We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sporting Baia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sabbie d'Oro(Giardini Naxos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Villa Nefele(Giardini Naxos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Sirenetta(Giardini Naxos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel Porto Azzurro(Giardini Naxos)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Nike Hotel Sicily(Giardini Naxos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kalos(Giardini Naxos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Arathena Rocks Hotel(Giardini Naxos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orpheus(Giardini Naxos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eliseo(Giardini Naxos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveler rating
106
166
159
94
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
166
159
94
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla athenabreakfast and dinnerhotel restaurant offersstar levellocal barevery eveningpastagelateriaclose to the hotelthe busisola bellasandy beachtinotaorminahairdresserrenovationgrazie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 637 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2005

Hotel not of 4 * standard. Air conditioning switched on and off through out the day by the staff at reception. The rooms were generally of a good size and cleaned well each day, although the decour and furnishings were a bit shabby. The reception staff were very rude to the English the other Europeans seemed to receive a little better customer care. It would have helped some what if the reception staff had smiled once or twice.
Breakfast was ok most of the time but towards the end of our stay the fruit juice and yoghurts were watered down and fruit was unavailable. The evening meal was edible although very much the same each night. Pasta or soup followed by fish or meat and the waiting staff had no idea what type of meat this was. The salad buffet was left out for the whole evening and very rarely replenished. The deserts were also left put for the duration of the meal and you were told rather offly that you were not too help yourself too them. They were also the same each night and some of which contained cream which towards the end of the meal must have turned! The staff in the restaurant were rude, unhelpful and slow, apart for one young man who whizzed about doing as much as he possibly could with a great big grin on his face. Desert run out on our last night and one table of four ended up with nothing at all. The restaurant had no air con and was very hot and stuffy, another health warning!!!! On our last night envelopes were left on our table for us to leave tips for both the bar and waiting staff, FAT CHANCE! Howerver the view from the sea facing rooms was rather nice.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank djbigjay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2005

The hotel is definately not four star. Airconditioning is turned on and off when the staff feel like it I found the staff rather arrogant too. We were with a group and were not allowed to sit where we wanted in the dining room. The worst part of the dining room was reserved for us. Complaining was useless. The use of the Hotel's pool and bay was only on extra payment. The fridge in the room did not work so we could not even have cold water in the room. The only positive thing was the balcony with the view of the bay.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MalteserNaxxar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Italy
113
Reviewed August 14, 2005

Not a 4 stars maybe 3 - food not great acceptable. The reception is rude and is able to solve problems only at client expenses. Parcking 8-10 Euro- Beach 11 Euro -

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2005

We arrived 25/6/05 and were immediately disappointed.Certainly not 4* accommodation!Shabby furnishings,poor decoration,rude but overworked staff.Food dreadful and at the second sitting they had run out of many items ncluding fruit!Worst of all the air conditioning had broken and the temperature was in the 30's!It was supposed to have been fixed the next afternoon but as the receptionist had to stand on a chair to feel if it was working after being on 3 hours we knew it wasn't.Traffic noise was unbearable because we had to have the door open and this was compounded by noise till 4.45am from the local disco.The swimming pool in the basement was closed on Sundays and you had to pay for it!It was very expensive to get onto the beach over the road.We stayed one night and couldn't face staying any longer.A dreadful hotel and probably not worth a 2* rating.

Stayed: June 2005
11  Thank mevagissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2005

We stayed here in July for 3 nights with a group of teachers from Malta and were very disappointed. Don't expect a warm welcome at this hotel.Most of the staff are unhelpful and in one case downright rude.
We were forced to sit in a dingy,hot corner of the dining room even though on two nights the restaurant was virtually empty.When we politely asked if we could sit on one of the front tables to admire the view at breakfast we were told very rudely that these tables are reserved for people staying for 15 days !Fair enough but if the hotel is half empty then why still enforce the rule.!! The food was
third rate ,definately not what you would expect from a four star hotel. Starters are a buffet of antipasta followed by soup or pasta ,main course (no choice) and about 4 types of desserts which although placed on a buffet table you are told off like a naughty schoolchild if you dare to go up and choose something. The waiter has to bring you your choice(strictly portion controlled). The rooms was clean but basic. The fridge did not work and the air conditioning is switched off at 6am prompt.No balconies or terraces in most of the rooms.

There is no outdoor hotel,only a small uninspiring indoor one for which there is acharge. The beach is across the road and there is a charge of 5 euros (rather expensive if you are staying with a family for more than a few days,)
We could not understand how a hotel in a seaside resort could have no more than the basic facilities but have a rating of 4 star.This would be rated about 2 star in Malta. Iwould definately not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank crowdhater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews