We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Locanda Trattoria Agli Angeli

Locanda Trattoria Agli Angeli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Lincoln
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We loved everything about this family run trattoria. The location and setting in the heart of a village-like setting, the lovely matriarchal family which ran it and the food which is the sort of local eating one is always looking for when away from home. Fish caught daily from the lake, bread cooked in home ovens, excellent house wine, vegetables pickled in sweet water and served in little preserve jars - mmmm!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaddyKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    123
    18
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic gem of a restaurant. We booked for lunch based on trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. We were a little late for lunch but our hotel called ahead and they said no problem,they would stay open for us. The meals both my husband and I had we're all fantastic. Fresh, authentic Italian cooking. Staff simply delightful. One of the best meals we have had in Italy. Seek this out if you are in the area!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ahcLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara CA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The food will take you "To the Angels"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was one of our best dining experiences in over a month of good dining experiences in Italy! The steak tartare is marvelous, and the gnocchi drenched in carbonara sauce then covered with sliced white truffles took me to the angels, for sure. My wife loved her asparagus crespelli. We went back the next night and had the exact same menu, it was that good. Oh, and the friendly and gracious Signora speaks pretty good English. If you are in Garda Riviera or even anyplace near it you must try this little place in a tiny medieval town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Gardone Riviera”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Where to start? Food, service, atmosphere... everything, and I do mean EVERYTHING, was perfect! It's a little gem in a magical little street. The food was delicious, from the bread to the coffee. If you choose this place, you're definitely in for a treat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarama85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It was a few years back but wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

OK so we went there in 2005 (or thereabouts). We were just watching Locatelli and Graham-Dixon and reminiscing about this fantastic small restaurant. I observed it was in my top 10 fab places I have eaten. Small place, great breads, great service, great food. Even writing this I want to go back there and have a meal! We ate there twice when we stayed at lake Garda. What a gem!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Choc_eclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locanda Trattoria Agli Angeli also viewed

Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
 
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
 
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Locanda Trattoria Agli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing