We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch ”

Gelateria Pinguino Giallo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Ice Cream Factory Home Made, with outside chairs and table in best position lake front in center of Gardone Riviera. Sandwiches, Crepes, Ice Cream, Yogurt, Salades, and may option for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Cocktails, Tea break and Aperitif Happy Hours.
Restaurant details
Description: Ice Cream Factory Home Made, with outside chairs and table in best position lake front in center of Gardone Riviera. Sandwiches, Crepes, Ice Cream, Yogurt, Salades, and may option for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Cocktails, Tea break and Aperitif Happy Hours.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

We were visiting Gardone for the day and wanted somewhere for a light lunch. This was ideal ! Great views over the lake and a good choice of paninis and smaller meals. Staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our lunch. Would recommend.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Beatbaby34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 174 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2019

In the otherwise very expensive area of Gardone this gelateria serves more than its name suggests, and it does so with friendly service and great views of the lake. We had a great lunch here, even including a hearthy vegan lunch platter including tofu balls. Totally not what you'd expect from a gelateria, but all the more amazing that such options are available. Top it off with great views on the lake from the terrace, friendly service, great coffee and ice-cream, clean toilets and cafe-bar price levels and you have a winner. We're happy we found this place on our day to Gardone.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ruud3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

We went here every evening during our stay in Gardone Riviera for ice cream, rather than having desserts in the restaurants. It was delicious and very good value.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenningsburyhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

This was a great find. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Beautiful paninis. Nice quiet terrace area with great views over the lake. Give this place a go. It will be worth it.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Blueangel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

The coffee here is great and the staff are even better.
We had coffee here each morning and the quickly remembered our order...and the coffee was great.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Pinguino Giallo also viewed

Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
 
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
 
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Gelateria Pinguino Giallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing