We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, yes, YES!!!!!!'”
Review of Pippo Lupo di Mare

Pippo Lupo di Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $117
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yes, yes, YES!!!!!!'”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Great food , great wine , casual laid back & comfortable. We are going back tonight, it was so good.
Go with the waitress suggestions - we went out of our comfort zone but it was great - explore & enjoy
10Yums/10.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Xxxxxxxxxcxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    190
    93
    29
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A great first meal in this town”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We enjoyed our first evenings meal at this outdoor restaurant. The server was very helpful and recommended delicious dishes! I had penne with tomato and eggplant and my husband had pasta with seafood. Both were very fresh and big portions. The house wine was very good. The prices very reasonable for a resort town. Enjoyed the atmosphere of being on the street and people watching.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zabbar, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very nice restaurant in lungomare giardini naxos great atmosohere where you can find very deliicios food especially seafood and the staff very helpfull and also friendly especially pippo the owner highly recomended

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jokama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We ate in Pippos a few times last year and were looking forward to it again this year. We weren't disappointed - the food is delicious - we had seafood dishes for both starter and main courses and they were all so tasty. The tiramisu was light and gorgeous. The staff are all very friendly and helpful - the restaurant is always busy but the service is quick. We have no hesitation in recommending Pippos to anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridget K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant, perfection”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just got into town, looking for the perfect seaside restaurant and Found IT!
We started with a lightly fried Gamberetti and calamari. Fantastic. The shrimp were so fresh, sweet and salty. Then my friend had the freshest linguine alle vongole and I a linguine nero. Mine was the best I ever ate. Owner insisted we drink frizzante house wine. Our only wish was that we started with the soute clams that another table ordered, but that would have been too much. Great service, beautiful place, perfect food. What else could you want.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JFKfromBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pippo Lupo di Mare also viewed

Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 

Been to Pippo Lupo di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing