We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our day with Sicily Limosines”

Sicily Limousine Service Day Tours
Ranked #9 of 25 Tours in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Our day with Sicily Limosines”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were on the HAL NIeuw Amsterdam and visited the port of Catania on October 24th, we had booked the minivan holding 8 passengers - their largest. Our driver Claudio met us promptly and we began our trip up the hill to Catelmola and Taormina. We enjoyed the photo stops along the way. The Churh in the Rock was is amazing. We strolled around the charming village of Castelmola. Then went the historical town of Taormina - visited the Teatro Greca, shopped, photographed much of the town. My shutterfly website page with details of the day is
http://2012nieuwamsterdam.shutterfly.com/cataniasicily/6

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lizalewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
163 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great day tour of Sicily”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We used Sicily Limousine Service for a shore excursion from a mediterranean cruise. Several couples joined together on cruisecritic to book this service. Everything about the dya ws great. The driver and guide met us promptly at the port. The van was comfortable and clean.

The guide gave us interesting info about Sicily and answered questions as we drove up Mt.Etna. We stopped at a place where we were able to see craters from a recent eruption and buy small souvenirs. We then went to a local store that made its own honey and olive oil. We tasted many delicious items. We loved the honey and the spicy pesto, and purchased some to bring home.

We then went to Taormina for lunch and some leisure time to hit the shops and do a little sightseeing. We had some excellent pizza at a sidewalk cafe. It was pleasant and sunny, warm for January, and we enjoyed just walking around this scenic town.

On our return the guide arranged for us to stop at a couple of photo ops. Beautiful scenery! The guide was low key, friendly and knowledgeable, and the driver did a great job getting us around some tight spots.

We would definitely use this service again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Mt. Etna and Taormina, Too!!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We used Sicily Limousine Service for a tour of Mt. Etna and Taormina when sailing on the Serenade of the Seas in January. Claudio met us at the Port of Messina right on time and escorted us to a Mercedes van, which comfortably accommodated the seven of us, and off we went!!
We were blessed with a beautifully clear day, so the views from Mt Etna were spectacular. After we had taken pictures from every perspective, we were off to Taormina. After lunch, and more pictures, Claudio picked us up and we headed back to our ship.
We were very appreciative of the information he shared about the area and the countryside. He is a very safe driver and made us feel comfortable right from the beginning. He was also very kind and patient with a member of the group who was not feeling well.
I would not hesitate to recommend Sicily Limousine to others planning to visit Sicily.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rojosmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Sicily Limousine Service was great!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is the second time we had the pleasure of being driven around eastern Sicily by Claudio. He picked us up at our hotel in Siracusa and took us on a wonderful drive around Mt. Etna, to a honey factory and then to a winery for lunch. The Gambino winery was unforgettable. We tasted at least 4 wines and were served delicious food. Claudio then dropped us off in Taormina and 2 days later drove us to the port in Catania for an overnight ferry ride to Naples. Claudio was professional, funny, a very good driver and quite knowledgable. TIffany, who coordinates the tours, was very helpful and always responded quickly to my many questions.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilove2travel805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect day in Sicily”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stopped in Sicily on our RCCL cruise. We had a party of 8 looking to see Mt Etna and the surrounding area. Our tour was perfect. We had a wonderful wine tasing lunch also organized by the Limousine Service. The driver spoke English well and was extremley helpful. The vehicle was also spotless. I highly recomment them!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kkms2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicily Limousine Service Day Tours also viewed

Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 

Been to Sicily Limousine Service Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing