We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Florida
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Gardone Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Just perfect”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed at Villa Florida 9 beautiful days. Our accomodation was perfect since we came to the Villa and until we check out. We are thankfull to the management, reception and other staff of the Villa for doing our vacation unforgettable!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    28
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
146
226
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hauppauge, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We just spent a fantastic week at the Hotel Villa Florida in Gardone Riviera overlooking Lake Garda. We chose the hotel based on the great reviews we read here, and even so the hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was so friendly that Dr. Gianmario Cipani came out to greet us personally and by name upon our arrival.

When we arrived at our rooms we were pleasantly surprised at the spaciousness of the rooms as well as the panoramic view of Lake Garda from the large scenic patio. Sitting outside in the evening by the olive and lemon trees was so quiet and peaceful we almost didn't want to leave for dinner each night. This is a truly relaxing place. The spotless rooms were well appointed from robes, slippers, and bathroom amenities to air conditioning as well as virtually silent ceiling fans (two in each room!) to free wifi. The beds were extremely comfortable and the linens silky and soft. The hotel also has a beautiful pool with a view of the lake.

We chose the option of included breakfast which is served on a beautiful terrace. In addition to the variety of staples each day such as breads, cereals, meats, hot eggs, and cheeses, we were offered specials each day right at our table. The service staff came around with trays of goodies like fresh pancakes, spinach pie, and even a martini glass of chocolate gelato drizzled with orange liqueur. (Yes, gelato at breakfast. How can you go wrong??)

This is a lovely family-run hotel. The hotel staff was wonderful. Maura, Daniella, and Sole with her funny stories were always helpful at the front desk. Monica, Nieves, and the rest of the breakfast staff were bright and cheerful each morning. Andrea, Singh, and even Mr. Giuseppe Cipani himself were always there to attend to our needs.

The hotel is fairly high up and a car is definitely recommended to get around town, as there are very few taxis available. There were many good restaurants and cute shops down by the promenade on the lake.

This was a wonderful experience - grazie mille to the Cipani family from the Marchisotto family.

Carl, Marilyn, Karen, and Kristen

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karmar1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We recently stayed in this hotel for one week, together with my parents. We booked an apartment for ourselves, and my parents preferred a suite with breakfast. After a very friendly welcome, we were offered to take our breakfasts together with my parents, complimentary! The apartments and suites are very spacious and immaculately clean, with nice furniture and a balcony with a beautiful view. The rooms are air conditioned. Breakfast is served outside, with a view on Lake Garda. There is a wide choice: from scrambled eggs with beacon to croissants, freshly baked cookies, and lots of fresh fruit (apricots, melons, berries etc.). Cappucino and espresso included. The entire staff is very friendly and attentive. We found this hotel exremely well managed, with a strong personal touch! One less positive note is the location, not far from the main road, but that applies to most of the hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinNETH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We think this might be our favourite hotel: it's family-run, all bedrooms have fabulous views across the lake, the service is smiling and efficient, the pool gorgeous, the breakfast and the breakfast terrace just lovely so (apart perhaps from the uncertain weather at Lake Garda) what else do you want? Thank you Ciprani family for our most enjoyable stay with you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chapman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Everything here exceeded expectations. The rooms and suites are exquisite and comfortable, the staff and management could not have looked after us better, and breakfast on the terrace overlooking Lake Garda will be long remembered. Although the hotel tariff does not offer half or full board, it is much more than a B&B and the management is prepared to provide light lunches and suppers if requested, and the rooms all have kitchenettes. The pool facilities and poolside service was also excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms and suites have a lake view with private terrace or balcony, but the upper floors may be p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dorsetman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel is a gem. We drove to Gardone from Verona Airport, arrived late and were welcomed profusely by Dr Cipiani, who offered us a complimentary drink and settled us into our suite. A magnificent view over the lake greeted us the next morning; then there was breakfast on the terrace overlooking the lake with a cosy ambiance provided by Mrs Cipiani and the friendly, efficient staff. Then there is the decoration throughout the hotel, which is unique and of a very high standard.

The location of the hotel is very good, firtsly its position up the mountain, which generates the exceptional views and secondly, the accessibility to a cross-section of local restaurants.

We stayed for 8 nights and could have stayed much longer because of the hospitality and friendliness plus the efficiency of the hotel operation. The breakfast staff called the cleaning staff to let them know who had arrived at breakfast and our suite was cleaned by the time we returned from the terrace.

Room Tip: We felt the extra cost of a suite was excellent value because of the ability to see over the lake fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2014

A truly wonderful experience . Everything about the hotel is fabulous - the location , the rooms , the team and of course the breakfast on the terrace overlooking the lake . Nothing is too much trouble for the team at Hotel Villa ; exceptional .

Room Tip: The suites are more expensive but in my opinion well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CoachPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardone Riviera
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone
Grand Hotel Gardone
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
1,054 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
22.0 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Fasano
Grand Hotel Fasano
#4 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
391 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Savoy Palace
Hotel Savoy Palace
#6 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Monte Baldo e Villa Acquarone
Hotel Monte Baldo e Villa Acquar...
#3 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Florida

Property: Hotel Villa Florida
Address: Via Zanardelli 113, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#1 Family Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gardone Riviera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Florida 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Florida - Suite & Suite Apartments, set in 6 hectares of olive groves and floral gardens, has been run by the Cipani family since the 1950s. All accommodations are with a balcony or terrace overlooking the lake. Guests can expect hand-painted ceilings and elegant furniture. Panoramic swimmingpools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Gardone Riviera
Hotel Villa Florida Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing