We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fish meal in Giardini Naxos”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ristorante Nettuno da Siciliano - CLOSED

Ristorante Nettuno da Siciliano
Price range: $48 - $61
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great fish meal in Giardini Naxos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Wonderful innovative and delicious fish specialty restaurant, this was our 3rd dining experience at Nettuno as we are regulars to Sicily and it just gets better every time. Fish appetizers are very special and plentiful on the tasting menu and the main course swordfish roulades just melt in your mouth. Not to be missed if you are looking for a good fish meal on the sea front promenade in Giardini Naxos

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Etty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    61
    23
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“cooking lessons from a top chef”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

As we are on holiday we always search for the best restaurants. We read good reviews of Nettuno in Giardini Naxos. So we made a reservation at the Restaurant for a diner. It was a great experience. We both love cooking so we are not very quick statisfied, But this Nettuno da Siciliano is really great, the food, the restaurant, the people from the restaurant. We stayed in Letojani, but this restaurant was really the best, even better than da Nino in Letojanni. Da Nino is also good, but Nettuno is even better.
Mr Angelo the top chef is also a teacher, there are also lessons in his restaurant in the morning (you first have to make an appointment) We took a lesson and we so grateful for what we have learned. Thank you very much Mr Angelo and of course we would like to say thank you to your family.
When we are in Sicily again we will certainly visit your restaurant.

Best regards,
Maikel en Linda from The Netherlands

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely recommend it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Everything was perfect: the meal itself, friendly staff...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Costel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic cuisine and great hosts/owners!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Me and my fiance had been twice in Sicily, in total 21st days. From all the restaurants where we have eaten, The Restaurant Nettuno located in Giardini Naxos seaside was the best of all! The prices are in line with the restaurants in the area, without any rise because of the high quality and level of cuisine!
I had celebrated my birthday there, at the recommendation of our friends, the owners of B&B Da Concettina, Mazzeo-Taormina Mare. Everything was genuine, fresh, in an haute cuisine style. The owners offer a very good service and a high level of cuisine with fresh, good quality ingredients and not regular food you can find in every restaurant. We have to mention the bread and the sweets home made, the excellent olive oil with an aroma never ever tasted before, gratificant aperitifs, brilliant seconds and very good wines. We can not wait for the hour to turn back to Restaurant Da Nettuno.
We have tasted as antipasti:
• Seppie with zucchini and arancie. Favolosa!
• Gamberi con filetti d’arancia
Come secondi non mi riccordo i nomi di pesci, abbiamo preso 3 piati, 1 era un pesce in Guazetto di mare. Delizioso, per gli altri non mi riccordo il nome
• Filetto di maiale in crosta di pistacchio
• Tutto è stato buonissimo!
Dolci fatti in casa favolosi! Tortino al cioccolato and the "sicilian panna cotta with pistaccio". Try them!

We declare Mr. Angelo Master Chef! And his son, Mimo, an excellent hostess and proffesional gourmet counsellor and sommelier!
We strongly recommend this restaurant for everybody who appreciates fine, light, fresh, creative cuisine! Excellent choice!

Thank you for a lovely dinner and celebration!
Dana

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daniella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“An outstanding experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

We had a cooking class here and we had a terrific experience. Tutored by Angelo Siciliano and his family we managed to turn out some great food thanks to Angelo. The food , atmosphere and outlook ( overlooking the beach) was all great. We will definitely be back.
Ian and Helen

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IMacster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Nettuno da Siciliano also viewed

Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing