We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My friend and I went To Sicily in Mid June, the hotel is very nice , clean , the resort is situated on a very large parcel so expect to walk from your room to where ever you go , it is a pleasant walk a lot of lemon trees a lot of green all around. We only had breakfast at the resort , the food was descent no complain , the location of the hotel is in very convenient place close to everything . It is a good place to stay and relax, the service is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dkhedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    495
    209
    80
    35
See reviews for
605
361
35
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We spent a week at this lovely hotel in June 2013. The modern and very clean hotel is located in beautiful gardens with many lovely palms and lemon trees. The location is great for visiting nearby Taomina and Mount Etna. The Restaurant offered a good selection of healthy food, the desserts are five star. There are 3 pool areas that are clean and surrounded by trees and flowers. There are 3 attractive bar/coffee areas and a lovely beach side restaurantwhich you can eat in if you pay a supplement. The staff are nearly all local and very experienced. The views of Mount Etna and the coast are impressive. A perfect hotel for families and couples of any age. - Mackenzie Family UK

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 777 and 778 both spacious with a lovely balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mackenziesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

All inclusive holiday with great food and drink, lovely surroundings two good pools and a Children s pool and it's own area on the beach. near two Etna and Taormina great for visiting, there is a bus stop nearby but get there early to buy tickets as there can be a queue

Room Tip: We had garden rooms which are in lovely surroundings away from the main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Towerman_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at Naxos Beach Resort June 12 2013 for 7 days. Overall we enjoyed the Holiday but we set out reasons that detracted fromm our holiday. We stayed in a Villa, the shower was not properly clean, the flies were able to enter through defective screen on window, and it cost us €15 for cream to control the bite stings. The shower was inadequate and on one day we had only cold water.
Most disappointing was the attitude of the security and management staff of the Dinning room. They operated on the basis that we were dishonest instead of treating us as paying guest on Holidays. The food was quite good in quality but poorly distributed, with overcrowding in the big dinning room at most times We were very disappointed on leaving the dinning after dinner to be told at the exit door to the main lobby that we could not take our two glasses of red wine from the dinning room to finish in the front lobby. This was the end of a bottle we had purchased at dinner, We asserted our rights and told the people on the door that as we had bought the wine, it was ours and we would drink it at our pleasure which we did in the lobby. When finished we returned the empty glasses to the manager of the dinning room and made known our displeasure at his attitude to his Guests. We got no response.

Room Tip: Try another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 808Patrick808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Naxos Beach Resort is like our Alfa Romeo car. A nice looking vehicle with an impressive engine (on the paper). But full of problems that make driving almost impossible.

It's the same here at Naxos Beach Resort, which features a great park with huge palm trees, several pools and a large beach. But when it comes to quality and service, this four star rated hotel loses its brilliance.

Let's start with the breakfast, very limited in time, as the buffet closes at 9.30 am. So don't expect to sleep for too long. Once you arrive in a large train station like hall, fight to find a clean table and beg for cutlery. One time I asked the staff for a spoon and got the reply: "service is finished". It was 8.40 am...

In the afternoon, don't expect much more service, as shops and services are closed throughout the afternoon. As our little family was resting from the heat in the room, I was expecting to do some sports in the well equiped fitness room. Mistake! Closed until 4.30 pm. Ok, let's then buy some newspapers. Second mistake. The shops are also closed. As I complained at the reception for opening hours, I got the reply that it was "siesta time" (and I finally bought my magazines outside).

We didn't book half-board (by chance), but one evening nevertheless decided to try out the main restaurant. What a fight with the staff to explain that we wanted to have dinner and of course were ready to pay the extra charge.

Insufficient foreign language knowledge (especially in English) is another plague at Naxos Beach Resort. Here is a funny dialogue a had with a waitress:

Me: "Do you have non alcoholic cocktails"?
Waitress: "Yes..."
M: "Can I have a list?"
W: "All inclusive?"
M: "No! What flavours do you have?"
W: "Yes..."
And so on and so forth.

To make things short, the hotel and the area are not worth the long trip. The local tourism industry lacks understanding of modern quality and service. If you like Italy, go to Tuscany. We spent our last summer vacation there and were more than satisfied (see one of my last comments).

Room Tip: Mind the first floor, as you won't have an open view on the sea and ask not to be too close the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank francoallemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We have recently returned from our 10-day stay at Naxos Beach with my husband. Sicily is beautiful and hotel has good location to travel around. We went to travel around the island with public transport and a bus stop is just about 200 meters away from the hotel. Train station is also easy to reach. I would describe our holiday as a great pleasure to our eyes and stomachs, as the gardens and surrounding towns are beautiful and dinners at hotel and nearby places are the best we expected from Sicilian food. Breakfast is the same all over and coffee at breakfast is horrible - those are only two weaknesses I can spot in regard to the foods and beverages.
The Ionic Sea was cold but swimming pools were our savior at daytime when we did not go anywhere out. We stayed at villette with a balcony. Sea view was a rather nice touch, however, the room looked rather poorly furnished and old. Cleaning was not as I could expect from this hotel: floors not washed, sinks and shower cabin untouched but rinsed only; however, towels always changed and beds done. Our bed was not a single double-sized bed but just two beds pushed together, it was not comfortable.
Overall opinion, it is a good hotel for elderly people and families with kids due to relaxing atmosphere and big territory with appropriate infrastructure.

Room Tip: In my opinion the rooms in villettes on the first floor (second) are better than on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nata_Hryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
219 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Atahotel Naxos Beach , Giardini Naxos…. Sicily , May 06 to May 10 , 2013….. also May 14 & 15 , Room 428 & 430 on second visit

The Resort is an Oceanfront property, has beautiful maintained Gardens, with lots of flowers. The Resort has two Pools, a Restaurant / Bar located on the beach. ( Stella di Mare ). The beach is clean, but the sand has very fine pebbles, which did not bother me. Everything is very clean,. The staff at the reception is very accommodating and they speak English and several other languages to accommodate their international guests. At the Reception I like to salute Front Office Manager “ Roberto “ and Ms. Patrizia. My room 428 was clean, well equipped with various amenities, had a balcony, a great view over to Mt. Etna, the garden, the pool, the beach and ocean. Everything was just perfect. They also have Villa accommodations, ideal for families. The Breakfast selection is huge and so is the Dinner Buffet , everything tastes so good, the staff in the dining rooms is great as well never had a problem. The Hotel provides a shuttle bus – free of charge -to the Gondola station which will take you up to Taormina. If you prefer you also can take the local bus and the bus station is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. I can highly recommend the Atahotel Naxos Beach , you too will have a great time there.

Room Tip: Room 428 / 430
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giardini Naxos
0.2 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#3 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,353 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
797 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
78.6 mi away
Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach
Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach
#3 of 7 in Campofelice di Roccella
819 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Olimpo
Hotel Olimpo
#1 of 11 in Letojanni
758 reviews
78.6 mi away
Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace
Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace
#2 of 7 in Campofelice di Roccella
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atahotel Naxos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atahotel Naxos Beach

Property: Atahotel Naxos Beach
Address: Viale Recanati 26 | Giardini Naxos, Messina, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#4 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atahotel Naxos Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atahotel Naxos Beach is a modern, all-around resort, just a few KM from Taormina. It offers a full range of services, that makes it the ideal place where to relax and unwind in a beautiful location. Sicily's crystal clear sea, its warm sunshine and the delicious food served in the five restaurants are just some of the things you can expect from Atahotel Naxos Beach, along with impeccable and attentive service. The modern congress center offsets the resort's sport and leisure activities, designed for families looking for an attractive holiday location with a full range of facilities: nightclub, swimming pools and shopping center. RESORT: 642 rooms: 189 in hotel (19 Junior Suites), 453 in cottages (63 Superior). Rooms available for disabled guests. 5 restaurants and 4 bar. Private beach. Beach umbrella, beds and chairs and towel service. Medical service. Newsstand. Tobacco products. Boutiques. Photographer. Laundry. Internet Point and Wi-Fi in common areas. SPA & WELLNESS: Massage and beauty treatments. Gym with trainer. Yoga and relax techniques. ACTIVITIES AND ENTERTAINMENT: 4 pools (including 2 for children and 1 Olympic). 2 tennis courts. 2 five-a-side football pitches. Group lessons for sailing, windsurfing, and canoeing. Archery, tennis, swimming, water gym, aerobics, and step aerobics. Tournaments:volleyball, basketball, soccer, water pool, tennis, bowls, ping-pong, chess, diving center, billiards and video games, discotheque, piano bar, entertainment staff, Baby and Mini Club. Near the resort: water skiing, parasailing, riding, jet ski, and pedal boats, Golf Club with 18 holes (25 km). EETINGS, CONFERENCES & EVENTS: 14 rooms and 1 plenary room for up to 780 people in theatre seatings. 1.600 m2 area. A large proposal for all events. Dedicated areas for any type of event with modular rooms. Theme party dinners in personalized, exclusive areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atahotel Naxos Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atahotel Naxos Beach Hotel Giardini Naxos
Atahotel Naxos Beach Giardini Naxos, Sicily
Naxos Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing