We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jet skis ruin holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hellenia Yachting Hotel
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jet skis ruin holiday”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at the Hellenia Yachting Hotel the last week of June. The hotel is beautifully maintained and the service is excellent. The beach and sea were quiet and calm UNTIL the 28th of June when a local vendor screeched up to the beach with jet skis for hire. Hired to anyone without previous experience making swimming in the sea treacherous and the noise unbearable. Staff at the hotel said the service was unconnected to them and there was nothing that they could do but the unsavory characters running the service seemed to strut about the hotel grounds unchecked.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esmmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    144
    74
    32
    30
See reviews for
90
179
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

For my first visit to Sicily, we stayed here 8 nights. I was so pleased with the facilities: beautiful terrace and nighttime piano bar, lovely pool and a few steps down to their own private beach> the interior is elegant, there are lounges and the dining room is well appointed both for the breakfast buffet (a wonderful selection of traditional Italian breakfast food...and bagels and cereals...,and also for dinner. Food was very good. Bedroom was large and bathroom was all marble. I'd come again both for the hotel and the great location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nelliebly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just back from a week at the Hellenia Yachting Hotel in Sicily. This is my second visit and I had a fantastic week again there. The hotel is truly lovely with such a nice atmosphere. Staff were fantastic especially in the restaurant and the bar staff. The Sicilian night each Friday was the highlight of the week. I love Sicily and will return again.

Room Tip: Please make sure you ask for an upgrade to a Superior Room when booking as I believe if you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The pool is lovely and the hotel has its own little private beach

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rushetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed from 22nd to 29th May and cannot rate this hotel highly enough.

The room was very comfortable (take a travel kettle & couple of mugs as with most European hotels!) and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Everyone from the maid to the manager was happy to help and always with a 'buongiorno and a smile'.

We were upgraded at no cost to a balcony room and to be fair I would have been disappointed given what we paid if we'd been in simply a "window" room. At the end of our stay we were worried about having to hang around for 6 hours to wait for our taxi to the airport. We didn't need to worry - the manager had already arranged for us to have use of a room for those hours as he knew when our connection was.

The pool was lovely (& cold!); the breakfasts were diverse and filling; the communal areas and room were very clean and the restaurants across the road were fantastic (especially Sikelia where we ate frequently and always received a warm Sicilian welcome from the family).

Perfect.

Room Tip: Try not to be on the ground floor and rooms overlooking the pool may give you more than you bargaine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I am writing this review while still in the hotel room (two days and I am leaving with very positive comments about the hotel)!
Advantages:
- Location - in front of the beach, most hotels are far from the beach because most of them in Sicily are high in the mountains. For instance hotels in Taormina are extremely high in the mountain so it would take the shuttle bus (if its available) about 15mins to take you down which is not convenient, if the shuttle bus option is not available then...you have a problem getting down to the beach! Hellenia Yachting Hotel has its own private beach, a nice swimming pool with jacuzzi and it its exterior is very nice!
- Service - great service, lovely staff at the reception, always willing to help, internet is available (5 euro for 3 hours) which is also an advantage as the internet is always a problem in Italy.
- The hotel itself has a lovely interior and exterior, Hilton is located just beside it and it does not look as good as Hellenia Yachting hotel.
- Parking is available free of charge (if you, like me decided to rent a car) but it is quite small and spaces are limited (who gets to the parking first on the day gets the place), however I can assure you that parking is problem in every hotel. You will always have to park beside the hotel on the street.
Disadvantages:
- Breakfast is very basic.
- Rooms are also basic.

I can also suggest visiting O'Neil bar just in front of Hellenia Yachting, the owner Antonio prepares amazing food! If Russian people are reading this review they will know Ivan Urgant and Pozner who visited the restaurant for their TV programme on Sicily :)

Good luck!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KaroM333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The location is definetely the best about this hotel if you need a beach and swim holiday. You literarilly stumble out of the room on to the beach. We stayed there at the end of september /beginning of October and it was the perfect season. The weather still hot, but not excaustingly hot. Hotel and the beach not too full.
We had a room with a huge balcony, that luckily got some midday sun (so you can sunbathe while the kid is asleep) The view from the room however was the Hilton nextdoor. The room itself really mediocre. Furniture rather old, beds not particularily comfortable, but not horrible. We didnt stay much in the room though.
The food in the restaurant was ... well... It all sounded great on paper, but was rather avarage and not worth the fuss they made around it.
But the stuff of the restaurant was very very good. Friendly and very helpful. Made a little meal for our son extra every night I asked for it free of charge. Thank them a lot.
(I can highly recommend the Seasound Restaurant right next to the hotel. Top food there! and a great terrace right on the beach)


There is a bit of a walk down to town center and the town is not very spectacular. A few good restaurants there also, and a few good shops (if you're a woman :-)

Overall a very good holiday for us. Exactely what we were looking for. Maybe our choice for next late September trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shumelka77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giardini Naxos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#3 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sant Alphio Garden Hotel & Spa
Sant Alphio Garden Hotel & Spa
#10 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
2.0 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#7 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arathena Rocks Hotel
Arathena Rocks Hotel
#15 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hellenia Yachting Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hellenia Yachting Hotel

Property: Hellenia Yachting Hotel
Address: Via Jannuzzo 41, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hellenia Yachting Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Giardini Naxos, first Greek colony in Sicily, holds a wide archaelogical site with its relating Museum. Few landscapes embrace the most typical beauties of Sicily as Giardini Naxos, cradle of ancient mediterranean civilizations and avant-garde turistic resort in Southern Italy. In the middle between Messina and Catania, only 5 km from Taormina, Giardini Naxos is at less than one hour drive from Fontanarossa Airport in Catania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hellenia Yachting Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hellenia Yachting Giardini Naxos
Hellenia Yachting Hotel Giardini Naxos, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing