We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment. Fantastic place for families.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Villa Florida
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Gardone Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment. Fantastic place for families.”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had the apartment next to the grand hotel in Gardonne which is the top two floors of a building overlooking the square. The position was excellent within 10 mins of coming out of the shower you could be in resturant with a drink in your hand. We are a family of 6 and it suited all of us and we had great week.
As its part of the hotel you can use the hotel facilities which are superb. It has a great pool and view of the lake and excellent service of drinks and food.
Gianmario and his team work very hard and nothing is too much trouble, we will return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    29
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
149
237
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed at the Hotel Florida on April. Great service, Great rooms overlooking the lake. We relaxed and had one of our most wonderful time there. And the breakfast???? just amazing, sitting on the huge terrace. Complimenti for the place, service and overall attention to details.... Veronika

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE hague
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

All the excellent reviews you read here about the hotel Florida are absolutely true. We and our three kids have enjoyed every moment spent there. The place is trully amazing with spacious rooms (we stayed in La Palme) providing a magnificent view of the Lake Garda. The same view you will enjoy in the swimming pool and while having a breakfast. Home-made pastry, great selection of local cheeses, any fresh fruit imaginable, a wide selection of juices and charcuterie - à 5- star breakfast. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, Mr Cipani manages his hotel superbly, no request is too much( when we needed to see a doctor it was arranged in no time). We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: IT is possible to book two La Palme suites next to each other, when travelling with more than two ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicLakeGarda, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

I really appreciate these kind words about our activity; what we will do now is keeping the same service quality you experienced! Therefore, we will certainly wait for you next year!

With our kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2012

When the owner personally greets you and helps with your luggage you know you have come to the right place. What else can I say. Great service, attention to detail in a stunning setting on beautiful Lake Garda. After a day out touring it felt like coming home. Thank you Gianmario for making us feel welcome. Look forward to returning soon. Ciao. Rigobon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fossilbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicLakeGarda, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

meeting you has been a pleasure for me and the Staff! As you wrote in this great review, we always try to make our Guests feel at home since the first moments we know them, even if I have to pick up and bring their luggage to the Suite! :)

Hoping to see you again soon!

With the Staff's best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My wife, toddler and I spent a couple of glorious days at the Florida in Gardone. Our only regret was we didn't book for longer. As all the reviews have said, great pool, amazing location, best breakfast ever and extremely helpful staff. The attention to detail in the hotel is second to none. Special thanks to Maura for all the fabulous restaurant locations all of which were perfect.
We'll be back next year for longer trip!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CORKROSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicLakeGarda, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for this brilliant review, which rewards many efforts we do to satisfy our Guests. It would be great to see you again here in our House!

With our best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

After an exhausting hiking-holiday in the Swiss Alps we have spontaneously decided to visit the Hotel Villa Florida again. This time, we spent a couple of nights in the Luxus Suite "Le Palme" and we decided to increase the rating for this lovely place from 4 to 5 points (see review of 21 September 2011). The suite is fairly spacious (as is the king-size bed) and there is direct access to a sunny terrace from where you have a good view to the lake of Garda. Different from prior year, Hotel Villa Florida have installed WiFi which you can access free of any additional charge. The variety/quality of food offered at breakfast still exceeds expectations by far. The buffet included a variety of cheese and Italian charcuterie, fresh tomatoes and olives, a selection of fruit juices, cheese&ham omelets, breads, jams, candied fruits,... delicious!!
The Cipani family and the staff of Hotel Villa Florida are very friendly and caring. Don't forget to ask the receptionist for any restaurant-tipps - she will be able to point you to the right directions (i.e. avoiding "tourist traps"...).
Overall, my wife and myself enjoyed our stay at Hotel Villa Florida very much and I am sure that we will be heading back pretty soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skinnypix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My wife and I traveled to Lake Garda towards the end of June 2012 and we stayed at the hotel Florida for 3 nights. We arrived at the hotel around 7pm and we were welcomed by the owner Dr Gianmario Cipani. After a long drive, it was very nice to be greeted by Dr Cipani and his team, who made sure that our check-in would be as stress free and easy as possible. Right at the beginning we knew that this hotel was special and relaxing.

Hotel Florida has everything you need....

A central location in Gardone Riviera, which is a lovely small town on the border of the lake, near Salo. We absolutely loved the location and Gardone Riviera in general which reminded me of some of the sea front you might find in the southern French Riviera. It has a classy feel to it which we particularly enjoyed. Being in such a central location, reaching Salo or various restaurants nearby is very easy,but we felt that having a car would be a necessity if you want to enjoy fully the surroundings as it is a good walk to many of the restaurants nearby (25mins each way). Make sure you visit "Il Vittoriale" which is a stunning museum in lovely surroundings, and is within walking distance from the hotel.

The hotel has a lot of parking space and it is private and closed at night. No worries about finding space in the car park. At the bottom of the hotel you will find a very large swimming pool which never feels crowded and you will enjoy the sunshine by lying on many of the reclining chairs that you can find everywhere. Also there is a small bar facility which we have not used but by the look of it there was some very interesting selection of Grappa available. The hotel is spotless, quiet, in a great location and absolutely stunning.

We booked the room "Gli Oelandri" which feels like a small self-contained apartment. There is a separate kitchen (fridge, freezer, stove, sink, full cutlery and pans etc), a living room with TV, a large bathroom and bedroom and a terrace where you can sit and look out over the lake. This room has lovely views of the lake, which you can admire from your own private balcony. The room also has air conditioning which at the time of our visit was a refreshing surprise after a long day out in the heat. Everything about the room is of great standard, from the cleanliness, the views, the space and the attention to details. Excellent place to stay.

The breakfast by itself is probably one of the best I have tried in a long time. The people serving you are all very nice and very attentive to your needs. If you ever dreamt of anything for breakfast be sure that Hotel Florida has it. The selection of cakes, cheeses, bread, jam, cured meat, fruits, juices, yoghurts, fried, scrambled, poached eggs, bacon, cereals etc... is excellent. The breakfast is by itself one of the many highlights of the day.

You know when a place is well looked after when the owner is always on the look-out for anything missing or anything needed by the guests. Dr Cipani, is a very attentive and professional owner who made sure that the hotel was run in the best way possible. All the staff looked happy and always had a smile for you!

In summary, a very professional hotel, in a stunning location, run by the utmost professional people. You receive a top quality service in a top quality hotel. If you ever think about travelling to Lake Garda, Hotel Florida has to be the place to book!

Many thanks to the Cipani family for our stay! Merci et a bientot!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor which has great views of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mexicofriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Guests,

I and the Staff are very pleased for the words you spent in this review, which reward our passion and devotion in hosting you! We are glad to know when our Guests are satisfied, because it makes us sure we are doing our profession well!

I really want to thank you very much for your stay here in Gardone and for this fantastic review about our House. We will surely remember you with particular affection, waiting for a possible other visit!

With our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardone Riviera
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone
Grand Hotel Gardone
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
1,134 reviews
22.4 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
663 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
602 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Savoy Palace
Hotel Savoy Palace
#6 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
353 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Florida

Property: Hotel Villa Florida
Address: Via Zanardelli 113, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#1 Family Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gardone Riviera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Florida 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Florida - Suite & Suite Apartments, set in 6 hectares of olive groves and floral gardens, has been run by the Cipani family since the 1950s. All accommodations are with a balcony or terrace overlooking the lake. Guests can expect hand-painted ceilings and elegant furniture. Panoramic swimmingpools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Gardone Riviera
Hotel Villa Florida Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing