We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where have all these people eaten, who gave this place 5-s?r”

IL Covo Ristorante-Pizzeria
Ranked #42 of 137 Restaurants in Giardini Naxos
Price range: $12 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Where have all these people eaten, who gave this place 5-s?r”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

nothing special about this place, average food, served by uninterested staff, while the only ones who were getting a first class serving were the musquitos

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank liberru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilc0v0, Proprietario at IL Covo Ristorante-Pizzeria, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Mr/Miss Liberu i don't know where you have been eating (and if i have to tell you the truth i'm not sure you did it in our restaurant) but i find very offensive that you can wrtite those things about who reviewed us positively offending them, me and my staff that is everything but uninterested with our dear customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    139
    74
    36
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing meal”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere and great local food.. Had a really nice meal and the food was fresh and tasty.. Highly recommended !! Friendly staff, good service and competitive prices.. I will be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annafiumara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good pizza but not deserving of rave reviews”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I came here wanting and expecting out of the world pizza after reading the reviews. It was a busy night with the football game on so my friend and I were seated under the lemon trees outside which was fine because it was a bit more private. We did wait awhile for our food because we may have been forgotten, which wasn't the part that disappointed me. It was the quality of the pizza that was the real disappointment - I'm not sure if this is just how pizza is made in this town but I was expecting better. It was enjoyable but the crust should have been thinner for an authentic Italian pizza. It is however, an affordable menu, with a large venue and looks to be quite popular judging by all the people that were there. However, I can't decide if these people were there because of the carnival next door or because of the food. The fair did kill the mood a little bit, because it was blasting pop music all night. It's a casual place which I think is more appropriate for a stop-by post-dinner snack than a nice sit-down meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachbum082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Really nice pizza here, probably the tastiest in the Giardini Naxos area. Plain and simple surroundings within easy walk of Recanati and Naxos

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best in town”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Funky place where you can eat under lemon and orange threes realy delicious see and pizza dishes.!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NASONE90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Covo Ristorante-Pizzeria also viewed

Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 

Been to IL Covo Ristorante-Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing