We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Fasano
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Capri(Gardone Riviera)
$168
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa del Sogno(Gardone Riviera)
$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Sofia(Gardone Riviera)
$147
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Gardone(Gardone Riviera)
$221
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Bellevue(Gardone Riviera)
$144
$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Florida(Gardone Riviera)
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colomber(Gardone Riviera)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Lac(Gardone Riviera)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Eden Luxury Resort(Gardone Riviera)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
315
80
21
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
80
21
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshead conciergeindoor poolaveda productsgreat spalake gardaconnecting tunnelcasual restaurantfive star hotelspa treatmentshot and cold foodromantic getawaygorgeous hotelbreakfast buffet isbeautiful surroundingsour honeymoona lake view roomprivate garden
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 431 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I (in our mid-late 30's) stayed for five wonderful nights at the Grand Hotel Fasano. The main house and annex villa (where we stayed) were beautifully decorated, relaxing and provided an amazing home base for our time at Lake Garda. Our room was spacious, very comfortable and quiet. The view of the lake was spectacular! The hotel overall offered good service, excellent food and is in a fanastic location on the (more upscale) western side of the Lake.

It is a very quiet, relaxing hotel. We were the youngest couple, by far, although there were some families with younger kids (but not many) . It is very well-situated in terms of walking into Gardone Riviera, a cute little town, with ferry acess to go aroun the lake.

There is a lovely terrace area for lunch, drinks, etc and a beautiful "casual" restaurant under two old magnolia trees overlooking the lake. The food at all meals was fanastic, although you can really only get a truly casual lunch if you eat on the terrace after 2:30pm vs at the main, pool / lake-side restaurant.

As there were no other Americans at the hotel while we were there, and not very many English-speakers overall, it was really helpful to work with Jay, the American Italian concierge. He gave us some good recommendations for restaurants and day trips around the lake.

The spa is very nice in terms of the experiential showers but it is not super luxorious (by American spa standards). Mixed reviews on our two massages. The "gym" is basically a closet that has little air conditioning so it was practically unusable.

Whole-hearedly recommend this hotel. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My wife and I had the opportunity of spending four nights at Hotel Grand Fasano in mid June 2013 and it was a great experience. Lake Garda is the largest of the Italian lakes and The Grand Fasano is located on the immediate lakefront. The gardens are beautiful and the whole hotel has a nice restfulness about it. Our room was a standard lakeside double and we feared that the room would be small, but found it to be spacious and very nicely decorated.
The food was excellent, whether it was dining in the garden or the more formal terrace. The staff were very friendly and attentive and Jay, the American 'concierge' was always very helpful.
This hotel is a real 'find' and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: The lakeside rooms are well worth the additional expense.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingFarAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife Kathy found this place on Trip Advisor while we were still in Viareggio. She spoke with Jay the American on the phone and he hooked us up with a great room overlooking the Lake. So this place is a spa too! Our massages were incredible, and they also have this Sauna with 6 different environments, plus an area where you walk on "river pebbles" that relieves the tension on your body (through the bottoms of your feet).
The breakfasts were outstanding (also included in the price of the room).
We will be going back to the place.

Room Tip: Talk with Jay!!!!!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekchelini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We discovered Grand Hotel Fasano in June last year whilst staying at Lefay Resort. We knew that we wanted to book a lakeside room with balcony to enjoy the proximity of the lake and we were certainly not disappointed. The views over the lake are magical and we woke one morning after a severe thunder storm to see the top of the mountains covered with snow, in June.

The mainly Italian staff are so friendly and helpful with special thanks to Jay, Head Concierge from the USA and Stella and Sylvia, the receptionists, who happily booked restaurants and taxis for us.

We had booked half board for seven nights and we ate out for the other six nights ( I have posted separate restaurant reviews ).

The breakfasts were excellent with my omelette cooked each morning by a charming young French chef and served with a smile. Some of the young trainee waitresses are learning on the job and mistakes were made from time to time, nothing of any consequence.

If you have booked a half board arrangement you should be aware that meals are now taken in The Magnolia Restaurant, outside under the magnificent magnolias and not in the gourmet restaurant, as appears to have been the case in the past and you cannot put your half board supplement towards the gourmet restaurant meals. We were very pleased with the Magnolia Restaurant and the service and were very happy to eat outside by the lake.

The setting is glorious with easy access to the lake from at least three sets of steps for swimming, a very pleasant pool, which the resident ducks also enjoyed from time to time and a very helpful pool attendant who was always working to ensure that all was spick and span and guests had sun or shade as required. You will often find the ducks asleep under your sunbed and of course they are very happy to enjoy a few crumbs of bread. One very happy memory is of the one evening when the weather took us inside to eat and all the ducks were lined up looking through the windows at the diners wondering what was going on, many photos were taken of very disgruntled ducks looking at us all inside eating our meals.

It is a fifteen to twenty minute walk into Gardone Riviera ( turn left out of the hotel and cross the road onto the elevated walkway, preferably not in 36 degrees as we did on our first day ) and a similar distance up the hill to Gardone Sopra where there are many restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets.

Housekeeping was topnotch with Aveda products ( the spa is an Aveda spa ) in the bathroom and towels replaced twice daily. My only comment is that a larger shelf would be helpful for all the paraphenalia that we ladies bring with us on holiday.

I have just one observation that I would sincerely like the hotel management to consider and that is to ban the use of cell phones in all public areas. This is the case at Lefay and I do have to say that I do not consider that the rest of the guests should have to listen to long telephone calls in Russian or German taking place at the next door table to yours at mealtimes. It worked perfectly at Lefay and also at all the Orient Express hotels in Italy where we stay and results in happy guests.

Thank you to everyone who made our stay so delightful, even paying the bill with the charming Mrs Neves was a pleasure! We look forward very much to our next stay at Grand Hotel Fasano.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MontagueSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Wonderful hotel.
Beautiful garden with pool and vieuw of the lake.
Very calm and everybody is very friendly.
Nice room with a vieuw of the lake.
Beauriful sitting for the (very good) breakfast on the first floor.
Hotel to recommend and i hope to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews