We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sporting Baia
Nearby Hotels
Atahotel Naxos Beach(Giardini Naxos)
$226
$190
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Giardini Naxos(Giardini Naxos)
$241
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Diamond Naxos-Taormina(Giardini Naxos)
$206
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arathena Rocks Hotel(Giardini Naxos)
$115
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Daphne(Giardini Naxos)
$147
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel San Giovanni(Giardini Naxos)
$95
$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nina B&B(Giardini Naxos)
$127
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Caesar Palace(Giardini Naxos)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Mora(Giardini Naxos)
$91
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palladio(Giardini Naxos)
$318
$293
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
110
169
162
98
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
169
162
98
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla athenabreakfast and dinnerhotel restaurant offersmount etnastar levelevery eveninggelateriapastaclose to the hotelthe busisola bellasandy beachtaorminatinohairdresserrenovationgrazie
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 653 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The location of this hotel is gorgeous..One side sea view and other side Etna.Very close to beach(ajust a road between hotel and beach.
However i met some problems.First of all the breakfast.Every day same food,no variety.For an 4* hotel it's not enough.At all.If you pay for 4* hotel expect 4* services including breakfast.but the breakfast was max 2*.
But the most disturbing thing was a woman with cleaning.In the first day disturb us at 7.30 am!!!IN The second day at 3.00 pm!Both times she entered without knocking.Painful.Maybe it's usually in Sicily.In the rest of the Europe not..
staf was very nice and helpful.The check-in was at 3.00 pm but i get the room at 10.00 am.Nice of them..
Near hotel you have a lot of restaurants,coffe shops and of course gelateria..
In conclusion,for this location and beatiful view deserves a week of relax.But do not expect a really 4* hotel.Because isn't..

Room Tip: Sea view mandatory!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I0sifK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The hotel does not warrant a 4* rating. The hotel's reception area was dark and dated, and the bar area was shabily furnished. Our room was spotlessly clean and we had a lovely view of the bay from our balcony, but again the furnishings were dated and shaby.The staff in the large and very noisey dining room were very rude and did not seem to understand English. Breakfast was adequate, but often ran out when large coach parties were in the hotel The evening meals were bland and repetitive. The unimaginative salad bar offered a choice of three or four dishes, with just a choice of two for the main course, and desert was what ever they decided to give you. Any drinks ordered with your meal had to be paid for in cash when you had finished your meal, and could not be added to your bill. No explanation was given for this arrangement. The private beach was locked for the week we were there. The weekend was busy and there was alot of noise from traffic and a nearby bar that had a karoke playing till 1am and then again at 3am. We shall not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Thank you for a great stay..this hotel grows on you if u give it a chance...and has very friendly and helpful staff which help you feel right at home.its location is excellent and close to Taormina an unmissable attraction...on til June 15th...but its easy to catch a breeze here at the seafront..and the views of Mount Etna are incredible..Local food and service.Important in Sicily to make some time allowances and get into the flow of the the island's pace and its people.. a recipe for a perfect hoilday.Hotel sporting Bai is a great base..and they do have good information on trips and excursions there which are worthwhile.They pick up direct from hotel..so from a convenience perscepective its very good and easy.Rooms need a upgrade but very clean.Bathrooms are retiled and are good enough.Showers are pretty good too which helps..but don't expect a bath!Honestly its not required here.

Room Tip: A room at the top is always the best for a rest!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Selina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This hotel does not deserve its 4-star rating in my opinion. Our room was comfortable and clean and we had a view of Mount Etna across a busy street and the untidy tops of neighbouring properties. The shower worked well and a bidet and clean linen were provided. The restaurant served a satisfactory breakfast. The bar was manned intermittently by waiters, and closed at 2300 hours. There was no bar service after that time. The food served at dinner was poor in both quality and choice. There was no room service on offer for food. Use of the indoor pool is charged as an extra, as is the use of wi-fi Internet access. I travelled in a group of 20 people and we had to select our choice of dinner from a list, on the previous evening. The list had a choice from only 3-items for starter, main and dessert. I suggest that B&B is the best option, and to eat at the good local restaurants which we found easily nearby.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter. Sea views likely to be quieter but the hotel is surrounded by roads and has no grounds to isolate it from traffic noise.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This hotel is definately suffering from the recession. Although the rooms were 'adequate' the staff on the whole were at times very rude and did not seem to understand English. The food was not good and everything in the hotel, such as the swimming pool and use of the private beach, which was locked most of the time, incurred an additional charge. The air conditioning is turned off until June regardless of the temperature. The bar is run by a different franchise from the hotel and you could not charge anything to your room, only pay cash at the time. We were in a party of 21 and noone was happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gangad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews