We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This large hotel has a great pool, with direct access to the beach. The bedrooms are large and airy, and well furnished. The downsides were the fact that wifi was not free in the bedrooms (it is free in the reception area, but somewhat unreliable) and you are charged for using the sun loungers on the beach. However, it is a great base, with frequent bus services to nearby Taormina.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni m, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Giardini Naxos, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Don,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, but at the same time we are sorry that you consider our free wifi in the lobby as “unreliable”. We will take a closer look on this issue in order to make improvements on this in the future.

We hope to welcoming you back to the Hilton Giardini Naxos and remain at your disposal for any assistance.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,552)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Giardini Naxos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I were here in Sicily for a week, staying at the Hilton. It was such a beautiful location, the staff is over the top ! Very accomodating and friendly. The food was beyond words, presentation so beautiful. Cannot say enough!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rosemarie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni m, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Giardini Naxos, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Rosemarie,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Giardini Naxos and for posting your kind feedback.

We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and experienced the best of our service.

Please do not hesitate to let us know whenever you wish to come back to Sicily. We’ll be pleased to assist you in any matter.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The view at the Giardini Naxos is simply spectacular! The hotel is really nice...looks to be the nicest in the area. The pool area is pretty and the beach wonderful. Nice breakfast buffet...need to work on the scrambled eggs though...they were yuk.
Our room was lovely with a great view. We could never get the room cool enough. This was common with everyone we traveled with. And, trying to figure out the light switches was crazy
Free WiFi in the lobby was a really great treat, especially as we were traveling with teenagers.
Hotel definitely needs an outdoor bar and snack area. The hotel restaurant was completely dead the entire time we were there, and the lobby bar has so much potential if upgraded.

Room Tip: Pick a room on one of the top levels for the nicest views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbeLIncoln,St.Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni m, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Giardini Naxos, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience you made while staying with us.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the air-conditioning system. I can assure you that we are investigating ways for solving this problem.
Please let me use this chance to additionally inform you about our beach bar and new opened restaurant El Molo, also situated at the beach offering snacks as well as grilled meat and fish.

If you are planning to come back to Sicily for business or leisure, please do not hesitate to contact me, I'll be glad to arrange all is needed for a very special sojourn at the Hilton Naxos again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Having spent a few summer holidays at the Hilton in Sorrento we fancied a change and looked for a similar hotel in Italy. This hotel appeared to fit the bill so we booked it for 12 nights.
We had a super holiday and would certainly recommend it. We found the room very comfortable, the staff very pleasant and breakfast very good. We didn't lunch or dinner in the hotel as the restaurants across the road were so much cheaper. This is where this Hilton is missing out!! Why on earth they aren't providing a proper poolside lunch menu is mad. There is already ample room at the pool area to accomodate a lunch cafe. The quiet area where tables and chairs are would be perfect- there's even a kitchen right there!! They really are missing a trick here and should take a trip to Hilton Sorrento to see what a popular feature it is!!
Nevertheless, we loved our time in Sicily and will definitely return at some point.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellieminelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni m, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Giardini Naxos, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Giardini Naxos Hotel for your stay in Sicily. Your feedback is of great value for us as it helps us to improve the standard of our services and products.

We are happy to read about your positive experience and thank you for sharing it on TripAdvisor.
I would like to use this occasion to inform you about our new Il Molo Restaurant at the beach, offering grilled meat and fish menus for lunch.

We hope to welcoming you back soon again to let you taste our lunch menus. Please do not hesitate to contact me as I'll be glad to arrange all is needed for a very special sojourn at the Hilton Naxos for you and your family!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I enjoyed my three night stay at this great hotel, as part of a group tour. It is a well cared for property, at the upscale side of the Naxos area. (The side that faces Taormina has seedy looking hotels, shops and restaurants). The room was spacious and clean, the bathrooms well qppointed. Wifi is free in the cavernous lobby--so expect to see about 20 people sitting around at any one time on their smartphones, etc. The restaurant has a huge choice of breakfast food. The included dinner was only average although the service was excellent. Prices for food were high in the hotel: it is a Hilton after all. Most people don't eat at the hotel-there are about 8 restaurants right across the narrow street that offer standard Italian fare. I liked La Spelonca, about a two minute walk to the left as you leave the hotel. There is a supermarket/deli across the street, (The Euromarket), which makes excellent take out sandwiches. You can walk to the far end of Naxos beach in 20-25 minutes. The Archiology Museum and nearly excavations are a waste. The staff was very helpful. I would certainly return to this resort the next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoFLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni m, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Giardini Naxos, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read about your positive experience and your recommendation for our hotel.

Please let us know whenever you are planning to come back to Sicily for business or leisure, I'll be glad to arrange all is needed for a very special sojourn at the Hilton Naxos again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

As with a number of other guests of this hotel,I was astounded to find that to sunbathe on the hotels private beach,residents are expected to pay 15 euros for two beds and an umbrella-we were staying for 10 nights so the bill soon adds up.breakfast and lunch are an additional 20 euros and 23 euros respectively;the good thing about this is that we chose to eat at the local restaurants that are not only far better value for money but also very enjoyable.the room was clean and spacious but the view left much to be desired (for an additional 15 euros a day we could get a sea view-again adding more cost to the bill). Overall,not a great hotel,the lobby bar leaves much to be desired and the general feel of the hotel is lacking the relaxed hotel feel of a 'beach resort'.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zebedee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni m, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Giardini Naxos, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing the Hilton Giardini Naxos and for evaluating your stay on TripAdvisor. Guest comments are considered our main tools in the process of improving our quality of service standards.

I'm very sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations, especially in respect as a beach resort. We will truly appreciate your feedback in future pricing decisions.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future at the Hilton Giardini Naxos and to have the pleasure meeting you personally, I remain at your disposal for any further assistance.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here on honeymoon in June. Hotel was clean and comfortable with nice sea-views. Food was good, decent selection for breakfast buffet. Unfortunately, the front desk staff appeared disinterested in providing a courteous and helpful service to us any time we queued at the front desk (including at check-in and particularly checking-out). In contrast we found the staff in local businesses to be very welcoming and courteous. Would not recommend this hotel as the level of customer service displayed by staff does not measure up to its relatively high room prices.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni m, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Giardini Naxos, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks for letting me know about your stay experience at our hotel, guest comments are considered our main tools in our process of quality of service/standards improvement.

I'm very sorry to learn that our front office staff seemed to have showed a disinterested attitude and that you don’t recommend us due to this experience.

Please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience and be reassured that I have spoken to the staff in order to provide professional behaviour to any time.

If you are planning to come back to Sicily for business or leisure, please do not hesitate to contact me, I'll be glad to arrange all is needed for a very special sojourn at the Hilton Naxos again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giardini Naxos
0.3 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,624 reviews
2.1 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#8 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#5 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
870 reviews
2.6 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#15 of 87 in Taormina
1,184 reviews
25.5 mi away
NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Giardini Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Giardini Naxos

Address: Viale Jannuzzo 47, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#6 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range: $151 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Giardini Naxos 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Giardini Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Giardini Naxos Hotel Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing