We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”
Review of Agriturismo Marino

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Giardini Naxos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Marino
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Agriturismo Marino was a perfect location set in acres of farmland overlooking Mount Etna. Our apartment was large, traditional, well equipped with a balcony overlooking Mount Etna. Even though we arrived late in the evening the owner was there to greet us with wine and fruit. The Marino family spoke good English and made us very welcome. Any little problems were dealt with quickly.
Relaxing with beautiful views, fruit trees, roses and the sound of the countryside made this holiday even more special for our famly. We could walk into town and to the beach easily. A large supermarket is also close by. You can see the lovely hillside town of Taormina which is only a few miles away from the driveway which is well lit at night.
We also had a wonderful local meal at the restaurant just a short walk away through the grounds.
This is a truly wonderful taste of Sicily living in such tranquil surroundings with the added extra of the Marino family and their workers to make your stay so very enjoyable. You return home with wonderful memories.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 81Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 46 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Giovanni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank superClaudiasuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank maxxx79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiccardoMarino, Proprietario at Agriturismo Marino, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le case che si trovano vicino al ristorante sono bellissime
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RosCarpentieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Umberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
3  Thank Rosellina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giardini Naxos
4.7 mi away
Tenuta Edone Agriturismo
7 mi away
Agriturismo San Cataldo
Agriturismo San Cataldo
#1 of 6 in Motta Camastra
440 reviews
21.9 mi away
Agriturismo Il Daino
Agriturismo Il Daino
#1 of 3 in San Piero Patti
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 mi away
Agriturismo Santa Margherita
Agriturismo Santa Margherita
#1 of 17 in Gioiosa Marea
419 reviews
1.6 mi away
Agriturismo Terrenia
Agriturismo Terrenia
#1 of 3 in Trappitello
77 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Marino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Marino

Address: Via Apollo Archegeta, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Giardini Naxos
Price Range: $40 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo Marino was born from old farmhouses, built at the end of '700, representing a small rural village in the heart of Giardini Naxos. Francesco Marino in the mid '900 bought some of the present houses from a Venetian noble family and had the idea of creating a tourist farm. Marino family comes from four generation of farmers loving the "land". They still respect the rural tradition of Sicilian hospitality. It is located 800 meters far from the beach, in one of the most beautiful area in Sicily, next to Taormina, between the sea and Etna, the highest active Volcano in Europe. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Marino Giardini Naxos, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing