We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic view from lovely apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Katherine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic view from lovely apartment”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment boasts a fantastic view from its lofty position above Lake Garda. It's terrace is big enough for 4 people to dine comfortably and enjoy the atmosphere of this hamlet. The apartment itself is spacious and well-equipped, spotlessly clean and well located for trips along the lakeside to an array of pretty towns and villages, although a car is essential. Also very close to the brilliant Il Vittoriale which is well worth a visit and has great concerts during the Summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ordnair
Los angeles
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lake Garda”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our first trip to Lake Garda, wow what a place. Our apartment was up the hill set in a quiet location with a view of the lake just perfect. I would recommend renting a car. So much to see and so many great places to eat. We will go back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with tasteful decor in a quiet, remote location”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a lovely stay here, enjoyed the views over the lake and found the villa to have all amenities you would require. We found 2 restaurants within walking distance although the walk down to the lake is steep to find other bars and restaurants. We had a car and would recommend you need one to make the most of this place. A slight downside for us was the remoteness as we prefer to be able to walk out to enjoy food and drink in an evening and our choice was limited here. If you don't mind a steep climb back home or driving then this place would be wonderful.
I'm not sure I would classify the two single mattresses put together as a king size bed but again I know this is more common in Europe and the bed settee is very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromford
Düsseldorf
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Lovely place, marvelous view”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a really nice place to spend holidays at lake Garda. The apartment has a good size, nice furniture and pretty much all you need to feel comfortable. Everything was clean. We loved to sit on the terrace for lunch / dinner to overlook the lake. Many thanks to Laura who was extremely helpful and responsive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace
Liked least: WLAN performance / stability could be better.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brizzolo5...
Uberlingen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urlauberi...
Bremen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing