We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not 4 star!!”
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel du Parc
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is not 4 star!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have just got back from this Hotel. It must be in the best location in Garda. We had a superior room, but the bathroom flooded everytime we had a shower and despite reporting this nothing was done and no apology was received. The food was limited the restuarant staff confused. The reception only open till 5.00pm. We waited for an hour and a half for our dinner one evening! While we were there ther was a Wedding, a Birthday party with booming music right outside our superior room on the Terrace and a dinner for some sort of club. We do not think this a holiday hotel and our nice quiet relaxing holiday turned into a disaster. We will never go there again and it is definitely not 4 star.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    11
    5
    15
See reviews for
18
42
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
united kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were here from August 4th to the 15th, As most of the reviews were old or in German I was a little dubious about where we were going but I needn't have worried, the hotel was lovely, the staff were great, the restaurant served delicious food, the breakfast was typically European, bread, ham, eggs, yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit and croissants among other things, Upon arriving we were given a room in the hotel but were told we had to move the following morning , this was a bit of a pain but we had a choice of rooms the next day and we chose a chalet which was great as it opened onto the gardens with our own private sitting area, my only complaint are the beds, the mattress was the hardest I have ever slept on, we even tried putting blankets under the sheet but it was still very hard. The pool area never got busy, would have been nice though to have had some kind of waiter service, instead you had to get dressed to walk up to the hotel to order a drink. The staff were all very nice. I think we were the only English couple there, mixture of German and Italian, they had weddings both Saturdays we were there but this caused no problems for us. The hotel is in a great position and only a 10 min walk into the centre of Garda. The views of the lake are stunning. I would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank piptipping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

negatives about the booking were not to do with the hotel at all but Thomas Cook who misled over pricing, they advertised £40 off the booking with a 'voucher code' but did not have a 'voucher code' box at check out, so the refund was never given,despite complaints.They asked for a coupon instead, a coupon is a tangible cut out type of discount, not an online voucher, totally misleading and misrepresentative, not impressed at all with their customer service. Thomas Cook also gave the WRONG area code on their website for Verona and I only found out the hotel number/code by checking myself... Thomas Cook also failed to advise that check in was not until 3pm (we arrrived at 12.15pm).. so was NOT impressed by Thomas Cook, but was impressed with hotel

On arrival at 12.15pm we could not check in but Nico, the receptionist spoke great english and looked after our cases whilst we went to the local market he told us was on.. however, we should have been advised of this in advance by the booking agent...

I had spoken to Nico directly prior to the holiday from London and also emailed and he was very helpful and showed us our rooms (we had 2 double rooms booked) and gave us a particularly large room (mountain view)..

flat screen tv and very very clean (rooms were cleaned daily)

road noise from the mountain road is quite bad but that's to be expected and no balconies but lovely comfortable clean rooms

He also showed us one of the communal terraces

As soon as you wakl into the hotel your breath is taken away by the amazing view outside as the hill slopes to the lake and you have the pool and jacuzzi to the left with breakfast terrace outside (buffet breakfast daily, very good and coffee served to table, not good fruit juices but nice selection of pastries and with yoghurt/cereal/toast/cooked eggs etc.)

the location of teh hotel is stunning and minutes walk along the lakeside promenade to the main Garda town and port (for boats to south and north of lake)

there is a beach to the righ tof the hotel set in mountains (lots of italians weekends, nice).. and a wonderful friendly beach bar to the right too, which we frequented often at lunchtime and after dinner in town

lots of live music in resort and very buzzy, busy, atmospheric with shops open to 10pm ... lots of restaurant choices...

you can walk to Bardolina (past the campsites and many beach bars) along the lakeside promenade

The hotel is rather dates in tersm of the lobby and communal areas inside, but this is the only negative really, it is a wonderful location, with an intimate and friendly atmosphere, we seemed to be the only Brits there and people kept themselves to themselves, it was quiet and sedate..

Thoroughly recommended.. and we would go back and have sent email to hotel to thank...wonderful location.. and Nico was exceptionally good at reception..old school manners and professionalism..

Room Tip: rooms on back with mountain view are fine view wise but noisy from road but not overtly so, lakeside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellingvialondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for a week in mid september. The hotel, grounds, pool, manager and staff were all excellent. We stayed in a superiour lake view room which had stunning views across the lake.
In a perfect position just a 10 minute walk away along the lake front to the hustle and bustle of this relaxed resort. Breakfast was basic but more than adaquate.
Though I can imagine being in a room on the road side of the hotel would be noisy the lake view room were perfect for a good nights sleep.
The hotel is run by a very small but dedicated and freindly team and kept spotlessly clean.
We will not hesitate to return to the Du Parc when we return to Garda. If you drive down to Garda or hire a car the hotel has plenty of parking space.

Room Tip: Book a superiour lake view room itrs well worth the small amount extra. The views are stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank minsterlychap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed here in late August after being in hit and humid Venice for a couple of days. Set at one end of the bay, the hotel is approx 700m away from the built up lake front, but close enough to make it a easy stroll into town. The rooms were big and clean, with a tv, fridge and air-con. Our room was in a building to the side of the main hotel but as we spent almost no time in it we didn't mind. There are extensive gardens in which to sunbathe on one of the many loungers, and a big pool to jump in when it gets too hot! There is a restaraunt in the hotel but we didn't eat there except for breakfast, which was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knees33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
106 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

The hotel itself is a little dated. We had two rooms outside the main building like small bungalows near the entrance. They were a good size although not interconnecting.

The manager was omnipresent and very helpful. Internet access was free so I could follow the cricket. The pool was lovely and clean. The grounds themselves were just a bit tired but certainly no worse kept than my own garden.

The hotel itself is in a fabulous location. Simply walk out the bottom and around (to the left) along a nice, wide, well kept pathway to the middle of town where there are lots of shopping and eating opportunities.

The breakfast buffet was slightly haphazard in terms of cooked options - ie fried eggs were simply presented on a plate with half a dozen other fried eggs - help yourself - as opposed to cooked to order but there was a reasonable range of options and the hotel itself was one of the best value ones we stayed at.

There is (free) onsite parking although it looked like it could get congested at times when the hotel filled up.

Overall though an excellent property if slightly dated.

I'd certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Whilst the rooms and bathrooms are dated and basic the grounds and charm of the hotel more than make up for it. The garden is beautiful with plenty of natural shade; it overlooks the lake and has a lovely swimming pool. The hotel is just a 5 minute walk out of town (along the lake front) this is great because you are outside of the busyness of the town, but in easy reach of the shops and restaurants - also means the hotel has plenty of space for carkparking. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KLHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garda hotels
0.6 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Regina Adelaide Hotel
#12 of 49 in Garda
389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#7 of 49 in Garda
421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Madrina
Hotel Villa Madrina
#23 of 49 in Garda
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#8 of 49 in Garda
605 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
#6 of 49 in Garda
504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Property: Hotel du Parc
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 3, 37016 Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Parc Hotel
Hotel Du Parc Garda, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing