We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older hotel nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Perla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Perla
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Stevensville, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Older hotel nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our stopping here wasn't planned as we were on our way to Venice. Glad to have a place to stop relax by a lake until hitting the road again. Very German influence throughout the town. It was chilly out so we didn't get to use the enormous pool which was a disappointment as it looked so inviting. We enjoyed our quick stop in Garda.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    230
    48
    10
    0
See reviews for
96
322
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

great location, near bus station but quiet enough. great pool view, there is a walk way to pool (also lift there) food was lovely, always nicer to get table service compared to rush at a buffet. Please note if you dont ASK in advance, you will be allocated a SHARED table. We emailed them in advance to ask for our own table, which we prefer. friendly attentive staff. entertainment not so great, but some people may like it, garda appeals to older people, we are in early 40s and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and stroll down the various bars / restaurants at night. walk to Barladino takes a good 45 minutes, lovely scenery. we went during the Bardelino wine festival, highly recommended! we would consider going back to La Perla in the (far away) future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BedfordFallsScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Have visited many areas of Italy before and have never had such dissapointing food and service. If you are looking for authentic Italian food La Perla is not for you. It felt more like school dinners. My friend and I placed our evening order at breakfast and on three occasions we were not able to have our choice as there was none left! The last meal was really memorable we ordered Tiramisu but there was none left and was offered chocolate mousse and apple baked tart, the chocolate mousse was a swirl of cream sprinkled with chocolate and the apple tart was a hollow pastry case with very little filling. There was no one available to give us advice on choice of wines and the waiters and waitresses had very little time to spend with you as they were so busy. The hotel is generally clean but a little tired looking. The poolside appears larger in the brochure and there was very little space between beds when busy. It is only a short walk to the lakeside and the bus station is near by these were the only good points.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europlan, Proprietario at Hotel La Perla, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
We are sorry that in spite of many positive reviews, the cuisine wasn't to your liking.
We offer dishes that are 100% Italian, obviously everybody has different tastes.. We believe your diappointment was due to the fact that you didn't have the possibility of tasting Tiramisù (typical Italian dessert), but our dessert buffet is made of many dishes and these can unfortunately finish, however there is always a vast variety of home made cakes on offer.
We have on call a maitre sommelier and our pool for adults (30 x 16,50 mt) has a large green park where, whoever wishes, can find space and peace.
We thank you for the comments received that will definately urge us to improve any inefficiencies received and we sincerely hope that you will be our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very old, but kept up very well and the staff was very nice. The hotel guests are between 50-100 yrs. We are fairly young so more then 3 days wouldn't have been ideal. The location is fabulous. There is so much to do within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrsbuck81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brynsiencyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at La Perla very much. This is our fourth visit to Garda but our first stay at La Perla - compared to the other hotels this is the best. Great location near the town and lake also close to the bus station where we caught a bus to Verona which only costs 8 euros return. We agree with other contributors that Gerardo the Maitre D was very good and Daniella too deserves a mention. Suffice to say we were very impressed and we think that La Perla is certainly well worth another visit.

Room Tip: As we were there in October we cannot comment on the noise as this time of year it was quiet everywh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Beryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Lovely Hotel, breakfast very good and a good variety, rooms slightly dated but the location makes up for this.
Pool area is fantastic the largest pool we ever been to comfy sunbeds and small but good bar service.
This was our second visit to this hotel and will return again for sure very soon.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the pool area have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xmunii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have just returned from a short break to La Perla , Second time we have stayed at this hotel and returned as we got so well looked after last time . The staff go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay, we were recognised as returning guests and totally spoilt. Special Thanks to Gerrard the Maitre D whom went out of his way to ensure there was a good variety of Gluten free food available and for the delicious pasta and sauces and to Serena who looked after our table. Laura on reception thank you for all your advice about were to visit and how best to get there .And Thank you to all the other staff to many to mention for making my birthday special.
The hotel is in a perfect location set back from the lake so its peaceful yet only 2 minutes from the bus station ideal for catching trips to Verona, Malcensia to name a few . 5 minutes from the beautiful lake and restaurants. The decor is a little dated but typical of Italy and its immaculate clean with the room cleaned daily.
The rooms on the higher floors have better view and if you are at the front on a clear day can just about see the lake. The rooms at the back of the hotel have a view of the lovely pool and mountains.
Would defiantly recommend this hotel and hope to return again soon

Room Tip: rooms on higher floor are quieter and have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garda
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eden Garda
Hotel Eden Garda
#1 of 48 in Garda
5.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
#7 of 48 in Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
21.9 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 stars 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
0.1 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
1.1 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#12 of 48 in Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perla

Property: Hotel La Perla
Address: Via Amerigo Vespucci 5, 37016 Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Garda
#14 Family Hotel in Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a distance of just 200 metres from Lake Garda, the La Perla has a great location to walk to the picturesque town of Garda or go on exciting excursions. The La Perla boasts products and special services for guests and their bicycles, a bike rental and qualified and experienced staff. The hofel features a swimming pool and a children's pool, bar, restaurant, large lounge, basement bar, lifts, air conditioning, free wifi, heating and car park. The La Perla features an indoor garage and bicycle parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Garda
La Perla Hotel
Hotel La Perla Garda, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing