We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrific family hotel”
Review of Hotel Villa Anthea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Anthea
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The room and the the breakfast were excellent and this is crucial to having a good holiday. My wife was happy and so was our teenage son....so what else can I say. The staff were brilliant, helping us with visits to nearby places and helping to arrange games of tennis at the wonderful indoor courts up the hill from the hotel. Thank you ladies. Best wishes from bonnie Scotland. You made us feel so much at home. The pool is a bit small but perfect for cooling off in the considerable summer heat. We would love to go back and you cannot get a better recommendation than that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kr117queens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 220 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just returned from a week in Garda, staying a Villa Anthea. We chose it after reading Tripadvisor reviews, and were not disappointed. The staff are friendly and helpful and all speak good English. The service is excellent and nothing was too much bother for them. The room was modern and comfortable and had an excellent shower. Everything in the hotel is spotless, and free wi-fi in room is an added bonus.
Breakfast is served in the bright and airy bar and the quality of the food is very good. It is continuously replenished, so everything is very fresh.
The hotel has an ideal location being about a 5 minute walk from the ferry point and also the bus station. We went to Sirmione and Riva on the ferry, and Lasize and Malcesine by bus. Bardalino is about a 45 minute walk along the coastal path and well worth a visit for either lunch or dinner. The local buses are cheap, but the timetable can be a little 'flexible' - not a problem when you are on holiday.
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our week at Villa Anthea and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank del183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

The service provided by the staff is fantastic, they are all very friendly and helpful. They had good English, so helped us on a number of occasions with everything from airport transfers to parking to directions.

The hotel is spotless! It's also modern, having opened last year so everything works perfectly. The pool area is perfect for the size of the hotel and the furniture is of a great quality and comfortable. The pool also has a few features which are good and add to it.

The breakfast is great with a wide variety of food available, which is continously replenished. They also offer a number of things you can order to eat by the pool during the day.

Our room was again modern and comfortable, but the pool is so nice and the town so close at a 2 minute stroll away you probably won't be there much.

I can't really fault Hotel Villa Anthea, the service is exceptional, the hotel is spotless and comfortable and its location is so close to the water, giving you everything you need!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enolan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Villa Anthea for a week in mid July.We wanted a nice clean base to stay whilst visiting Lake Garda and Verona.
We had a small room overlooking the street. Although room was fairly small, it was well designed. King sized bed, well laid out bathroom including excellent shower. Ample wardrobe facilities. The air conditioning was also excellent and we had a small balcony. There was no problem with street noise or indeed from other adjoining rooms.
The standard of cleanliness in this hotel was outstanding in all areas.
Breakfast also excellent . The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Drinks at the hotel were priced very reasonably and snacks could be purchased during the day
The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from both the ferry point and the bus station.
We went to Sirmione , Salo and Lazize on the ferry. We walked to Bardalino and had lunch and walked back after walking around the town.The walk from Garda to Bardalino is about 45 minutes one way. We also went to Verona.
There numerous places in Garda to eat. Also very pleasant to sit by lake and relax over a drink.
In summary , we thoroughly enjoyed our week in Garda and also at this hotel
We would definitely stay at this hotel if we return to Garda in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 108 which was excellent for our needs. Didn't see any of the other rooms so d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickeyp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Great little place! Great location, fantastically clean, good facilities excellent value for money, modern rooms with brilliant air conditioning.

Perfectly sized pool and sun terrace for a a small hotel.

Would definately stay again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cezilxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

stayed at the Villa Anthea for one week in July. Cant say anything negative about this Hotel or the staff. We had a lovely room overlooking the main street which was very quiet, air con was great and almost silent, good breakfast best continental we've had anywhere. the hotel was spotless throughout the loo at reception was something to be seen! We shall be back next year but may need to book early as its so nice.

Room Tip: Our room was on the front street but there was very little traffic passing, also the windows needed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dotty4852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

A very nice short break spent at Hotel Villa Anthea booked with Crystal. The hotel is spotless, from reception to the room itself. Reception and other staff are attentive but not intrusive. Free wif-fi in room is useful even though you have to enter username and password each time you wish to access. Single room is very compact and balcony has space for one chair only (not provided). Breakfasts are really excellent with a great selection. Location is perfect for walking to lake. Didn't use the pool area, it looked small but well presented.Overall I would certainly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c898dba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garda hotels
0.1 mi away
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#13 of 49 in Garda
1,670 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Eden Garda
Hotel Eden Garda
#4 of 49 in Garda
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
0.1 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#8 of 49 in Garda
383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Regina Adelaide Hotel
#11 of 49 in Garda
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Anthea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Anthea

Address: Via Giotto 2, 37016 Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Garda
#3 Best Value Hotel in Garda
Price Range: $106 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Anthea 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Anthea is a family-run hotel in the city of Garda. The cozy and welcoming environment allows guests to enjoy their holidays feeling like at home thanks to the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff. The property is located just a stone’s throw away from the city center of Garda and from there you can reach the harbour in a couple of minutes by walking. Moreover, it is well connected by public transport. You will not miss relaxation and sport: the hotel’s location is ideal to practice sports, as kite surfing, windsurfing, sailing, golf, hiking, biking, etc. thanks to the numerous sport centres nearby. Alternatively, you can cool off in our whirlpool and swimming pool where you can dive in the fresh water or have a drink at the pool. Around the pool you will find the Solarium area equipped with sun loungers and umbrellas where you can relax, recover your energies and enjoy the warm summer sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Villa Anthea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Anthea Garda, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing