We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Great location, though the decor is pretty dated. I understand they are going through a renovation. It's off season right now, so there is a Skelton crew working, but each night if we wanted a drink at the lounge bar they had to find the bartender.

Staff is very nice and helpful. There are some really nice restaurants right across the street, all serving pretty much the same menu. The main downtown area is about a kilometer from the hotel and is an easy walk.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yossarrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    534
    254
    67
    28
See reviews for
399
533
48
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

A beautiful hotel, helpful staff, great view of the sea. Very comfortable and clean. The dining room manager was a joy to see every morning at breakfast - he was friendly, helpful and efficient with even the smallest details.

Room Tip: make sure you have a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

the outside pool was closed- no life guard
aircondition did not work.Only heating worked. website was not updated for all "non working facilities"

breakfast - no choice of vegatables- only tomatos.one kind of eggs, one kind of chease.....
part of the hotel was dark at night.
broken pavement in parking.
rooms were clean and big/

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rbrb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel could feel cavernous upon first glance, with its extensive lounge area on your left as you enter, however the warmth and professionalism of the reception staff quickly makes it feel welcoming. As mentioned by other reviewers, the location is great and the facilities good. The balcony had views of crashing waves on the beach and the hotel's well-kept garden whilst the room itself was quite spacious, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was fine, a decent selection and supported by friendly waiters, On our last morning, we were served watery coffee (a real surprise, because it had been fine previously) but after I used my limited Italian to explain what was wrong, the head waiter couldn't be more apologetic and the matter was dealt with immediately. Excellent service! This exemplifies what is "A1" about this hotel - the consistent friendliness and positive attitude of every member of staff. Thanks for a lovely stay, Hilton Giardini Naxos!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JCC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The rooms are fairly large with a couch and desk. The TV even had some channels in English. The food was bad - eat across the street. There is a small pool inside as well as the pool outside. The location is perfect - right on the water. The fitness center has good equipment for cardio and a whole set of dumbbells. Everything is cared for nicely.

Room Tip: Make sure that your "sea view" room looks out toward the sea! I had more of a view toward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cellopower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newbury
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel is huge and situated right on the seaside with a private beach. We found it a bit dated in concept and style (it was built in 1975). Our room was excellent however - huge and with more pillows than any two people could possibly want. It was also immaculately clean. We were not overly impressed with breakfast - it was entirely adequate but the least good we experienced in a tour of Sicily. Evening meals were also adequate but not exciting - but we recognise we were travelling as part of a tour so this might say more about the tour company than the hotel. Reception staff were excellent. The location is good - and the walk through the archaeological park to the seafront area was magical.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the sea - most do - those down the side of the hotel get no sun at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ukholidaymaker85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed at the hilton in naxos while in sicily. It was conveniently located. The staff could not been been more accomodating.

It was my birthday. They found out through my profile and sent cholocate covered strawberries to the room.

Rooms were spacious and very clean.

Wonderful place to stay. 2 thumbs up.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank suzanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giardini Naxos
0.2 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,428 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
840 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#13 of 88 in Taormina
1,100 reviews
2.1 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#7 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hellenia Yachting Hotel
Hellenia Yachting Hotel
#23 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Giardini Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Giardini Naxos

Property: Hilton Giardini Naxos
Address: Viale Jannuzzo 47, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#6 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Giardini Naxos 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Giardini Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Giardini Naxos Hotel Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing