We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant in Gardone Riviera”

Locanda Trattoria Agli Angeli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Nel cuore della Città Giardino, nella piazzetta più romantica del Paese,tra il Giardino Botanico e il Vittoriale degli Italiani, potrete trovare la locanda storica di Gardone Riviera.Sarete cullati dalla musica e dagli aromi della Nostra cucina, dall'atmosfera rilassante di una perfetta sintonia tra esotico e stile italiano.Chef Matteo con la sua esperienza è in grado di rielaborare le ricette tradizionali aggiungendo un tocco di creatività. Il Nostro Team perfettamente amalgamato è uno degli ingredienti fondamentali per la riuscita della Vostra serata sul Lago.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Gardone Riviera”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Where to start? Food, service, atmosphere... everything, and I do mean EVERYTHING, was perfect! It's a little gem in a magical little street. The food was delicious, from the bread to the coffee. If you choose this place, you're definitely in for a treat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarama85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    126
    18
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It was a few years back but wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

OK so we went there in 2005 (or thereabouts). We were just watching Locatelli and Graham-Dixon and reminiscing about this fantastic small restaurant. I observed it was in my top 10 fab places I have eaten. Small place, great breads, great service, great food. Even writing this I want to go back there and have a meal! We ate there twice when we stayed at lake Garda. What a gem!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Choc_eclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A good place to eat with very personable service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was the first restaurant we tried when we arrived in Gardone for a week and we reckon that it was one of the best there. The menu has a very interesting range of choices and what both of us chose were well prepared. The people working in the restaurant clearly care about what they are doing and provide excellent and unobtrusive service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lincolnintheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Service and food excellent. We eat here often on our annual holiday to Garda.We have become great friends with Elisabetta and Patrizia

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethGibraltar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

We had a fabulous meal here. Everything was delicious from the breads they served, the beautiful steak my husband had and the very tasty duck dish I ate. I can whole heartedly recommend this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emsam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locanda Trattoria Agli Angeli also viewed

Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
 
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
 
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Locanda Trattoria Agli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing