We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay at the Giardini Naxos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Stay at the Giardini Naxos”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

First of all you will find the decor of this hotel in need of updating, but the hottel is first class. The pool and beach areas are kept in top shape and the spa is very nice. The service is excellent, the breakfast is incredible, and the setting couldn't be more perfect. Great option for reddeming Hilton HHonors point especially for VIP Hilton members.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wkiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    523
    249
    67
    28
See reviews for
393
523
48
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

we had a family vacation in sicily this summer. we passed 3 days in hilton giardini naxos, a very pleasent hotel. we got two connected rooms with sea view thsnks to the great stuff.
the area around the hotel is full of nice restorants the private beach of the hotel is great.
we cant wait for the next time :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is very nice. Would stay here again. The staff are all welcoming, helpful and kind. The rooms are large, very clean and modern, with granite and rich woods. Balcony overlooking the water and pool area. There are some nice cafes to eat across the street and a market about a 1/4 mile a way. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms don't get cleaned until late and there is a fee for beach towels and umbrellas, approximately 15 euros. Otherwise hard to find anything to complain about. Final tip, bring beach shoes if you have them, the beach here is very rocky and gets uncomfortably warm.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TampaFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I am a Hilton club member, and I was so happy to find a Hilton in Sicily. After traveling from Cefalu Sicily from a less than satisfactory hotel we arrived in Giardini, and were so relieved to be at a Hilton Hotel. There are no suprises you book a king room with a view and that is what you get. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The staff are all helpful and even if there is a language barrier they try to help you regardless. We have stayed at Hilton all over Europe and have never been disappointed. Thank you. Just one suggestion the air conditioning is controlled at the reception desk, the lobby is very cool, but the room was a little too warm, we would have liked it a little cooler. The area around the hotel has quite a few places to eat, and shop, short bus ride to Taormina, we had a great time.

Room Tip: Buy some water shoes across the street for 10euro, you will need them the beach is awesome but many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deel813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I liked everything about this hotel. It was clean, the staff was excellent, English spoken with ease, included breakfast excellent, great pool and ocean access, lots of chairs (but be sure to get poolside early), nice balcony, just adequate business center but the Internet worked okay. The rooms were large and spacious, the bed extremely comfortable, up to date linens and furnishings. Luxurious yet homey. The location was great, with many restaurants, two grocery stores, pharmacy, souvenir shops and car rentals within a three block stretch. The bus to Taormina was around the corner. Take it if you can. The ride alone to the top of the mountain has hairpin turns and great views.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaterinaNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is our 2nd time to Sicily and we stayed in Taormina the last time. I preferred the size of Giardini still with many bars and restaurants but not at the Taormina prices. It is a 20 minute stroll into the main promenade but you dont need to actually get there as there are places to stop to eat and drink on the way. There is also a fairground you pass and early evening it is very quiet if you want 30 minutes to spoil the kids. There is also a small market on the way into town. If you want to go to Taormina there is a local bus to take you, very easy.

The hotel is immaculately clean. We had a Family room with sea view and it had two comfortable double beds and was of a good size. The family rooms are on floor 1 and 2, Balconies are really safe and the lower the floor the bigger the balcony. It was a treat to be able to get ice from the ice machine each day. We went half board and booked directly through the hotel as children eat free (though the same menu as adults). We ate on the terrace every night and there were probably only 10 tables dining. The food was excellent and different every night. They were very accomodating with the kids and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast is plentiful and they will even make you omelettes on request and kids can have pancakes all at no extra cost. Hot, cold, pastries and so much more, nothing to complain about!

There is a great euromarket near the hotel where we would buy our predinner drinks for the balcony and any other bits. They even make up paninis if you fancy a light lunch. If you want more there are about four restaurants opposite the hotel and we tried them all but our opinion is O'Neils was by far the best for service and quality of food. The only neative is they are quite slow but they all seemed to operate this way!!

You hear a lot of comments about the pool and yes there are possible not enough beds by the pool but the situation is if you want to reserve a bed for the late afternoon sun and put your book down it will be removed by the life guard, and rightly so. The lifegaurds are quick to make sure everyone is accomodated as best they can and they do a great job. It is nice that you asre not all crammed in on top of each other. We didnt go to the beach as was small stones hence we dont need to complain about the cost of beds!

We got the bus from the airport to the hotel which stops just around the corner...was so easy. Bus to Recanti 7E each, walk around the corner and see the hotel.

Our trip was at the beginning of August, the hotel was full but you wouldnt know it with the lack of people around. There were a couple of girls who would take the kids off in the garden for arty stuff or sit with them in the pool during the morning and afternoon. If nothing else a great way for shy kids to make friends.

In summary I would recommend this hotel and found very little to complain about. I live on the computer at home and feel I have no need to surf the net on my holiday. Happy holidays.

Room Tip: Floors 1 and 2 have larger balconies they get smaller the higher the floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Foxy-of-Bournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed here on the night of 11 September 2012 with Voyages Jules Verne and wish with every fibre of my being that I'd been able to stay there a bit longer. Admittedly we came to this hotel from the Astoria Palace in Palermo, which may explain why it seemed so dazzling and wonderful, but even in an objective frame of mind I can't think of anything to criticise about the hotel itself. In fact the only 'con' is the same issue which applies to other hotels in Giardini Naxos: they're all a bit out of the way if you want a cultural, rather than a beach, holiday. However, the Hilton is about three minutes' walk from the bus stop to Taormina and so it's more convenient than many others if you want to travel elsewhere. Here are my 'pros':

1. The room. I was a single-supplement traveller and could hardly believe what a beautiful room I had, although I gather they are all very much the same. I was in room 3132, which was very spacious and decorated in a kind of Neoclassical style, complete with marble-topped tables, an ormulu-style wardrobe and an enormous bed with six pillows. There was a balcony which looked out over the gardens to the sea immediately beyond the hotel's own private section of beach. The bathroom was equally luxurious and (to descend briefly to a more trivial note) the complimentary toiletries were nicer here than anywhere else we visited on the trip. The temperature in the rooms was perfect.

2. The breakfast was so good that - even though I'm not a big eater - I had three courses. There are cereals, meats, cheese, cakes, pastries, ciabatta and even bacon, eggs and sausages for those who like their hot food. As part of a tour-group, it was bliss to suddenly be able to choose to sit wherever we liked, and we ate out on a veranda which overlooked the sea. Unfortunately I didn't have a chance to check out the dinner, although I'm sure it would have been equally good.

3. Although I didn't have time to personally test out the pool, it looked extremely inviting and I'd have been in like a shot if I didn't have a flight to catch later in the afternoon.

4. If the hotel's food doesn't tempt you, there are plenty of other little restaurants and trattorie along the same road, although they are all a bit touristy - as you would expect.

5. Whenever I had contact with the staff, they were all polite, friendly and efficient.

To conclude, all I can say is that if you fancy a beach holiday or somewhere to chill out in Giardini Naxos, I really don't think you could do much better than this.

Room Tip: Do ask for a room with a sea-view and a balcony. There's nothing more wonderful than lying in be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Idle_Woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giardini Naxos
0.2 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hellenia Yachting Hotel
Hellenia Yachting Hotel
#26 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
2.1 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#7 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
2.6 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#13 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Giardini Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Giardini Naxos

Property: Hilton Giardini Naxos
Address: Viale Jannuzzo 47, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#6 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Giardini Naxos 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Giardini Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Giardini Naxos Hotel Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing