We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
201
67
14
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
67
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslakeside terracethis family run hotelfamily ownersidyllic settinglake gardasun deckoutdoor poolitalian lakesstunning viewspaulomaitreprivacyloungewaitersluxuryfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 286 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Visited for the first time last year and loved it so much I am returning twice this summer, once with my mother and sisters and later for another week with my husband and two other couples. It is truly a family run hotel and this is reflected in the service and friendliness given to the guests.

Room Tip: rooms at the front have breathtaking views
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful, nine night stay in Villa Acquarone at Hotel Monte Baldo. This family owned and run hotel provided us with an exceptional welcome and level of service throughout our visit.
We booked on a half-board basis and found the four course evening menu to be excellent with no items repeated during our stay. There is also an al-a-carte menu at extra cost, should the table-d’hôte not be to your liking. The extensive, moderately priced list of local and other Italian regional wines were excellent and the Maitre de, Paolo was always on hand to advise. He and his team provided friendly and efficient service at all times. We benefitted from excellent weather throughout our stay and all our meals were taken on the lakeside terrace from which we enjoyed extensive views of Lake Garda. The buffet style ‘Continental’ breakfast comprised a wide range of hot and cold food and was a wonderful start to each day as we gazed across the lake from the terrace.
All rooms in both the villa and the hotel are lake facing with those in the villa being particularly large and airy, benefitting from modern facilities but with the added attraction of antique furnishings.
I addition to the large lakeside terrace, a sun deck extends over the water with a spring-board and access to the lake for swimming. Those of a less adventurous nature will enjoy the slightly warmer waters of the pool situated behind the terrace within the garden, surrounded by mature trees and shrubs; all beautifully maintained. Beyond that there is discreet and secure car parking for guests.
This property has a relaxed and restful atmosphere that is hard to match, set within a beautiful location, which we will not hesitate to re-visit when the opportunity arises for some further ‘Lakeside Luxury’.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

I don’t normally leave reviews, but we really loved the Hotel Monte Baldo and they deserve it. Lovely staff and a beautiful location. The pool was great and we especially loved the diving board into the lake. The evening food was the best we had (and we tried lots of places). The lunch time Cesar salad was pretty fab too.

Room Tip: I have no idea what a room tip is... our room was large, clean, comfortable and had a beautiful view.
Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank TheodoraGould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

The hotel is in a marvellous position. Rooms are plenty of space. If you stay in the Villa you can have a unique experience of travelling in time along centuries with top comfort services. I will come back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

The great and friendly staff made our stay at this lovely hotel a pleasant experience. We felt heartily welcome, and could always ask for directions, boat times etc. Service was always highly professional and with a warm smile. In addition, the room was perfectly clean.

The Hotel Monte Baldi is located at the shore of Lake Garda, and the view is magnificent. From our balcony on the second floor we could enjoy sunshine in the morning, or moonlight at night.
Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the lake was a perfect start on the day.

We got an impression of a hotel that takes it’s customers very seriously, and knows this profession. Compared to the enormous Grand Hotel, we would say that Hotel Monte Baldi has the same great location to a better price and with the benefit of the personal touch that gives the feeling of a home away from home.
Highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Lita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews