk along the side of one of the busy main roads in to naxos and take in some car and scooter fumes along the way.
The hotel is a way from the beach and the hotel shuttle was efficient, make sure you get in the queue early or you might have to wait for the next bus,theres no orderly queuing here.
once on the beach your treated to the same Ibiza style music that you endured at the hotel, so no chill out time to be had here, don’t forget to book your place on the bus back for lunch else your be stuck while the bus stops for few hours, we decided to stay and I must say it’s the best time.
Looking back at it the beach and the town itself weren’t worth the effort.
Poolside entertainment starts around 10am with being deafened by a bloke with a laptop playing chill out music for those who wish to take part in some stretching exercises.
It then progresses into banging euro cheesy dance music for the "pool aerobics", where a female member of the "entertainments team" prances around in a skimpy bikini for every one to see! The music carries on till about 1pm where then the pool and area becomes empty, everyone’s either gone for their cold lunch or a little nap back at there room, so best make the most of the few hours for a little bit of relax time because come around about 3 to 3.30 the bloke appears to crank up the music again this carries on till about 6.30pm…is this a 18-30s camp and I mean cranked up…no where to escape for a little bit of chill out time….unless you wish to join the kids pool with 3inchs of water….
This hotel is not 4* and should not be marketed as all inclusive in our opinion. It's more like a full board 3 star with a few free drinks.
The rooms are very basic, and the bits you can see are clean (just don't look under the bed)... Taormina is a pretty town which you can get the bus to, Giardini Naxos isn't. Fact.
By the end of the 2 week stay my boy was sick by the pool and a number of other guests including me had come down with being sick and had diarrhea
Thankgod were home tomorrow was woken up about 12.30am with more loud Ibiza style music, with the pool party that takes place each night and finishes around 1am.(think this is for HIGH SEASON so beware when booking)
Etna,had a small eruption but unfortunately the hotel was unscathed!
Oh, the weather was nice though!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thomas121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We have just returned from a two week stay at this hotel. As a family of four, we found it to be very suitable for us.

We were checked in at reception very quickly and went to our family room and found it had no balcony, just a 'juliette' balcony. For a small supplement we upgraded to a larger room with a proper balcony (which was well worth it). The room itself was comfortable and clean, a few ants in the corner, but they minded their own business.

The large pool area is supervised by a staff member and the animation team are always to be found between the two pools doing some activity or other - you can join in if you like. Music is played throughout the day at the pool and can sometimes be quite loud and not to everyone's taste!

The restaurant staff are lovely and the food is tasty Italian/Sicilian food, some of which is repeated each night and some is varied. If you are hoping to find English-style food, you wont find it here - which is what we wanted. Lunchtime and Dinnertime can get really busy and queues start forming for the hot pasta dishes and carvery meat.

After lunch and dinner, many guests get their coffee from the bar, the bar staff are very friendly but there are not enough of them serving at peak times.

Evening entertainment is a man sat near the pool, playing an assortment of tunes on his keyboard, one night per week a live folk band play.

The hotel is a good twenty minute walk away from the centre of Giardini Naxos, or the hotel courtesy bus, which runs regularly will take you there and drop you off right next to the beach. The beach is lovely and well looked after with an adequate section for the hotel. Getting the hotel bus back to the hotel at lunchtime can be quite challenging as guests tend not to queue, just shove and barge on the bus! That didnt bother us though.

All in all, we had a very enjoyable holiday at this hotel, the majority of guests are Italian or Sicilian and we enjoy their culture very much. We would possibly go back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Web PR Manager at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Dear client, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel. We hope that the few drawbacks you experienced didn't bother you much; anyway, we'll take your remarks into account so as to improve our service. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We returned from the hotel last weekend having spent one week there. Upon arriving at the hotel we were booked in very quickly and went to our rooms which were clean and comfy. There was a bottle of water and a bottle of wine along with a bowl of fruit in our room. We had paid the little extra for a balcony but unfortunately these were overlooked by apartments which also ment that we were unable to have our curtains open!
The food is self service, which is fine, only it was not made clear whether or not you were expected to just sit down or wait to be shown to a table. There was always plenty of food but towards the end of the week it had become very repetitive and we even joked what the leftovers would be made into for the next day! There was not always enough large plates available. But we did wonder if this was to stop people taking too much thus stopping food being wasted. (We did see this happen quite alot on some tables.) However, there was no coffee available after dinner in the restaurants. You had to get coffee from the bar which resulted in there being very long queues.
Some of the sunbeds by the adult pool needed attention and should not have been used as some of them were dangerous. We tended to go to the smalll pool during 'siesta time' and found this to be almost empty then. Funnily enough the beds by this pool are much nicer.
Some of the steps outside needed sweeping when we arrived and this did not change during the week.
We found the staff to be very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
The free bus to the beach ran frequently but the Italians do not like to 'wait their turn' and you need to be prepared to push and shove with the best of them at busy times. The beach was very nice. There were plenty of sunbeds available in the hotel's designated area. There were also showers, toilets, changing rooms and bars close by.

The local bus service stops just outside the hotel and you can buy your bus tickets from reception. We found this a very easy way to get about.

We had a reasonably pleasant stay at this hotel. We were not disappointed but neither were we overly impressed with the facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Southern-Saint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Web PR Manager at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Dear Guest, thank you so much that you have taken the time to comment on your stay. Your feedback is of great value for us and it allows to ensure and improve the quality of our services. We are very happy about the positive note regarding our staff. We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and hope to welcome you once again in the future. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We returned from this hotel yesterday 31st July and were so dissapointed that we felt compelled to share our experiences with others to help them decide if this is the place for them.

We arrived at around 13:00 on Sunday the 24th July and found that the room we had been allocated was tiny (we are a family of 4, however were down as a family of 3). After much discussions with the reception staff we were then given a slightly larger room on the 4th floor.

This had no balcony even though we had requested and paid for one in the UK. We were advised that this was a temporary measure while they investigated the mistake.

We went for "lunch" as the kids were hungry only to find not much of anything left, and what was left was cold.

We questioned our rep who advised that the all inclusive for new arrivals didnt start until 14:30 and that we shouldnt complain as we wern't entitled to be in there!! We were under the impression that entitlement began on checking in?

We spent the rest of the afternoon in the baby pool which was complete chaos with children up to the age of around 12 running amoc, and spoiling it for the toddlers/babies that it was designed for.

The pool liner is also coming away from the pool floor, thus it was like walking in a carrier bag filled with water and no chance of a sun bed. We did not attempt the baby pool for the rest of our stay, our 16 month old luckily being happy in his floatation suit in the main pool.

That evening we attempted to get ready for our evening meal to find we had no hot water. A call to reception to explain this was met with assurances that this would be quickly resolved. 15 minutes later no joy, so a further call to reception to be told that the engineer had been to our room but nothing was wrong! We explained that no-one had been to see us and we were assured that they would be up shortly. We then had a further 3 telephone calls to reception where we informed nothing was wrong. My wife then had another stand up argument with the recepetionist personally where she was advised that they were only reception and not the maintenance dept so its not their fault. My wife is of Italian origin so speaks the language and understands everything, she then had to advise the recpetionist of this as he proceeded to voice his dissaproval of her to his colleagues.

The water was then eventually resolved and we all had a jolly nice luke warm shower prior to dinner, but then the sliding wardrobe doors then jammed preventing access to our clothes.

Another call to reception only to be advised that we dont have 2 wardrobe doors only 1, which is why it doesnt work. We then explained that there were two fully working wardrobe doors when we hung our clothes, to which we were greeted by silence, and then the sound of being cut off.

We then joined the chaos of the restaraunt for the 1st time, to be jostled and shoved in the queue for more cold food.

The restaraunt is self service, and even though they say in the hotel there are 3 restaraunts there are only two, although that is one biggger one split in half. Both do the same sub-standard food, just one is less chaotic than the other.

The bar area consists of two staff who spend most of their time having to make coffee for the guests, thus large queues forming. I use the term queue loosely, more of a gathering of who can get in first. Any manners and courtesey if any are all forgotten at this time im afraid.

Evening entertainment consists of a bloke with a keyboard singing the same songs every night, just in a different order.

The hotel is a way from the beach and the hotel shuttle was efficient, although the beach and the town itself wernt worth the effort.

Poolside entertainment starts with being deafened by a bloke with a laptop playing chillout music for those who wish to take part in some stretching exercises.

It then progresses into euro cheesy dance music for the "pool aerobics", where a female member of the "entertainments team" prances around in a skimpy bikini for every one to see!

The highlight is then being hassled to join in some crappy poolside game, prior to the music levels being reduced for lunch.

You can then join in the fight for the cold overcooked pasta, bland salad and ice cream (not all on the same plate though!).

The pool side snacks consist of a plastic cup of either peanuts/pretzels and the afternoon tea and cakes were a joke.

This hotel is not 4* and should not be marketed as all inclusive in our opinion. It's more like a full board 3 star with a few free drinks.

The rooms are very basic, and the bits you can see are clean (just don't look under the bed).

We paid to eat out 4 times during our week as we could not face staying in this place anymore than we had to. Taormina is a pretty town which you can get the bus to, Giardini Naxos isn't. Fact.

Etna erupted on our last night there, but unfortunatley the hotel was unscathed!

Oh, the weather was nice though!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 2011davant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Web PR Manager at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Dear guest, we regret that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. The hotel Caesar Palace is the ideal hotel for different travelers and in high season particularly suitable for families due to the animation program and spaces dedicated to children. Your feedback is very important for us and will help us to control and improve our services. We are very sorry for the inconveniences, this is not typical at our hotel and we are working to make everything right. We hope that you will give us a second chance. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

A decent all inclusive hotel in Giardino Naxos with a nice swimming pool. I wouldn't say this is the all inclusive concept I would prefer, too poor selection of snacks and in between meals.

The hotel offers different kinds of activities but unless you speak Italian you don't get much of the fun.

No WiFi.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cj Ä
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giardini Naxos
0.6 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,669 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,569 reviews
2.1 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#8 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#4 of 11 in Letojanni
846 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
879 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Olimpo
Hotel Olimpo
#1 of 11 in Letojanni
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesar Palace

Address: Via Consolare Valeria 130, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#9 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range: $63 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesar Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Caesar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Palace Hotel
Caesar Palace Giardini Naxos
Hotel Caesar Palace Giardini Naxos, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing