We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great value, great rooms”
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel du Parc
Ranked #41 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Reviewed August 24, 2011

The hotel itself is a little dated. We had two rooms outside the main building like small bungalows near the entrance. They were a good size although not interconnecting.

The manager was omnipresent and very helpful. Internet access was free so I could follow the cricket. The pool was lovely and clean. The grounds themselves were just a bit tired but certainly no worse kept than my own garden.

The hotel itself is in a fabulous location. Simply walk out the bottom and around (to the left) along a nice, wide, well kept pathway to the middle of town where there are lots of shopping and eating opportunities.

The breakfast buffet was slightly haphazard in terms of cooked options - ie fried eggs were simply presented on a plate with half a dozen other fried eggs - help yourself - as opposed to cooked to order but there was a reasonable range of options and the hotel itself was one of the best value ones we stayed at.

There is (free) onsite parking although it looked like it could get congested at times when the hotel filled up.

Overall though an excellent property if slightly dated.

I'd certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 89 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2009

Whilst the rooms and bathrooms are dated and basic the grounds and charm of the hotel more than make up for it. The garden is beautiful with plenty of natural shade; it overlooks the lake and has a lovely swimming pool. The hotel is just a 5 minute walk out of town (along the lake front) this is great because you are outside of the busyness of the town, but in easy reach of the shops and restaurants - also means the hotel has plenty of space for carkparking. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KLHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nehmen Sie ein Zimmer mit Seeblick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank kurt w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Magrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank fabildn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
0.4 mi away
Hotel Benaco
Hotel Benaco
#16 of 49 in Garda
287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
#9 of 49 in Garda
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Eden Garda
Hotel Eden Garda
#5 of 49 in Garda
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#10 of 49 in Garda
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 3, 37016 Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Garda
Price Range: $135 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Parc Hotel
Hotel Du Parc Garda, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing