We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For Us, Still The Best”
Review of Emiliano's

Emiliano's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Emiliano's is a tipical italian retaurant,pizza is really genuine and cooked in wood oven. restaurant dishes are very tasty and very nice to see as well. Choice of wine agreable. Prices very reasonable
Moss
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“For Us, Still The Best”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is our second review and our fifth visit to this restaurant.
We eat there every time we are in Gardone.
The same welcome, excellent service, food and wine.
and the owners and staff are just so genuine and helpful.
It deserves all full fives.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MossLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    145
    25
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Menu, Delicious Food, Friendly Service”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We went in here from recommendations on trip Adviser and we weren't disappointed, we ended up in here four times! The place is authentic. The food is delicious, the fish dishes, pizzas, pastas all absolutely fantastic. The lady there speaks English and is really lovely and helpful. You can find the Restaurant by getting to the Grand Hotel (there is a tiny car park opposite that you can park free in after I think it was either 6 or 7pm.)and it is about 100 mts away from the Hotel near the small square and shops. Closed on Tuesdays but open in the low season. Again, the food, whatever you order, is delicious. I had a white pizza with cheese, cream and salmon, with a portion of potatoes - you must try these they are delicious (love my roasties and sautes)! Could eat it now just thinking about it!! Really reasonable prices too and try the small jugs of house wines, really good. Comfortable to take children in too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average restaurant”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Entered after reading reviews and was somewhat disappointed - nothing special at the food and slow service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great food, good value”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was only one of two places open in the low season in Gardone but we enjoyed it and would return on any other occasion. Good value for money, the food is great quality and at very reasonable prices. Try the "polpette di branzino" (the meat from sea bass is made into a pulp and deep fried. Good, simple dishes that hit home every time!) it was a decent portion for 7Euro. We also ate pizzas (light crust) and the Fiorentina was good as well. Would return and would definitely recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“fabulous location and just chill and relax”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

stay in the grand every july but always pop into emilianos once or twice have tried lots of things on the menu pasta,pizza,fishand meat dishes and all have been great.there wine is also great all in all great food and wine at a very reasoable price and the girl who runs emilianos is a darling goes out of her way to make sure have the table you want and advising you with menu

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emiliano's also viewed

Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
 
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Emiliano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing