We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple elegant ”
Review of Villa Fiordaliso

Villa Fiordaliso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

No bells and whistles. Just faultless service, impeccable food and superb wine list in magnificent setting on the lake. Spacious double room with terrace and great bed. The staff truly added to our pleasure and comfort. Special place

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Joymarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 257 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2017

Located right on the edge of Lake Garda. This magnificent restaurant serves the most superb range of dishes all beautifully presented.
The wine list is also a joy to peruse

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JB084439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

We were in the area for two weeks and chose this restaurant for one of our special nights out. The setting right on the lake was absolutely gorgeous. The service was quite good. The food was tasty. While we love to relax and take our time with a meal, we found that the time between courses was just a bit too long. By the end of the evening, we were definitely ready to go. Timing is a bit off.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Another well traveled location. I have tried some of the most wonderful and exotic food at this restaurant over 20 years from deep fried baby frogs to the most succulent meats and local produce. They have outstanding chefs and I recommend this to any Lake visitor, if you can get a table. 10/10

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

This was our second visit and we were not disappointed by the quality of the food or the service provided. Dining overlooking Lake Garda is always a special experience but here the attention to detail is outstanding. The menu is extensive and provides options for all tastes. The wine list is wide ranging but expensive so be prepared to dig deep to complete the fine dining experience for a special occasion. Overall a night to remember is guaranteed but it is expensive and you need to book in advance to avoid disappointment. Will we return for a third time, probably not as there are more affordable restaurants within 5kms that provide equally good food at a more affordable cost. Life is about choices but we are glad we experienced VillA Fiordaliso.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlD134634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Fiordaliso also viewed

Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
 
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
 
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Villa Fiordaliso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing