We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveler rating
440
320
70
13
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
440
320
70
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus station lake garda packed lunch pool area large pool evening meal plenty of sunbeds great pool main pool excellent location plenty of choice few minutes walk small size great holiday free safe half board mini bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel la Perla Garda has been refurbished since or last visit , the rooms are light and airy with well designed decor . The hotel is in an excellent position 2 mins from bus station 3 mins to lakeside and a short walk to the ferry terminal. All the staff are courtious and friendly but mention our chambermaid Angelina , Barman Anderea and waiter Arif great service the meals were amazing plenty of choice at the buffet breakfast ,dinner salad bar always a varied choice the main menu catered for all tastes , the swimming pool and gardens are excellent well maintained the pool has ample sunloungers ranks in my top ten

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank holidaypeeps123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in August with our young teenage sons. We had a really great time, so relaxing and the area is so beautiful. We had two rooms next door on the 2nd floor which were spotlessly clean and having a cup of tea on the balcony each morning is great. The restaurant is superb, the choice of menu and quality of food is excellent. My youngest son is a fussy eater but he always found something on the menu he enjoyed. The restaurant staff are amazing, so efficient especially Davide, our waiter who is so friendly. The swimming pool is huge and the setting with the Rocca mountain behind it is spectacular. If not out on an excursion we would be by the pool for the day. The lifeguard lady is lovely; she does the aquafit in the pool which is great fun. We always went to the snack bar when by the pool. The wood fired pizzas and french fries are the best! We love this hotel and can't wait to stay again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Back from a week in lake garda at the Hotel La Perla in Garda. I,ve read many good reviews about this hotel and one or two not so good, like small bedrooms, poorchoice of menu, etc.My view this week was "why is it only 3 stars? The food choces on offer were exellent, the staff friendly and helpful and the rooms comfortable and bright, yes, quite small,but we don,t live in hotel bedrooms!. The pool is the main attraction, we had 27- 30 degree heat all week and the pool is anexellent way of cooling down A good choice of hotel for anyone on a budget but likes to be pampered as if in a 5 star establishment.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank colin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having just come back after a week a hotel La Perla, I have no hesitation in recommending it. Very well run and beautifully maintained inside and out. Tucked away yet extremely convenient to the town centre and amenities. Staff are lovely and all very helpful. Needing a gluten free diet, I was impressed by the waiting staff as well as the chef and his assistants. Nothing was too much trouble to ensure that I had as much choice as the normal menu and all the food was delicious and service was great. Large pool with lots of free sun beds with a small snack bar which also excelled for me on the gluten free options. Overall a great stay and experience. The only one area that I could say anything slightly negative would be that the room that we had was slightly on the small side but for all the time that we spent in there it was not a major issue. Personally I think the hotel exceeds it three star status. If we go back to Garda we will definitely book the La Perla.
H. Moore

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Groomport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here 7th - 14th and had a wonderful time. My husband and I travelled with our daughter and had rooms 301 & 337. Although the rooms were at opposite sides of the lift when we went out onto the balcony we were surprised to find that the balconies were ajoining. This made drinks on the balcony much more pleasant. You can actually see the lake from this floor.
The rooms as previously stated are on the small size but spotlessly clean with tea and coffee making facilities, a fridge, a safe and a beach bag with pool towels.
The hotel is in a great location only 2 minutes to the bus station and small supermarket selling cold wine, beer, snacks etc. and less than 5 minutes to the lake.
During the week we tool the bus to Malcesine and went up the cable car where we did an 6 mile walk following the green route. Combined bus and cable car ticket was 22 euros. We also took the bus to Peschiera for 2.8 euros and walked 12 miles back along the lake path which I'd highly recommend.
The hotel offers 2 complimentary excursions, one to walk up La Rocca and a cycle around Bardolino's vineyards. The walk was lovely with stunning views and much easier than it looks. On route you visit a monastery and vineyards. Anyone without mobility issues can do it. We had a child in our party aged about 5 yrs and she did it easily. Whilsts the leaders are complimentary with the cycle excursion you do have to hire the bike and unless you are a very experienced cyclist I would advise the electric bike at 12 euros for a half day. Those with regular bikes had to turn back early.
The ferry ticket office is only a short walk from the hotel - 10 mins. We took the ferry to Sirmione and used the hotel discount card saving about 3 euros each. It's worth taking swimwear and a towel to Sirmione as Jamaica Beach is absolutely beautiful, no sand but lovely smooth rocks. Sirmione has the best ice-creams IMHO.
The hotel pool is enormous and no matter what time of day we went down there was always lots of sunbeds available and lots of umbrellas and shaded areas. You can purchase drinks and snacks by the pool. We did notice a few mossies by the pool so take some spray if you usually get bitten.
The food at the hotel was lovely and there was always a lot of choice at breakfast. You have four courses for dinner - salad buffet, first course, second course and dessert. Your order is taken at breakfast time which means that the service at dinner is excellent. We had a wonderful waiter, Andre I believe, who was always happy to change things if you found you'd made the wrong choice. I was extremely impressed with the choice of gluten free breakfast items and it didn't seem any problem to have meat or fish without the sauce. Restaurants in the area also offer gluten free pizza and pasta. The only night we didn't eat in the hotel was on Gala night because meat seemed to be the focus of the night and there was surprisingly no fish or vegetarian. We heard a few grumblings at breakfast about the gala evening food which is a shame as the rest of the time the food is excellent, always well presented, served hot and good portion size. Wine at dinner is very reasonably priced at 17 or 18 euros. The only disappointing thing was that they did not serve tap water and so you had to pay for bottled water at dinner. The rest of the world has moved on so much and you can access free water in the UK in stations, theatres, cinemas, restaurants and bars so not having access to water seemed very odd. They do however serve complimentary bottled water at breakfast.
I would highly recommend this hotel and will definately be staying again. In fact there were quite a few repeat customers which says it all.

Room tip: You pay 10 euros a night extra to face the pool but from level 3 on the other side you face the lake and get evening sunshine.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ALH57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews