We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Villa Rosa - Garda
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The weather was superb, the accomodation was very comfortable, clean and well managed and generally the facilities were great.
The family were very kind and friendly as usual and made the stay as enjoyable as possible. I would recommend Villa Rosa to anyone wanting a great value and well located enjoyable stay.
Ideal fopr families, I had 3 children and found it to be very comfortable.
Here's to the next time.

Room Tip: Pick the top of the range room for 2 or more children staying
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cramptoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fam B, Proprietario at Residence Villa Rosa - Garda, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2015

Hello, thank you for your fantastic review. We hope to see you soon again in our Residence Villa Rosa. Arrivederci. Greetings from Garda, yours Fam. Bertamè - Residence Villa Rosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 315 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2011

Thanks to a cancellation, we were fortunate to get a room (really an apartment) here at the very last minute (but in general, you'll need to book early to ensure a room). Our apartment was very large, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a nice kitchen, and a huge balcony with a fantastic view to Lake Garda. As has been mentioned here many times, the family that owns and operates this hotel was so nice and helpful. They were always around making sure the guests were happy. One of the owners told me some of his guests had been coming back for over 20 years! And I can see why. It's great for families. The pool is large. The entire enclosed complex offers lots of possibilities (football pitch where pick-up games were common, tennis, playground, etc.). It's also a short drive to the lake (5 minutes), and the hotel has it's own, free parking lot near the water, so you won't have to pay for parking (it was a 5 minute walk to the water from their private parking lot). Lake Garda itself is beautiful, and there are plenty of other options within a 20 minute drive from this hotel to keep the kids happy (water parks, Gardaland, etc.). While it's true you have no air conditioning, the bedroom ceiling fans worked fine, and I slept like a baby. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PraguePoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fam B, Proprietario at Residence Villa Rosa - Garda, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2015

Hello, thank you for your fantastic review. We hope to see you soon again in our Residence Villa Rosa. Arrivederci. Greetings from Garda, yours Fam. Bertamè - Residence Villa Rosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Accomodation's spacious and equipment of very solid quality. Large area to wander around and for kids to play (I'm going there since I was a kid). Bike service with well maintained, convenient bikes at a very low daily rent rate. Cheap bar prices. Really large swimming pool. Internet PC, unfortunately no wireless available. No A/C, but with all flats offering a balcony or terrace, one stays outside or at the pool all day anyway.
The family managing the pension since decades is extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming.
It's not only that everything fits but it's a place to enjoy a relaxing holiday!
Loads to see around the area and the lake of Garda is just an amazing diamond!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susesusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fam B, Proprietario at Residence Villa Rosa - Garda, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2015

Hello, thank you for your fantastic review. We are very happy to see you soon again. Arrivederci. Greetings from Garda, yours Fam. Bertamè - Residence Villa Rosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

We stayed here for the first two weeks in July 2010 and had a great time. The family that own the residence couldnt be more helpful and very friendly. We had fantastic views overlooking the lake that one could never tire from. To get up in the morning and sit on the balcony with a cup of coffee was bliss. We had to climb 3 flights of stairs to get to our appartment which in the heat was very hard some days but to sit on the balcony and look out over the lake was worth every stair!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debzCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fam B, Proprietario at Residence Villa Rosa - Garda, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2015

Hello, thank you for your fantastic review. We hope to see you soon again in our Residence Villa Rosa. Arrivederci. Greetings from Garda, yours Fam. Bertamè - Residence Villa Rosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Just back from a week here, really enjoyed it, apartment was spacious and very clean, well laid out too. Not luxurious but wasn't expecting them to be!
The pool and playroom were great.
The ceiling fans were bit noisy at night but not too bad.
Will return some time!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funmum2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fam B, Proprietario at Residence Villa Rosa - Garda, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2015

Hello, thank you for your fantastic review. We hope to see you soon again in our Residence Villa Rosa. Arrivederci. Greetings from Garda, yours Fam. Bertamè - Residence Villa Rosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Apartments are basic but adequate and come with a kitchen area at the side, patio/balcony and modern bathroom. Swmming pool is large and lovely. Is situated a good ten minute walk from Garda town and is a long walk especially in the 35 degree heat.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PogWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fam B, Proprietario at Residence Villa Rosa - Garda, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2015

Hello, thank you for your fantastic review. We hope to see you soon again in our Residence Villa Rosa. Arrivederci. Greetings from Garda, yours Fam. Bertamè - Residence Villa Rosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

I met up with my son, his wife and 3 children (4,11 and 13) for the second week in July.They came from Sweden and I came from England and we all had the most wonderful time.The pool was fantastic and catered for us all, the other facilities were excellent. The family who own and run the residence were very helpful and the arrangements easy to make. There is a bar alongside the swimming pool which sold drinks, snacks which included hot dogs, hamburgers and some sandwiches as well as ice-cream. We would all recommend it and would return in future.
It was

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fam B, Proprietario at Residence Villa Rosa - Garda, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2015

Hello, thank you for your fantastic review. We hope to see you soon again in our Residence Villa Rosa. Arrivederci. Greetings from Garda, yours Fam. Bertamè - Residence Villa Rosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garda
0.9 mi away
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
21.4 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
723 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Florida
Hotel Villa Florida
#1 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#11 of 48 in Garda
1,678 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Anthea
Hotel Villa Anthea
#5 of 48 in Garda
222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Villa Rosa - Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Villa Rosa - Garda

Address: Via della Pace 7, 37016 Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Garda
Price Range: $75 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Villa Rosa is run directly by the owners, and has 38 comfortable apartments, all with balcony or terrace. It is surrounded by greenery, even though it is only 1 km from the town centre of Garda and the Lake Garda. Reserved and free car park inside the residence and also close to the historical town centre of Garda. For all those who do not have the use of a car there is a free shuttle service to the town of Garda and also to the supermarket. Residence Villa Rosa is ideal for a relaxing holiday, an on the go holiday or for who enjoys sport, thanks to the large swimming pool, the garden solarium, large park/gardens, tennis court, football oval, volleyball field, bowls ground, table tennis, an equipped bike centre, fitness course and FREE ENTRANCE in a conventioned Fitness-Centre . Playgrounds and a Mini Club for your children, an International Library, barbecue area, reception with large open space, bar, ice-cream and sandwich bar, sat-TV room and Internet-point. Coin washing machine with ironing board room. For the safety of our clients the residence has an anti-intrusion alarm and of video surveillance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Villa Rosa - Garda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Villa Rosa - Garda Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing