We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel, delightful owners”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Gardone Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming hotel, delightful owners”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed on a last minute trip last August as we were going to Verona to the opera and wanted to have a couple of relaxing days by the Lake. Our first time to Garda which was is stunning, but it really was made special by the warm welcome at the Hotel Bellevue. The road can be pretty noisey (although not in the rooms at all) but for location, friendliness and value for money it is excellent!

Rooms good size, spotlessly clean and beds comfy, very efficient AC which, as we arrived in middle of heatwave, was a godsend.

So much nicer to be in this charming family run hotel.

Enjoyed it so much took my mother back 3 weeks later

Room Tip: Any with a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rogers351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    47
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
23
77
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and could not have been more pleased. The staff are all so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in a very spacious comfortable room which was great value. The breakfasts on the outside terrace were lovely. A charming personal family run small hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 123youandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanlivery, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The people running the hotel are charming and most helpful which makes for an enjoyable stay. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the lake is the highlight. There is some road noise but little at night.Good restaurants in the village a few hundred metres up the hill.Lovely walks from there into the upper villages and surrounding hills.

Room Tip: Room 212 is on the side with a large covered loggia, less road noise but lovely views of lake and re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull england
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

6 night, early september relaxing treat.wonderful, friendly family run hotel with stunning views across the lake.hotel grounds landscaped with lovely plants and floral and a fantastic patio area
to dine alfresco.cannot fault anything about the bellvue hotel.many thanks to all the staff for a welcome break.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

After 3 years we were back to Gardone and the Bellevue and as always a warm welcome. This hotel, in an old villa and furnished accordingly, is just so good. From the lovely Pizzi Family who own the hotel, the marvellous staff, the spacious rooms( immacutely clean), the ample breakfasts, the gardens and of course - the view of the lake, there is nothing to fault. We arrived from Bergamo, via the train to Brescia and then the bus, so easy and less than €20 for the two of us. There are several good restaurants within a ten to fifteen minute walk, either to Gardone or up the hill to Gardone Sopra. We did not use the pool, but fellow guests recommended it and also that the meals that were available were also very good. Looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Rooms at front have view of lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for five nights early September after working all summer,wonderful helpful staff and a nice quiet location! Anywhere further toward the centre is too busy,dont be put off by the pool being near the road,it made no difference whatsoever! Looking forward to returning same time next year!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayfairjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We found this hotel to be a very nice three star hotel set in pleasant grounds. We stayed here for five nights (two rooms). The family running the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are not that modern but have character. The bathrooms are modern with a good strong shower. Our room had quite a large balcony at the side of the hotel where there were two chairs and a table. The other room we had was at the front of the hotel with a small balcony and a lovely view. Breakfast was continental style, good and served on the terrace at the front of the hotel - very relaxing. We used the pool area quite a bit. It is beside the road but any passing traffic did not bother us and we enjoyed our time swimming.

The hotel is located about 15 mins walk from the village where there are a number of restaurants and where you can catch the ferry to other towns on the lake. There is also another road near the hotel that the owners showed us. There are nice restaurants at the top of the hill (quite steep but again about 10 mins walk) We would recommend eating at both areas. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RPDubIre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardone Riviera hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone
Grand Hotel Gardone
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
1,134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Sofia
Hotel Villa Sofia
#10 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Savoy Palace
Hotel Savoy Palace
#6 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Capri
Hotel Villa Capri
#7 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Monte Baldo e Villa Acquarone
Hotel Monte Baldo e Villa Acquar...
#4 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bellariva Hotel
Bellariva Hotel
#5 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel Bellevue
Address: Via Zanardelli 81, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#8 Family Hotel in Gardone Riviera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Gardone Riviera
Hotel Bellevue Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing