We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Lac
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Gardone(Gardone Riviera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Diana(Gardone Riviera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Savoy Palace(Gardone Riviera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Du Relax(Gardone Riviera)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Villa Eden Luxury Resort(Gardone Riviera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Sofia(Gardone Riviera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Galeazzi(Barbarano di Salo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Ville Montefiori(Gardone Riviera)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Ville Montefiori(Gardone Riviera)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
18
84
66
42
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
84
66
42
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall bathroomspaghetti carbonararooms are basicfantastic locationlake roomlake tourhotel receptionbreakfast roomrecommend this hotel to anyonediscount cardferry terminaloverlooking the lakebotanical gardenspromenademalchesineensuitegarda
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 231 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Hotel du lac is situated on the water front of garda lake , in the beautiful gardone riviers promenade. You can't take this advantage from it...
Rooms are VERY small , the bathroom is the smallest we've ever been in....
You can't even strtch your hands to use the towels....
It was clean, service was OK , but the whole atmosphere- Spartan.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms with view to the lake.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViviTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

we stayed 5 nights in sept 12 half board,
room was a little small and bathroom very small but we had a balcony and a lake view
breakfast was good but evening meal very odd.
all meals were chosen the day before from a choice of two.
we could have spaghetti as a first course followed by a plate of dried beef, thinly
sliced but nothing else and then egg custard.
we were segregated from the none staying customers who could dine alfresco and along the front of the hotel as we had to stay in the dining room at the rear
the staff although pleasant enough had very little interest in their customers, they should all visit germany and see how it should be done
hotel in a lovely spot right on the side of the lake but would not stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grahamsbs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

If driving, turn in at Grand Hotel and there is one reserved space for dropping off/pickup.

Room was big, twin beds pushed together to make a large double.

En-suit shower room in room very small, you would struggle to swing a mouse never mind a cat.

Small balcony with chairs over look the lake, other lake rooms below had tables (we were on third floor).

Arrived very late at night, notified staff we would be late, had to hand over passport, but got back in morning when system was working.

Decor pleasant enough, lift and stairs to take you up. Breakfast standard cheese, meat, bread, cereal, coffee, teas. Fruit in syrup from tin, fruit juice diluted rather than fresh. Breakfast always the same everyday, sometimes the tarts change.

If your room has air conditioning you WILL need to ask for it to be switched on, as they only put it on at certain times of the year and only if you ask/complain.

The maids start at about 8am every morning, there are two for the whole hotel, they will unlock your door without knocking, and if you ask them to come back, don't expect it to be that day. They seem to start at the top of the hotel and work down.

The restaurant won't let you charge to your room, unless you tell them first, and settle up as soon as possible.

For a better dinning experience, head across to Emiliano's directly across from the front entrance, better food, service and price.

Room Tip: When booking ensure you have booked a lake view room
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattjimf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

That's what you get in the rooms - cathodic tube TV and really old dated furniture - and in the hall. The menu too... service is OK but with no much efforts to please. A tad noisy for my taste. I won't go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apalmero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

this is a 3star and i expect what i pay for but this hotel was disgraceful,our room was large enough for the two of us and bathroom was large to but the room was very dated and the carpet was disgusting it was covered in dirty marks and i spent the hole time in slippers/flip flops on as i did not want to stand on the carpet when my partner moved a piece of furniture to our horror we realised the carpet was blue and what we were seeing was green it was that disgusting. there was paper peeling off the wall and the door frame in the bathroom was loose as well as dirty marks on the walls. the air con in the room is free but very noisy and if you are a light sleeper like my partner then this would be a problem. our balcony had a view of the lake which was lovely but the balcony it self was small and only had two cheap plastic chairs on it so you wanted to have a drink out on your balcony then no where to put your drink also our balcony to the other side of us was the main street which is noisy in the morning and of the evening but not to late into the evening.

the buffett breakfast was okay i have had worse i was disappointed by the tinned fruit and would have preferred fresh. On our last day we had a 6am breakfast as we had to be on the coach at 6.45 we had all the avalibility of the breakfast except the breads as they were not delivered at that time. breakfast as served 7.30-9.30 i would recommend that you are up early and that you keep an eye on the 1 waitress topping up as the food does go fast.

we did not eat in the restaurant as we did not want to spend the money at the hotel.

you are given a drinks voucher on arrival it just states drinks be warned it is limited to wines only local beer is not included.

there is a gentleman that works at the hotel he is very rude and very unhelpful.

the cleaners just walk in so be aware and they do an average job, if towels are on the floor they will be changed.

the area is lovely and i would recommend that you stay in the area there is loads of lovely hotels in the area.

also the nearest beach isn't that far but you have to pay to go on it 5 euro i believe and more if you want to use other facilities. about a good half hour walk there is a public beach that you do not have to pay for.

all in all i would never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews