We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
75
50
8
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
50
8
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful building shutters closed family run hotel public beach lovely view of the lake eggs cooked to order stayed here for nights lake garda nothing is too much trouble swimming pool wonderful stay pamela hill terrace wedding gardone sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 143 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017

We really wanted to like this place and had booked 2 nights; the location is convenient and on paper it seems amazing, but the owners made the experience really difficult. Our room was terrible, service was abrupt and food very average. The parking is available, I guess, but a total free-for-all and dependent on what others do.

At check-in, after parking and walking up the drive with our luggage, we were 'processed'. The woman who checked us in provided basic information but wasn't especially friendly. She said she'd show us the room and disappeared up some stairs. She watched us pull our cases into and out of the lift and after a quick 'Preggo' at the door to our room, she disappeared again. This was ominous...

Problem 1: The aircon did not work, and no-one seemed interested in coming to help. Despite being set at 5ºC the whole time, it rarely dipped below 25ºC in the room so we had to choose between sitting in the dark with the shutters closed or sweating in the room. At night, we had to choose between being bitten by mosquitoes or sitting with the shutters closed.

Problem 2: No curtain in the bathroom! If you wanted to use the bathroom after dark, you had to expose yourself to the accommodation behind the hotel.

Problem 3: The shower door dropped off its runners 3 times, despite very careful handling.

Overall, these 3 things typified our experience. It had no view except for the side of the hotel, and seemed to be a random collection of very tired furniture. The beds were two separate ones pushed together, and also fairly uncomfortable. The toilet took ages to refill so was really noisy during the night. The TV was in a weird place where you'd need to contort yourself to watch it, and the room had no wifi signal. Though, really, if you're here to stare at screens, Italy may be wasted on you.

There is, fundamentally, far better food to be found around Lake Garda, if not in Gardone itself. In fairness, breakfast was good in selection, preparation and value. But, short of time before a concert we ate dinner at the hotel on the first night. Our disappointment was matched by another couple's unfortunately hilarious expression at their food when it arrived: 'Oh, right. That's... disappointing. Still, let's make the best of it and not eat here again.'

As others have said, it's in quite a noisy location but Gardone, generally, is bisected by a busy road.

When we checked out, we'd hoped for a chance to share our concerns again but after taking payment the person just walked off. This place could be brilliant with a little sharpening up but as others have suggested, it felt more like a 2* place masquerading as something more.

Room tip: Avoid room 1. If the A/C doesn't work, request a new room. Don't have dinner.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RedSteve9981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bettinap1968, Proprietario at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Buonasera Mr. Steve,
I answer you concerning your review. We found really unfair the fact that you didn't tell us your insatisfaction about our hotel when you were here.. I can understand that the room was not suitable to you but about the rest,food, customer care, our availability you could defintely inform us instead of writing these terrible words. We start working at 7 Am and we are here untill one o'clock in the morning, always ready to listen and help our guests. We are the third generation, we are here to work and earn money but the happiness of our guests has no price for us, you could have left straight away and we would have been happy. You can't imagine the time, the energy, the heart we put my sister and I in this hotel and if you also have an heart next time balance your words. I do not know about your job but as you are a human being you also make mistakes, I hope that you will never meet persons as we met you.
Best regards.
Bettina Pizzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

Owned and run by two sisters this hotel has CLASS. Beautiful building and gardens with a swimming pool. Great aspect across Lake Garda towards Isola del Garda. Exceptionally clean with perfect staff friendly staff

Room tip: With balcony
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wien2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Arrived at this hotel at 1am ( by arrangement). Front desk offered us a drink on the terrace even though it was very late. This set the tone for a wonderful weekend, where the staff were so friendly and helpful.
The hotel is fairly basic, but clean and everything worked.
breakfast on the terrace was simple but nice. They will do fresh eggs for you, and make various coffees as required. Again, service was excellent and unhurried.
Pool is refreshing, and clean, with plenty of sunbeds for the number of rooms they have.
We will definitely stay here again if visiting the area.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

Selected this hotel based solely on location as we were going to a concert at Il Vittoriale. It is 500 meters away up the hill! However my review would get 10 stars if I could do it - based on the fantastic owner Pamela and her lovely staff. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast on the terrace is great - a continental style buffet with eggs cooked to order. Our room on the top floor had a lake view but no balcony. The hotel overlooks the lake but is not directly on the lakeside. Cross the road and you have a public beach if that's what you want. However the hotel swimming pool is fabulous.
This is a family run hotel. The service is fabulous and nothing is too much trouble. There is a small car park with a free public parking nearby. The bus stops right outside and it's a 10 minute walk to the ferry at Gardone Riviera. We will definitely go back! By the way Pamela speaks perfect English - French, German and of course Italian - she might actually be Wonderwoman! Thank you Hotel Bellevue you were amazing!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Bobbybroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

I am just back from a four nights stay at this hotel and it was fabulous. We were four couples over for a friends wedding and we each booked lake view rooms with a balcony. The view is stunning over the lake, the rooms lovely and absolutely spotless. The staff are wonderful, nothing is too much hassle and they were so helpful and always very kind to help or answer any questions. There are some lovely restaurants nearby, the hotel recommended and booked a fantastic restaurant for us up on the hill on our last night. Without a doubt I would highly recommend this hotel - 5 stars!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debs_K44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews