We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, Clean, Affordable, Great Location and Met Expectations”
Review of Hotel La Perla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Perla
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Simple, Clean, Affordable, Great Location and Met Expectations”
Reviewed August 15, 2009

Have just came back from a 7 night holiday in Garda and stayed at the Hotel La Perla.
I read previous reviews and decided to go with this hotel based on what other travellers had said. it definately met the expectations I had, after reading reviews.

The hotel is clean and simple, i would say the reason it is a 3* is because it is decor is slightly dated, the rooms are small and there arent brilliant views from the hotel. However if I would the say the food, the pool, the staff and the location of the hotel are excellent!

As previous travellers have said the location is ideal as you are away from the hustle and bustle of the lake front but you can walk to it very easily, I would say 5-10 mins. It is literally yards from the bus stop, where you get picked up and dropped off for trips.

The food in the hotel is lovely! Plenty of choice, very tasty! and they are very accomodating for vegetarians and people with food allergies, they will always try to find something for you to eat. I think quite a few people grumbled about the fact that you sit on a table with other people to eat meals and go to that table every night but I loved it! We made friends!

Pool is lovely, lots of sunbeds and umbrellas! Staff are very friendly, speak brilliant english and want to do everything they can for you. Air con in hotel room was a godsend.

I dont want to write anything bad because overall this hotel was one of the best I have stopped it, not because it looked fabuous, but because of the atmosphere and the location. However to point out the minor disadvantages, I would say no bath, paying drinks bill at end of the holiday instead of on a nightly basis, small simple rooms, view from the balcony.

Garda its self is a lovely place however every town we visted on a night was absolutely stunning. So I think lake garda as a whole is a beautiful place, wherever you visit you can still visit other places.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicola120785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    275
    58
    12
    1
See reviews for
122
401
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2009

We have just come back from two weeks in Garda and we were so pleased with our choice of the La Perla hotel . The food and service were excellent with special praise for the 3/4 course evening meal , with salad bar and plenty of choice for starters, mains and desserts. No need to eat out at night. Bedrooms are not the largest but perfectly fine for a couple and the bathroom was the best out of several recent Italian holidays we've had, with an excellent shower. La Perla also has a large pool with jacuzzi. The hotel's Location couldn't be bettered either. It is set back from the road and therefore very quiet but only a two to three minutes walk from the lakeside and the bars, restaurants and shops. The bus station is just round the corner, giving you access to destinations ranging from Riva north at the head of the lake and to Verona further south. Garda is also of course served by the lake boats and the quayside for this is a 10 minute walk along the lake. We certainly intend to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LutonPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2009

very enjoyable 7 days, food was very good with polite staff. good location for the lake.
we hope to return sometime in the future.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank citymichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyll, Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2009

stayed for one week could not fault the hotel, food was good ,local amenities all at hand, staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MgtArgyll_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

Had last minute deal with Thomson. Very clean, friendly hotel. Ideall location. Fantastic food and a special mention to our waitress Elisa who could nt do enough for us! Pool was a dream. The weather was wall to wall sunshine! The rooms are small but lovely bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rubylito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2009

a well run hotel with good food and an amazing swimmimg pool. quiet area though 2min walk to the bus station and 10 min walk to the ferry terminal and the lake itself. lovely resturants on lake front with amazing food. many places don't take credit cards so take cash with bank card back up. many trips on the ferry take about an hour to your destination but well worth the time and 18 euros return. the bus to verona was only about 7 euros return and was well worth the trip. many of the hotel guests had been several times before which speaks for itself.this was our first time in the area and would certainly go back to garda and hotel la perla

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Good food, quite airconditioned rooms with safe, fridge, clean, excellent location near bus station, ferry, swimming pool, small supermarket, Al Vicolo bar handy for drinks. Garda is pretty and romantic with plenty of atmosphere, flowers everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matchsticklegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garda
1.1 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#12 of 49 in Garda
1,533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Regina Adelaide Hotel
#11 of 49 in Garda
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
#8 of 49 in Garda
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eden Garda
Hotel Eden Garda
#5 of 49 in Garda
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perla

Property: Hotel La Perla
Address: Via Amerigo Vespucci 5, 37016 Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Garda
#14 Family Hotel in Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a distance of just 200 metres from Lake Garda, the La Perla has a great location to walk to the picturesque town of Garda or go on exciting excursions. The La Perla boasts products and special services for guests and their bicycles, a bike rental and qualified and experienced staff. The hofel features a swimming pool and a children's pool, bar, restaurant, large lounge, basement bar, lifts, air conditioning, free wifi, heating and car park. The La Perla features an indoor garage and bicycle parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Garda
La Perla Hotel
Hotel La Perla Garda, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing