We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good hotel, very disappointed!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Giardini Naxos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caesar Palace Hotel Taormina
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I really would not advise people to stay in this hotel.
We were recommended this hotel by Thompson as a quiet relaxed 4* and somewhere me and my partner could relax as I was 6months pregnant at the time,and it was far from relaxing!
On arrival we were not given any information and not shown where anything was. We asked reception for directions to a bar with a tv as there was a tennis match on and we were waved in the vague direction of the town. With then walked over half an hour and didn't even find a shop!
Hotel is full of children and although there is a separate children pool they do not use it and most days we could not get a sun bed by the pool and if we did we were unable to get into the pool due to the amount of children on the steps to get into the pool.
Music was blasted by the pool from 10am-6.30pm with the entertainment staff dancing round the edge.
Food was awful. Breakfast-milk was hot from being left in sun. Lunch and dinner not much choice especially not for people who don't eat fish,only meat you will find is pork and we stopped eating that after a few weeks after it was served very under cooked. I don't know how we didn't get I'll from the food.
The 'snacks' they provide in between meals are left over croissants from breakfast.drinks very basic.
If you are a couple you get out on a table so close to the next table you might as well be eating on a table of 4 with 2 strangers!
Hotel is very out the way, takes 20 minutes to get to a shop or bar(once you are told where to go!)
Shuttle bus to beach doesn't run very regularly and you have to book on it. Once you arrive at beach they don't show you what section is the part for the hotel.
Hotel entertainment is a man with a keyboard playing the same set every night.
This hotel is definitely not 4 star more like 2 star and very expensive for what it is, would not recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Feaver_12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Caesar Palace Hotel Taormina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 156 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed for 14 nights in May 2013. During the fortnight we were looked after by all the staff both in the restaurant and bar extremely well. The food was very good value for money. The hotel room was very comfortable, excellent maid service, the whole hotel was clean, bright and the staff very welcoming at all times. The outside areas were well kept with some beautiful flowers. All in all we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAN2245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks in this hotel, and have really enjoyed our stay. All of the staff are fantastic, and our children particularly loved Franco and Antonio in the dining room and Catarina at the bar. Their highlight was the kid's pool, and their special cocktails! The reception staff were helpful and managed to answer all of our questions. It was quite noisy on our last weekend in the evenings with birthday parties and weddings but this is our only issue, and would have been fine if we hadn't needed to get up to catch the plane back. Although not on the beach front, there are easy walks to giardini, and a shuttle bus, although this doesn't run very often. A super relaxing retreat with good food and great pools.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyfromsheffield4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I recently stayed for seven nights at this hotel. First impressions were wow when I walked in to the large reception area.

Warmly greeted and wow number 2 when I seen my room and view. The room was very clean and comfortable. Large bathroom and very nice fittings thought out the room. It all looked very new. I had a room on the 4th floor (top floor which I requested) and had a view of the sea, hotel grounds and I could just see Mount Etna from my balcony.

Wow number 3 was the size of the pool (There are two pools, one is for the children which is the opposite end and around the back of the hotel so completely away from the main one) the out door bar area is also here and very pleasant to sit here on an afternoon or evening. Even all the chairs, tables and sun beds were clean and looked new

The hotel has lovely flowers all over the place and is very well maintained by the gardener.

The restaurant is in an ‘L’ shape and is either in a large dining area or a more relaxed narrow part by all the food. Talking of food there was quite a choice, plenty of meat/fish/ pasta along with vegetables and a good choice of desserts, all self service. Breakfast was also nice (small thing but sometimes the vegetables were not hot enough on a night).

In the bar area music was preformed each night by the piano man, where you could sit and relax.

There is a local bus which stops outside the hotel which will take you to Taormina (Hill top village) about 25mins away and is a must to visit. The hotel sells the bus tickets.

Although there isn’t really anywhere to walk on an evening (Giardini Naxos centre is about 15min walk away) the hotel itself more than makes up for this. I do recommend this hotel

Room Tip: If you go on to the roof of the hotel you will have a great view of Taormina in the distant along wi...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was our last stop as part of the Travelsphere Top to Toe tour and we spent 3 nights at this lovely hotel. It is modern and largely caters for German customers, which was a slight set back, as the lounge was taken over one evening because two German teams were playing a major game. Our room was on the first floor with a lovely balcony overlooking the back of the hotel. It was very busy when we were there, having a wedding and various conferences. However, as we were part of a large group it was fine. There is music in the lounge every evening which was much appreciated. The food was not as varied as I thought it would be, but more than adequate, and was "help yourself buffet" for all meals. The swimming pool is an oasis as there is a lot of greenery around. There is also a children's pool round the back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Well what Can i say about the Ceasar palace hotel? first of all the location is definitely not ideal as the first thing i saw when i walked out of the hotel were overflowing trash cans and dirty streets! Not very welcoming I must say. The food is good as is the room size and aesthetic appeal of the hotel. However if you're planning to actually get out of the hotel..think twice! The staff are far from informed and you will basically receive different information from different members of staff ie. there is no consistence!

Also please note that the buses at Giardini Naxos on sundays are RARE! yet the hotel gave us a time table without informing us it was not to be used for sundays ( it was given on a saturday!) The information on the website is also very misleading so please check it out as what you may think is close by will be miles and miles away!

Taormina is 30 minutes by bus and basically I would much rather book a hotel in the centre! Will not be going back.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the pool so we had to endure late night music outside while we were meant...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mic-pace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Visiting Sicily, often also means a lot of climbing: the high tourist bus ,the monuments, the top hill views. Therefore- the hotel is expected to be a comfortable, soothing,,relaxing oasis. The Caesar Palace Hotel indeed fulfilled these expectations. Comfortable, clean, well furnished rooms , plus well equipped bathrooms. Aircondition was silent and efficient. An inviting big balcony added to the so needed relaxing rest The very big dining room was divided into several intimate eating zones. Food- buffet style, composed by a generous selection of quite classical dishes, was fair, abundant, style of"big- hotel" kitchen.Nothing gourmet, but the local very fine red wine (not included) Service was kind and efficient.. T.V. selection- mostly Italian, German, Some French and little English.When crowded with groups elevators might be a bit of a problem The lobby was comfortable and swimming pool "very good" I was toid. I will recomment this hotel to friends. .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adaya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giardini Naxos
0.0 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#5 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
908 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,631 reviews
2.1 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#9 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,557 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#4 of 11 in Letojanni
837 reviews
120.2 mi away
Magaggiari Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Palace Hotel Taormina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Palace Hotel Taormina

Address: Via Cuba Porticato, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Price Range: $78 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 237
Also Known As:
Caesar Palace Hotel Taormina Giardini Naxos, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing