We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful family run hotel, lots of charm”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Gardone Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful family run hotel, lots of charm”
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Fine , friendly service. Easy to find; on the main road very near the famous Heller Gardens. Clean rooms, old-fashioned charm, good pool.

Room Tip: View of lake: front of hotel. Quiet in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gardenfan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    47
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
23
73
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Stayed 8 nights. Lovely room overlooked the pool and lake. Highlight of our Europe trip. This is a hard to beat hotel

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2010

The gardens and pool area were lovely and refreshing and our hosts were very welcoming. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was fresh and tasty. Because the lakes are so busy in July the nearby road was a bit noisy, but overall we were very satisfied and would gladly return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JKBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

It is a beautiful hotel, with lovely gardens, and stunning views across Lake Garda. The owner and family greet all guests on arrival and are multilingual, very helpful. Though it is an old villa, and furnished accordingly, it is very charming. Everywhere is exceptionally clean. The owner and family greet all guests on arrival and are multilingual, very helpful. Everywhere is exceptionally clean. Good choice at breakfast. Didn't have a problem with the road at night, as had door and shutters closed and AC on. The road runs all round the lake and is a compromise wherever you stay, if you want lake views. This was our third visit and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

For sure, the view over the Garda Lake is really magnificent, the garden is lovely and owners are very nice people. Is this enough for a sucessful stay ? The rooms are old fashioned and noisy, lacking from comfort and quality. The main road along the lake is just along the swimming pool as well, making the garden really noisy. Good for a one night stay but not for relaxing holidays.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yayoParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Booked two rooms for me and wife and parents, unsure what we booked but was very pleased when we arrived. Excellant hotel full of period features, great breakfast, and service was excellant shame we didn't stay longer.
Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clones, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2008

We stayed at the Hotel Bellevue the first week of March this year.Franco made our stay a delight .He advised me where to go for great photo shots and also advised my wife where to go shopping.Franco and his staff could not have been more helpful.

The apartment beside the hotel where we stayed in was very clean and the location was perfect.

We are looking forward to going back there real soon.
Thank you Franco and your staff for a great time.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dano35ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardone Riviera hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone
Grand Hotel Gardone
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
1,102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Sofia
Hotel Villa Sofia
#10 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Savoy Palace
Hotel Savoy Palace
#6 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Monte Baldo e Villa Acquarone
Hotel Monte Baldo e Villa Acquar...
#4 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Capri
Hotel Villa Capri
#8 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bellariva Hotel
Bellariva Hotel
#5 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel Bellevue
Address: Via Zanardelli 81, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#8 Family Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gardone Riviera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Gardone Riviera
Hotel Bellevue Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing