We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caesar Palace Hotel Taormina
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Atahotel Naxos Beach(Giardini Naxos)
$154
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Giardini Naxos(Giardini Naxos)
$229
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Palladio(Giardini Naxos)
$108
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Linda(Giardini Naxos)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Mora(Giardini Naxos)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Daphne(Giardini Naxos)
$155
$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Giovanni(Giardini Naxos)
$84
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Diamond Naxos-Taormina(Giardini Naxos)
$277
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arathena Rocks Hotel(Giardini Naxos)
$101
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hellenia Yachting Hotel(Giardini Naxos)
$136
$132
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
64
47
29
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
47
29
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaesar palacepleasant hotelfree shuttlestar hotelbuseuroetnataorminacastelmola
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 160 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our room was a nice sized tiled room, but the service was stuffy. No free WiFi anywhere. Nice pool area. Located in an out of the way area. A long walk to the beach, but fortunately a short walk to a friendly grocery store with a great deli. Our gang ate at the grocery and avoided the hotel. They offer a shuttle to the beach, but don't count on it being on the posted schedule. The shuttle driver was always in a bad mood and obviously wanted to be somewhere else. Would never recommend this hotel nor stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pats731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had a great week here... Food was great there always seemed to be something for everyone's taste .. Everything you needed.. Very clean ...was out of season so was not to busy .. Some staff was excellent .... Would recommend to anyone ....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed for 14 nights on an all inclusive basis. On the couple of occasions that we ate out we found it very expensive so were glad we had chosen the all inclusive option. We were always able to find something to our taste for lunch or dinner and there was a microwave to heat up our choices. We both enjoy meat and were pleased to see that liver, pork, ham and veal featured frequently on the menu. The ham with its blackened crust is the best I have ever tasted. It was also good to have wine served in half bottles. The red, a Nero d' Avola was especially good. You could even get a glass of Prosecco. Breakfast was disappointing. For a 4 star hotel we had expected to see an egg station - we had that in our 2 star hotel in Goa!
Although we hadn't paid a supplement for a balcony we were delighted to see that we had been given one. As requested we were on a high floor and it was in a quiet part of the hotel, the annexe, away from all the noisy areas. The maid service was excellent and towels were changed daily. The TV was very dated, but who goes on holiday to watch TV ?
The pool area was lovely and there were always plenty of loungers. The grounds were beautiful with lots of ivy and exotic flowers and shrubs.
Once we had complained to our rep about Italian customers being given preferential treatment at the bar we found all the bar staff to be friendly and efficient. They work extremely hard and seem to be almost constantly on duty. The choice of drinks available to guests on all inclusive was excellent. It was, however, annoying to find that certain drinks were only available after 6 pm. I enjoy a Campari or Spritz before lunch as well as dinner! The entertainment was mediocre, to say the least. The singer was fine as long as he stuck to Italian numbers. To give him his due he did perform a request for me -albeit an Italian one!
We did one trip together - Syracusa. This was disappointing as we were herded like cattle onto a double decker bus. It took ages when we stopped anywhere and the guide had no idea how many people she should have had. We lost her at our first stop so did the tour of the archaeological park on our own. We were also almost left behind on the top of the bus on our return! If you are a fan of the TV show Montalbano be sure to do the tour. This was the highlight of my stay - 5 people with a personal driver. We were shown beautiful small towns like Punta Secca, Modica and Ragusa Ibla.
We will not be returning to this part of Sicily but would recommend the Caesar Palace hotel for a relaxing, value for money, stay. It is in easy reach of Taormina and Castelmola, both a must see.

Room Tip: A room on a high floor away from the main part of the hotel is your best bet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

After reading some other views, I wondered if I was in the same hotel, yes it is big, yes has children running around and in pool, but what do you expect at a holiday resort, I found the staff very friendly and helpfully(I still needed medical attention which they provided) spent our last two nights here and found food enjoyable (had beautifully cooked roast beef one night) and a big selection at breakfast including bacon and scrambled eggs( not rubbery). But must confess it was a bit big for my personal liking,prefer small hotels. Four of us took the tour to Mt Etna that was good, but would suggest if you go there,Do Not wear white shoes,or open sandals. In all enjoyed this Mini Tour highlights I would say Marsala with its wine tasting only thing I was able to do, would have loved to have gone to the Roman Villa remains and the Greek Temples but unfortunately out of question, maybe next time. By the way rooms were very well maintained, and ours no sound of disco or piano bar music.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marycairdmeleca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel is not a place to stay. Loud, not near a town, revolting food. You have to travel in a shuttle bus to get into town. Had to phone up reception to ask them to get the disco turned down so that we could get some sleep. music starts early in the day around the pool. Food ( only buffet style) is served in a room that looks more like a works canteen. We had to stay (yes, had to as we were on an excursion) three nights but gave up eating in the hotel after the 1st day. Travelsphere should never have booked us into such a dump. I will be taking it up with them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PFRudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews