We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and no-frills, but an excellent base.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Baia di Naxos
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We recently stayed at this aparthotel for a week, having selected it based entirely on price. We felt that at the price we paid, we got a good deal - a small room mostly filled by the bed and sofa, en-suite shower and toilet, a kitchen-in-a-cupboard (2-ring stove, nearly-cold fridge, sink, extremely random and limited selection of pans and crockery), with air con and breakfasts included. Had we paid the apparent maximum price indicated on the sign inside the door of €150 per night then this review would be getting fewer stars, but as is it was adequate for its cost. As has previously been mentioned in a review, the "balcony" area is a communal footpath, which, combined with the small size of our room, meant that we didn't spend as long in and around the accommodation as we might have done, tending to eat and drink out more than on previous holidays with more (and more private) space to relax.
The hotel is well located for visiting the town and surrounding area - it is a short walk into the centre of Giardini Naxos with its multitude of restaurants and bars, close to the beach, has smaller general stores within a few minutes' walk and a larger supermarket about a 5 minute drive away. It is also close to the SS114 and A18 main roads for getting further afield, however parking is on-street, and even early in the season was often full, which doesn't bode well for high season.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 65 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

Nice hotel with good location closed to the sea, bus stop, restaurants and taverns and etc.
But the most precious advantage of Baia di Naxox is the great hospitality, the attitude and the
excellence of treatment to the guests extended byGraziella and Salvatore who are running this hotel.Their warmth and openness , support and advice make you comfortable and feel like home.
Of course, there are more luxury hotels arround but what could be more sweeter than the way coming home coming to your family.Many thanks. Best luck and best wishes.
Looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rufa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We spent one week in the hotel of this very friendly couple. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms modern. There was a small kitchen cupboard with fridge and stove. The mattresses were not so comfortable and the "balcony" was on a food path used by other guests with a view onto a wall, that's why I only gave 3 out of 5 points. The breakfast is very good with the friendly landlady serving cappuccino and chatting with Italian speaking guests. The landlord speaks English and is very generous and helpful. A bus stop is close with busses going in all directions, also to the Catania airport for 8 € p.p. Restaurants and beach are close. I can recommend this 3 star hotel and enjoyed my stay there very much.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed here for three nights and loved it. The really nice thing is that somebody is around if you have any problems. Salvatore and Graziella work so hard to keep all the guests happy. Room was selflessly clean with a small cupboard which opened up to a cooker and fridge! Brilliant. And great to have the choice to cook. Breakfast was great. Croissant, yoghurt, team and coffee, fruit, salami and cheese. I would imagine in the really hot season these rooms are perfect as they are out of the Sun. I am a light sleeper and had no problems with noise and slept like a log. I was in the room closest to the road. The location is lovely. Perfect for the buses in fact could not be better, a not even a minute away. Lovely area with two good supermarkets, cafes, restaurants and a two minute walk to the beach from the back of the apartments. To walk into the main drag of Giardini Naxos only takes five or ten minutes and it's a pleasant walk. Salvatore speaks English which is great and so does the daughter Lucia. Gabriella is just lovely and always smiling. They are such a lovely family. You cannot go wrong to book this. Lovely when you get fed up with eating out and can just whip up a meal yourself. Also had a nice sofa to chill on which was really comfy. They clean your room every day too. For me it was perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnonCalne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Unpretentious and convenient place to stay when you are visiting Eastern coast of Sicily. Family-run hotel. For the level of services I want to give this place 5 stars! The owner, Salvatore, and his family and stuff went beyond and above to accommodate all our requests and to assist with everything.
Location of the place is also wort mentioning. The hotel is situated between two long beaches; close to the bus stops; convenient store is just in front of the entrance. Many places to eat within walking distance, as well as the town Giardini Naxos. However, the area remained rather quiet during night hours.

Room Tip: For two couples/families wanted to be close, I would recommend kind of joint rooms on the back of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carrrrro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank peris00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank IlariaColo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giardini Naxos hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
901 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#3 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,604 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
933 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Archegeta
Villa Archegeta
#18 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eliseo
Hotel Eliseo
#28 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Baia di Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Baia di Naxos

Address: Viale Jannuzzo 27, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Giardini Naxos
Price Range: $54 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Baia di Naxos 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are planning to travel to Italy (Taormina or Giardini Naxos) for a vacation or business, we have what you are looking for. We rent beautiful studio apartments in Giardini Naxos in the center of Recanati Naxos. These apartments are available for periods ranging from weeks or months ( Only from October to April ). All apartments are fully equipped with self catering facilites includes kitchenette and bathroom (towels included). Bedrooms include 2 single beds and TV (linen provided). Wireless high speed internet connecion available.Recanati, which, is one of the most beautiful and picturesque neighbour of Giardini Naxos - less than 5 minutes walk from the harbor and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Baia di Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Baia Di Naxos Giardini Naxos, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing