We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hellenia Yachting Hotel
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were fortunate to have a suite with a huge balcony overlooking the sea. Bliss. The hotel is designed with lots of gilt and elegant furniture. The cleaning staff did their best but obviously didn't have time to clean everything. The balcony was very gritty under foot but then Etna was sending the occasional shower of ash over us. I was tempted to ask for a broom and dustpan and brush! We were very comfortable in our spacious suite and enjoyed the fun of a double shower (which flooded the bathroom!). We found the dining room staff very busy and with no time for courtesies. For me the beach was not the best as it shelved quite sharply into the water. The hotel pool was lovely and only being 1.3m deep was not a challenge. We spent more time over on the beach at Naxos. It took us about 20 minutes to walk there but there is a bus stop nearby which is very useful. We returned to the airport on the bus which took 1 hour and cost 15 euros for the two of us. No problem. Taormina is easily reached by bus and not a place to take a car as it is very small with very little parking. Well worth a visit as is Etna.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The2ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 432 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went here on our honeymoon from 15 to 25 September. What a great place! Room was superb, fresh towels daily, clean sheets every other day, a huge wrap around balcony with views of the sea and Etna.

The staff couldn't have been better, from Giovanni and Giuseppe in the bar, Salvo the pianist and Nino, one of the waiters, all were so friendly and made our stay a very pleasant one.

We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: definitely upgrade to a sea view, if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a week in mid September, we had a relaxing time. The hotel is a bit dated but was obviously plush at one time. It has all the facilities we needed for a week long stay. Staff were helpful and polite.
Nice pool area and good beach.
Good size room and balcony.
Rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels provided.
I have read the differing reviews on this hotel and my assessment is that if you are one of those people who like to find fault with things then don't go here however if you want a relaxing holiday I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I would agree with the comments made already that the hotel does have a impressive entrance. The bed in our room was comfortable and the towels in the bathroom were changed every day. The shower cubicle was very dark, walls are painted dark blue in the bathroom.

We did not use the hotel sun beds/parasols on the beach at a cost of 14 Euro per day, we prefer to use are own parasol and sit on towels near to the sea. We were not allowed to put up our parasol on the beach during the morning, rules of the hotel (they just want you to pay the 14 Euro's) The beach is very stony and getting into the sea can be very painful on your feet and it gets deep quickly, beware non swimmers.

We stayed B&B plenty to choose from at breakfast. Within walking distance there are plenty of places to eat a evening meal.

The bus service to Taormina is great, takes about 30min and the bus stop is across the road from the hotel. We paid 3 Euros return ticket, well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Room 404 faces to the front of the hotel, small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Impressive entrance,and good pool and beach area.Good swimming in sea but water soon becomes deep. Lifeguard sometimes on duty.Croissants at breakfast delicious,did not rate the coffee however. You can have an earlier breakfast than time stated if out for the day but flasked coffee and a very limited range of food.Room decor needed refurbishing although looked as if sinks etc had been updated.Good range of eating places near hotel thus advise b and b terms. Easy walk to where bus leaves for Taormina.Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Must ask if you wish a bath and not a shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stibbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We arrived at this hotel late at night and on first appearances it looked very impressive. That where it ends. The bathroom in our twin room was absolutely filthy. On complaining to the manager, they didn t seem to care - chap on reception very surley and not interested. Took three trips to reception, the final one with a filthy towel which I d wiped round the shower to show what the problem was - last resort, but they weren t listening. To add to this, the fridge was filthy. If they can t get front of house right, I dread to think what it s like behind the scenes. Pool freezing cold and sun beds hogged. Beach Stoney and sun beds and parasol EUR14. Hotel not particularly clean. Spa awful with no atmosphere and Non interested therapist. The area round about is looking run down. Nice cafe/bar across road from hotel - O Neil's, but that's about it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank lynsey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at this impressive looking hotel that leads directly on to the beach on a bed and breakfast basis. We did have an upgrade to a superior room which gave us a bath and shower and we also had a terrace that was almost as big as our room! However it would have been nicer if the area could have been cleaned frequently and the two sunbeds needed replacement and some cushions to make them comfortable to sit on, so it was not an area we used very much. We arrived just before 10pm - too late to get any food in the hotel but within a few yards of the hotel there were a number of restaurants that were still serving.

The room keys weighed a ton necessitating them being handed in on every occasion to a formal reception- so formal that at most times during the day the staff had their heads down at their computers. A card to replace the key would save a great deal of staff time. The hotel is ideally situated with direct access to the sea. The sunbeds around the pool (unheated) lacked mattresses, (towels were not enough to make them comfortable to lie on for any length of time) and there was a dearth of parasols, a necessity even in May. Again it could have been improved by more cleaning of the area and swept regularly as grit and sand brought in from the beach made it uncomfortable to walk on.

Another bonus was the bus service into Taormina within 250 yards, at 2.80 euros return. This was also the departing point for any day tours.

The breakfasts were mediocre but the staff tried their best to be cheerful .Overall a genuinely relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank objective_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giardini Naxos hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Daphne
Villa Daphne
#3 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Arathena Rocks Hotel
Arathena Rocks Hotel
#22 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sant Alphio Garden Hotel & Spa
Sant Alphio Garden Hotel & Spa
#7 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kalos
Hotel Kalos
#12 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hellenia Yachting Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hellenia Yachting Hotel

Address: Via Jannuzzo 41, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range: $96 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hellenia Yachting Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Giardini Naxos, first Greek colony in Sicily, holds a wide archaelogical site with its relating Museum. Few landscapes embrace the most typical beauties of Sicily as Giardini Naxos, cradle of ancient mediterranean civilizations and avant-garde turistic resort in Southern Italy. In the middle between Messina and Catania, only 5 km from Taormina, Giardini Naxos is at less than one hour drive from Fontanarossa Airport in Catania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hellenia Yachting Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hellenia Yachting Giardini Naxos
Hellenia Yachting Hotel Giardini Naxos, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing