We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bio B&B - Due di Moro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Don't miss this place. Over-the-top wonderful. Sooooo relaxing!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 90 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2011

Food is really wonderful gathered from the organic garden or from local suppliers using whatever is in season. The breakfast was outstanding with, among other treats, fresh picked peaches and home made conserves - glorious. The rooms are simple with fans and a system to reduce electrical noise. Bathrooms well fitted. We loved our stay and were made very welcome in a very relaxed way. We will go again.

Room Tip: Room 5 has a sitting area with view. Other rooms have balconies with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMrsRDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We travel a lot in Italy and always choose B and Bs for the more personal experience.
Due di Moro was the best experience we've had so far and will be hard to top.
The views are amazing, the rooms, the interior decor all done with the most attention to detail, the materials for the beautifully restored villa ooze character and are all built according to the principles of sustainable housing. The sense of tranquility, the smell of the eco herb garden, the fabulous pool with the breathtaking views of Lake Garda made this place paradise-like. We had pleasure of dining at Due Di Moro and highly recomment this ecological restaurant! We will definitely be back, for a much longer stay next time.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurakelme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this Bed and Breakfast near Lake Garda. Our first impression of the B&B was the beautiful panoramic view of the lake, surrounding mountains and the area in general. That impression was reinforced during the days that we stayed there. The location was quiet and serene and our room was charming, always spotless and newly rennovated. The owner was personable and attentive to our requests for information and services. We believe we received good value for the room and services rendered. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mixey67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

This charming B&B with rooms was just what we were looking for to end our trip in Italy. The rooms were charming, the service impeccable and the views incredible. The restaurant provided the best food we had during the whole trip, all natural, organic and locally grown. To give you an idea of the service, when I asked for fruit (which would not be delivered until later) during breakfast, the chef/owner went out to the garden and brought back freshly collected figs!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 187497Barcelona24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

We recently returned from a short break to Lake Garda where we stayed in various different places. Our first stop was the Due di Moro and it really set the scene for the rest of the trip. We arrived after a few hours in a hot car and it was a relief to be shown to our cool, clean room. We had Room 1 which is perfectly sized for 2 and very simply and traditionally decorated - but the best part for us was the enormous balcony which had a really breathtaking view of the lake. The view is achieved thanks to the Due di Moro's position up some steep windy roads (so be prepared if you're on foot) but the town is still very accessible and it was absolutely worth the effort. The hotel also has a restaurant which is open to all at the weekend but exclusively for guests mid-week - dinner was amazing and very personal (the owner/chef was incredibly friendly and couldn't have done more to make us feel at home). The menu was absolutely delicious with seasonal dishes and locally sourced ingredients, the wine list was great and the whole experience was very good value. We only stayed at the Due di Moro for 1 night and we were very sad to leave - definitely recommended and we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lhtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Paola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardone Riviera hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa Vittoria B&B
Villa Vittoria B&B
#2 of 15 in Gardone Riviera
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone
Grand Hotel Gardone
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
1,223 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Florida
Hotel Villa Florida
#1 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bellariva Hotel
Bellariva Hotel
#5 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
282 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Fasano
Grand Hotel Fasano
#4 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo Ristorante San Michele
Albergo Ristorante San Michele
#5 of 15 in Gardone Riviera
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bio B&B - Due di Moro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bio B&B - Due di Moro

Address: Via Ceriolo 25, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Gardone Riviera
Price Range: $118 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Due di Moro b&b is an ideal place for people wishing to spend relaxing days on the hills of Gardone Riviera,surrounded by olive groves with a wonderful view of biggest lake in Italy,lake Garda.Our Bio b&b has five double rooms with private bathroom and private terrace,with wonderful view of the lake. You'll find also 2 appartements/ suites. There is a swimming pool and the restaurant with organic food,and we produce our extravergin oils. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bio B&B - Due di Moro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bio B&B - Due Di Moro Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing