We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Locanda Agli Angeli Garni
Reviewed September 24, 2008

We stayed in this family run hotel and restaurant in May and we were absolutely bowled over by the style, atmosphere and service that was provided.
We had checked out other hotels in the Lake Garda area but we were very impressed by the 'cosiness' and the responses we received to our e-mails from Patrizia the owner.
The property is located up the hill from Gardone Riviera in a beautiful small 'village'. It's about an 8 minute walk down to the lakeside and about a 20 min. walk back up. Even in my delapidated state I could manage that. The hotel has free parking if you have a car which was a bonus.
The small village itself has has a number of very nice small restaurants dotted around the area that attracts other travellers for evening dinner. However, the restaurant in the Hotel itself is absolutely fantastic and not to be missed. It is mentioned in the Michelin Guides. Booking essential!
The property has been completely renovated recently and has about 12 bedrooms and a small beautifully set pool which is not mentioned in any of the info. available. I think Patrizia likes to keep this as a surprise !.
We originally wanted a room with a balcony and possible views out to the lake. They wern't available for our travel dates and we initially stayed in room 26 which was lovely and had two small french windows/balconies looking out onto the square. Then room 29 became available which had a balcony, sun loungers and fabulous views over the lake which we were able to move into. Patrizia was most accommodating with us.
All the rooms seem to have a far eastern influence with a french canopy detail over the beds and they all have sat. tv. The bathrooms are all modern with showers and well appointed.
There were no coffee/tea facilities in the rooms but these were freely available all day at the small reception area.
We were interested in playing golf and Patrizia and Elisabetta spent ages searching for brochures and phoning the local courses for information for us.
Gardone Riviera itself is a small place with a few restaurants along the lakeside and swells in numbers during the day as the ferries arrive but is quiet at night - still lovely though. Patrizia also got us some information for walks in the hills around the area which were fantistic as it took us through some lovely small villages and along the lakeside.
We couldn't recommend this hotel, staff and restaurant highly enough. It was lovely. However, if you're looking for the 'all-singing-all-dancing' type of hotel then this is not for you. It is for people who like the friendly, personel and cosy atmosphere provided by a family run hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GoDarcyGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Locanda Agli Angeli Garni
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 56 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FedeBFede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Miri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer 29 (mit Balkon) oder Zimmer 25 (geräumig über 2 Etagen)
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gerhard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Giada V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: L'ho recensito unicamente come ristorante...
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rossana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: nella dependance ampia scelta, la struttura centrale, attraversata la stradina in salita, nella citt...
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beijzhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardone Riviera hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Sofia
Hotel Villa Sofia
#10 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone
Grand Hotel Gardone
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
1,186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Florida
Hotel Villa Florida
#1 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Lac
Hotel du Lac
#13 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Capri
Hotel Villa Capri
#6 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Savoy Palace
Hotel Savoy Palace
#7 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Agli Angeli Garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Agli Angeli Garni

Address: Via del Dosso 7, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Gardone Riviera
Price Range: $108 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Locanda Agli Angeli Garni 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel located (we have just 8 rooms) in the historical center of Gardone Riviera, in between Il Vittoriale of Gabriele D'Annunzio and the Botanical Garden of Andre Heller. All the rooms have: direct phone-line, air conditioning, Tv with Sky channels and Pay Tv, in room safe-box, in-room mini bar, Highest quality bath products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Locanda Agli Angeli Garni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Agli Angeli Garni Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing