We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and gardens with a fantastic view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ville Montefiori
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Gardone Riviera
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed half board in June 2011. Had a de luxe room. The gardens are fantastic. Plenty of places to stroll or just sit and read. Two great pools. One inside and one outside. Spa centre. Staff were very helpful and friendly and without exception spoke English. Food was a real experience, be prepared to eat Italian though. If there is not something you like on the evening menu, they will offer to knock something up for you if you ask.In good weather meals are taken on the terrace and the views over the lake in the evening are breathtaking. Breakfast is bog standard continental, but hey you are in Italy. What did you expect? One slight downside. The hotel is at the top of a fairly steep hill of about three hundred yards, but this is perfectly manageable for anyone even reasonably fit. We are pensioners and we managed it OK. If you want to visit the famous Vittoriale, it is within easy walking distance but get there early in the morning as it gets very busy and you have to queue when inside (except for the gardens). All in all a great hotel, a little old fashioned in some ways but that only adds to its charm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. Fantastic vista over .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingmanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 544 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2010

I stayed at the Montefiori as part of a business conference, so my experience may be quite different to that of a holiday maker. The hotel is beautiful, very elegant and old fashioned. The rooms are quite basic, but functional. No 'facilities' to speak of in the rooms, just a standard TV.

The views from the hotel are stunning - looking over Lake Garda. This is due to the fact that the hotel is on top of a hill. A steep hill. Guests must be physically fit and able to walk because of this.

The hotel also has a beautiful fluffy cat that live in the grounds. I would have kidnapped him if I could :)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarabellagray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

This hotel ranks as one of the best we have stayed at for magnificent views, wonderful terraces and decor.The gardens were also very special. The room was comfortable and well furnished.The indoor and out door pools were very welcome but cold and with very little by way of service.
The price you pay for good views is that the hotel is up a very steep hill, 1K long ! OK if you have a car, but there is no curtesey bus ! no warning of this and the situation is out of town.
Meals expensive at E40 per person,drinks also expensive.
Maintenance was poor, light bulbs out on entering the room. Very
few guests, lacked atmoshere. Needs a good manager at the top.

Stayed: August 2008
5  Thank bigspan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Solo la Vista Lago può renderne più sopportabile il soggiorno.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bLelio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank diego n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardone Riviera
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Luisa Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Luisa Resort & Spa
#1 of 7 in San Felice del Benaco
533 reviews
11.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
719 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone
Grand Hotel Gardone
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
1,231 reviews
23.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,271 reviews
14.9 mi away
Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ville Montefiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ville Montefiori

Address: Via Clune 12, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#10 Luxury Hotel in Gardone Riviera
Price Range: $141 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ville Montefiori 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Ville Montefiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ville Montefiori Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing