We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic”
Review of Sea Sound

Sea Sound
Ranked #36 of 133 Restaurants in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pretty much one of the only nice restaurants in the package tourism mecca called Giardini Naxos. Also recently listed in Michelin Guide (http://www.viamichelin.co.uk/web/Restaurant/Giardini_Naxos-98035-Sea_Sound-159554-41102)
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We recently spent 2 weeks in Giardini on holiday... This restaurant was so good that we ate here on 3 separate occasions. The setting on the beach is wonderful and whilst watching the moon bouncing off the ocean we ate excellent fish/pasta/seafood and all at very good value for money max we spent was 70euro for 2 of us for 2 courses and wine.. simply the best restaurant of the holidays!.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank welsh62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    84
    37
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Although a bit hidden this restaurant is a little pearl, as if it was not from the "Michelin" sticker in the entrance i would probably have not went there.

The place gives you an authentic feeling of a typical italian restaurant, with great atmosphere and a beautiful view to the sea (reserve it in advance so you can get a direct view to the water) with a nice and attentive service.

The food was really good, with a special focus given to the "cannelloni with mussels", the "sword fish rolls" and the house desert.

I definitely recommend to try place if you stay in Giardini Naxos as for me was the best restaurant i visit in here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ACBCrespo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We spent 2 weeks in Giardini Naxos and had dinner at Sea Sound several times. Everything we ordered was delicious! Especially the tuna tartar as starter and the gnocchi.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Disappointed...”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This restaurant came recommended by a friend but all three of us were disappointed with our experience at Sea Sound.... Setting leaves a lot to be desired and looks more like a converted garage than a restaurant. Service was poor and waiters hover to take plates away as soon as cutlery was dropped. Most importantly food was average to poor - eg the prawns in the prawn cocktail (€10) were frozen, poorly presented and without flavour... We all agreed that we were "underwhelmed" and disappointed... Would not recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FergalB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
244 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

If you are visiting Giardini Naxos, Sea Sound is definitely worth a visit (or two!). We ended up going there three times, and all three occasions had delicious meals. It is worth getting there early, or booking in advance, if you want a table by the sea. The staff are very friendly and attentive (one of the young waiters even remembered our drinks order on our second visit!!). The menu is mouth watering, with a tray of the "fish of the day" (locally caught) brought to your table for you to decide what to choose. The Sea Bass is particularly recommended. Good value for money too, this restaurant is a must-visit if you are in Giardinia Naxos. For non fish lovers they also offer a superb steak and other meat dishes. We will definitely be returning next time we're in Giardini Naxos.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nibbs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Sound also viewed

Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 

Been to Sea Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing